wazua Fri, Apr 26, 2024

Varicocele treatment in kenya
samdoe
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 6:40:49 AM

What are varicocele treatment options available in kenya,in which hospitals and at what cost? Is it covered by the insurance? Who are the best known doctors to handle it?

Any personal experiences??
kizee1
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 10:11:13 AM

dr naji aga khan medical complex, its a simple operation insurance over is 50 50 some do some dont, naji has done it enough times to help u get insurance to pay...i forgot to add i am speaking from personal experience
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 10:16:59 AM

pole sana.
hope you are done with siring coz the worst option is to chop off the balls.

#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 10:24:38 AM

samdoe wrote:
What are varicocele treatment options available in kenya,in which hospitals and at what cost? Is it covered by the insurance? Who are the best known doctors to handle it?

Pole.

Have just learnt about it.
Google suggests you can heal thyself through lifestyle and diet changes.If true I would encourage that.

#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 10:54:45 AM

Epididymal Cyst...Sad
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 12:26:25 PM

samdoe wrote:

Go to KNH private clinics (or is it called Doctors' plaza) look for Dr. Waweru Mathuu. A very experienced mzee.
kizee1
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 5:01:15 PM

pole sana.
hope you are done with siring coz the worst option is to chop off the balls.

more often than not sperm motility improves enough to conceive through IUF or IVF, all is not lost as long as you get the surgery done
kizee1
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 6:01:06 PM

samdoe wrote:

Pole.

Have just learnt about it.
Google suggests you can heal thyself through lifestyle and diet changes.If true I would encourage that.

why take chances when reversal of the situation is merely a procedure away?
samdoe
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 8:42:24 PM

Is it an inpatient or out patient thing, approximate cost?? Best doctor?
kizee1
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 2:52:24 AM

samdoe wrote:

its a simple procedure you can actually go home hours after but you may just spend a night to manage the pain which is minimal, i was treated by dr naji at aga khan medical complex, approx cost is like 200k give or take
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 8:16:37 AM

kizee1 wrote:
samdoe wrote:

its a simple procedure you can actually go home hours after but you may just spend a night to manage the pain which is minimal, i was treated by dr naji at aga khan medical complex, approx cost is like 200k give or take

Eish, kumbe hii sida imeshika watu wengi wazua!

Logan
#12 Posted : Sunday, March 04, 2018 7:36:19 PM

radio wrote:
[quote=samdoe]What are varicocele treatment options available in kenya,in which hospitals and at what cost? Is it covered by the insurance? Who are the best known doctors to handle it?

Go to KNH private clinics (or is it called Doctors' plaza) look for Dr. Waweru Mathuu. A very experienced mzee.[/ walai mimi niko na shida since 2009
Root
#13 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2018 7:35:11 PM

@kizee1..was this successful
#14 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2018 8:58:42 PM

I remember reading a while back, how important it is to massage or have your balls massaged regularly..

Julie
#15 Posted : Friday, May 11, 2018 10:28:32 AM

Reaaaaaaaaally???