Jubilee now abandons 10,000km road project
RINKIt cost an average on 30 million per km elsewhere, but tendeprenuers quoted 300 million per km...they just added a zero as they did they NYS. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
If Jubilee fails in laying a single inch of tarmack in their 10,000 km plan (either by annuity programme or EPC) then it will be treading on dangerous ground of unfulfilled election pledges and it would be a hint that jubilee is incapable of setting priorities and meeting them. Kenya power guys put wire and installed a meter on my grandmothers grass thatched house in June this year and disappeared without connecting the electricity. This is despite the area manager earlier on boasting on how Jubilee is transforming the nation. The villagers had actually started warming up to the gov. and were singing that indeed Jubilee is a "kusema na kutenda" government but It seems to me the plan is to fiddle here and there so that wananinchi think that work is taking place but kumbe no one is interested in doing anything. The CS might have just made the announcement to hint that government is on this one but kumbe no one is interested in actually building the roads. Its about time government laid low, folded its sleeves and be seen to be working but not loose focus on the daily political shenanigans Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Fyatu wrote:If Jubilee fails in laying a single inch of tarmack in their 10,000 km plan (either by annuity programme or EPC) then it will be treading on dangerous ground of unfulfilled election pledges and it would be a hint that jubilee is incapable of setting priorities and meeting them. Kenya power guys put wire and installed a meter on my grandmothers grass thatched house in June this year and disappeared without connecting the electricity. This is despite the area manager earlier on boasting on how Jubilee is transforming the nation. The villagers had actually started warming up to the gov. and were singing that indeed Jubilee is a "kusema na kutenda" government but It seems to me the plan is to fiddle here and there so that wananinchi think that work is taking place but kumbe no one is interested in doing anything. The CS might have just made the announcement to hint that government is on this one but kumbe no one is interested in actually building the roads. Its about time government laid low, folded its sleeves and be seen to be working but not loose focus on the daily political shenanigans Kusema na Kutender Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Impunity wrote:RINKIt cost an average on 30 million per km elsewhere, but tendeprenuers quoted 300 million per km...they just added a zero as they did they NYS. The main problem with the Annuity mechanism was the cost of money and the assumptions made at design stage. Bidders were required to generate conceptual designs for theb various roads and then go ahead and price them. In this case all the risk factors were loaded onto the pricing of the road as most of them were spanning up to the year 2024. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Fyatu wrote:If Jubilee fails in laying a single inch of tarmack in their 10,000 km plan (either by annuity programme or EPC) then it will be treading on dangerous ground of unfulfilled election pledges and it would be a hint that jubilee is incapable of setting priorities and meeting them. Kenya power guys put wire and installed a meter on my grandmothers grass thatched house in June this year and disappeared without connecting the electricity. This is despite the area manager earlier on boasting on how Jubilee is transforming the nation. The villagers had actually started warming up to the gov. and were singing that indeed Jubilee is a "kusema na kutenda" government but It seems to me the plan is to fiddle here and there so that wananinchi think that work is taking place but kumbe no one is interested in doing anything. The CS might have just made the announcement to hint that government is on this one but kumbe no one is interested in actually building the roads. Its about time government laid low, folded its sleeves and be seen to be working but not loose focus on the daily political shenanigans The GOK has actually launched a separate arrangement where a number of rural roads have been selected for prgrading. The Low Volume Seal roads will ensure the intended 10,000km addituional roads network is still achieved but at a lower cost. Here, traditional way of road construction will be employed where the GOK funds the projects. let us see how this goes.. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Sober wrote:Fyatu wrote:If Jubilee fails in laying a single inch of tarmack in their 10,000 km plan (either by annuity programme or EPC) then it will be treading on dangerous ground of unfulfilled election pledges and it would be a hint that jubilee is incapable of setting priorities and meeting them. Kenya power guys put wire and installed a meter on my grandmothers grass thatched house in June this year and disappeared without connecting the electricity. This is despite the area manager earlier on boasting on how Jubilee is transforming the nation. The villagers had actually started warming up to the gov. and were singing that indeed Jubilee is a "kusema na kutenda" government but It seems to me the plan is to fiddle here and there so that wananinchi think that work is taking place but kumbe no one is interested in doing anything. The CS might have just made the announcement to hint that government is on this one but kumbe no one is interested in actually building the roads. Its about time government laid low, folded its sleeves and be seen to be working but not loose focus on the daily political shenanigans The GOK has actually launched a separate arrangement where a number of rural roads have been selected for prgrading. The Low Volume Seal roads will ensure the intended 10,000km addituional roads network is still achieved but at a lower cost. Here, traditional way of road construction will be employed where the GOK funds the projects. let us see how this goes.. Acting Transport & Infrastructure CS Macahria confirmed this design on Citizen last Sunday during 9pm news. To be launched in mid November!!! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Sober wrote:Impunity wrote:RINKIt cost an average on 30 million per km elsewhere, but tendeprenuers quoted 300 million per km...they just added a zero as they did they NYS. The main problem with the Annuity mechanism was the cost of money and the assumptions made at design stage. Bidders were required to generate conceptual designs for theb various roads and then go ahead and price them. In this case all the risk factors were loaded onto the pricing of the road as most of them were spanning up to the year 2024. yeah... plus gava is not a prompt payer and so when you are tendering - ensure that you factor that in... thats why people charge gava expensively! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Sober wrote:Impunity wrote:RINKIt cost an average on 30 million per km elsewhere, but tendeprenuers quoted 300 million per km...they just added a zero as they did they NYS. The main problem with the Annuity mechanism was the cost of money and the assumptions made at design stage. Bidders were required to generate conceptual designs for theb various roads and then go ahead and price them. In this case all the risk factors were loaded onto the pricing of the road as most of them were spanning up to the year 2024. yeah... plus gava is not a prompt payer and so when you are tendering - ensure that you factor that in... thats why people charge gava expensively! I see. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
But we don't necesarily need tarmac in most of rural areas. What they need is to upgrade major rural roads to all weather status. If they are going to tarmac even village footpaths, this economy will cry..
limanika wrote:But we don't necesarily need tarmac in most of rural areas. What they need is to upgrade major rural roads to all weather status. If they are going to tarmac even village footpaths, this economy will cry.. Thats what they promise, to tarmac even the footpaths leading to my village pit latrine...plus 47 Kasarani standard stadia across the counties. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
So after this, what has been left of Jubilee promises ?
How much did Mutua's road cost per KM?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
The banks don't trust this government. No takers except foreign banks
As I said before, this is a kanu government, those old enough understand!
masukuma wrote:Sober wrote:Impunity wrote:RINKIt cost an average on 30 million per km elsewhere, but tendeprenuers quoted 300 million per km...they just added a zero as they did they NYS. The main problem with the Annuity mechanism was the cost of money and the assumptions made at design stage. Bidders were required to generate conceptual designs for theb various roads and then go ahead and price them. In this case all the risk factors were loaded onto the pricing of the road as most of them were spanning up to the year 2024. yeah... plus gava is not a prompt payer and so when you are tendering - ensure that you factor that in... thats why people charge gava expensively! Now I know NYS isn't gava
Fyatu wrote:If Jubilee fails in laying a single inch of tarmack in their 10,000 km plan (either by annuity programme or EPC) then it will be treading on dangerous ground of unfulfilled election pledges and it would be a hint that jubilee is incapable of setting priorities and meeting them. Kenya power guys put wire and installed a meter on my grandmothers grass thatched house in June this year and disappeared without connecting the electricity. This is despite the area manager earlier on boasting on how Jubilee is transforming the nation. The villagers had actually started warming up to the gov. and were singing that indeed Jubilee is a "kusema na kutenda" government but It seems to me the plan is to fiddle here and there so that wananinchi think that work is taking place but kumbe no one is interested in doing anything. The CS might have just made the announcement to hint that government is on this one but kumbe no one is interested in actually building the roads. Its about time government laid low, folded its sleeves and be seen to be working but not loose focus on the daily political shenanigans Is it the government or Kenya Power who dropped the ball here? I think the people who are delivering the "promises" such as completing that electricity connections or stealing NYS funds are the ones letting people down.
washiku wrote:How much did Mutua's road cost per KM? Kes. 3 million. By the way this El Ninyo will the ultimate test for the chap chap maendeleos. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Taurrus wrote:As I said before, this is a kanu government, those old enough understand! iwe funzo kwa wakenya wote next time tukivote LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Impunity wrote:washiku wrote:How much did Mutua's road cost per KM? Kes. 3 million. By the way this El Ninyo will the ultimate test for the chap chap maendeleos. hata mimi nangoja sana LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
kyt wrote:Impunity wrote:washiku wrote:How much did Mutua's road cost per KM? Kes. 3 million. By the way this El Ninyo will the ultimate test for the chap chap maendeleos. hata mimi nangoja sana Mutua is fake. And he knows it. Only fools can follow Mutua crap. I was one of them. Until I learned hii maendeleo chap chap only happens when journalists who are like prostitutes appear. All you have to know about Mutua is watch his movies called cobra squad. Then watch him as the spokesman for the nusu mkate government. If you think people get saved by dumping their fat faces in water, then you believe the shit Mutua is spewing with chap chap. The sad thing is that the other gem stone guy is worse. No wonder, some people come here and just talk about cassavas. Maisha ni ngumu huko kwa chap chap. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Jubilee now abandons 10,000km road project