wazua Thu, Apr 25, 2024

23 Pages«<1617181920>»
M-Akiba treasury bonds via mobile
#341 Posted : Tuesday, March 05, 2019 5:15:20 PM

DangerMouse wrote:
Has anyone bought this thing using pesa-link?
How did you go about it?
Pesa-link cannot accept 889 as a mobile number.

If you select "Send to Phone" and enter 889 it works. Then you enter the amount and your ID number as payment reason. After that you're on your own. I didn't get a confirmation message afterwards nor do I know how to check my balance.

Just seen on Twirra that KCB and Stanbic Bank apps don't accept 889 as a valid phone number.

Ditto for the two banks above.

No way anyone can send kes.70K twice per day to "invest" a milli before 8-Mar.

NO WAY

Better to buy the hairy KQ shares.

NewMoney
#342 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 9:50:40 PM

Is there a way to sell your m-akiba bonds in the secondary market?
#343 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2019 9:53:05 PM

NewMoney wrote:
Is there a way to sell your m-akiba bonds in the secondary market?

Yes!!!
#344 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2019 11:01:06 AM

How do you check portfolio?

wukan
#345 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2019 4:15:30 PM

what was the performance on this one?
#346 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2019 6:22:19 PM

wukan wrote:

Serikali is pathetic in customer service

wukan
#347 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2019 2:49:00 PM

wukan wrote:

197m against target of 250m (79% subscription rate). Wanjiku anapambana na hali yake.Sad
AndyC
#348 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2019 2:52:53 PM

wukan wrote:

197m against target of 250m (79% subscription rate). Wanjiku anapambana na hali yake.Sad

Why does Wanjiku get 10% while Shiko with CDS get 12.2%?
Taurrus
#349 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2019 5:24:06 PM

AndyC wrote:
wukan wrote:

Why does Wanjiku get 10% while Shiko with CDS get 12.2%?

Duration or they call it tenor? 3 years against 20 or so years.Thats why!
Taurrus
#350 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2019 5:27:05 PM

79% with no good awareness is wonderful! wengine wanasema fail!
#351 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2019 5:28:26 PM

Taurrus wrote:

It is wonderful given the poor customer service and system glitches.
Taurrus
#352 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2019 6:21:02 PM

Taurrus wrote:

It is wonderful given the poor customer service and system glitches.

They should start advertising the next one now! waache ambush! mpesa limit is another issue!
tandich
#353 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2019 7:26:03 PM

DangerMouse wrote:
Has anyone bought this thing using pesa-link?
How did you go about it?
Pesa-link cannot accept 889 as a mobile number.

If you select "Send to Phone" and enter 889 it works. Then you enter the amount and your ID number as payment reason. After that you're on your own. I didn't get a confirmation message afterwards nor do I know how to check my balance.

Just seen on Twirra that KCB and Stanbic Bank apps don't accept 889 as a valid phone number.

Which bank are/were you using? Mine couldn't
wukan
#354 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 11:13:30 AM

Taurrus wrote:

This was an epic fail compared to all the publicity it received. What infrastructure can you fund with 197m?

Unless they come with 12% yield or above they will struggle with under-subs. Wanjiku knows the price of money. This is the same wanjiku who used to oversubscribe to IPOs and rights issues. 10% ni madharau

#355 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 2:38:47 PM

wukan wrote:
Taurrus wrote:

This was an epic fail compared to all the publicity it received. What infrastructure can you fund with 197m?

Unless they come with 12% yield or above they will struggle with under-subs. Wanjiku knows the price of money. This is the same wanjiku who used to oversubscribe to IPOs and rights issues. 10% ni madharau

Its a huge success IMO. Where else do people invest max 700 USD via mobile money?
Taurrus
#356 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2019 10:25:39 PM

wukan wrote:
Taurrus wrote:

Publicity? the offer was for 250M,you mean 197M is peanut? 79% of 250M?
If you put in 1.2M in this bond, you earn 10,000 shillings monthly tax free!
Be kind tell us where!
Taurrus
#357 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2019 3:00:00 PM

This month?
tandich
#358 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2019 6:40:39 AM

deadpoet
#359 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2019 10:45:03 AM

This system is still not reflecting balances! Experimented with the minimum amount, how annoying
#360 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2019 10:20:43 PM

tandich wrote:

Does M-Pesa charge the buyer/investor to pay for the bond?
If yes, what are the charges?