wazua Mon, May 6, 2024

5 Pages<12345>
Shocking! Kidero has stashed Ksh 1B in his accounts
#41 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 2:15:20 PM

He should pay back the money he has stolen.

#42 Posted : Friday, March 11, 2016 11:26:45 PM

You eat the eggs,as if that's not enough unakula hata kuku.This level of greed is compulsive in need of therapy.
Thitifini
#43 Posted : Saturday, March 12, 2016 12:25:15 AM

You eat the eggs,as if that's not enough unakula hata kuku.This level of greed is compulsive in need of therapy.

And we take more eggs atuchungie.

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#44 Posted : Saturday, March 12, 2016 8:47:17 AM

His finance officer was earning 85k per month and had stashed 450m in his accounts. Now it has been revealed that the boss himself kidero who earns 1m has 'saved' 1B in his accounts. Yaani since he became governor he has been paid a cumulative salary of 28m but managed to save 1B. He must declare how he got to save so much money and if he has been paying taxes to KRA, just like they did to the finance officer.

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/wp6hqgz/-/index.html

Its not since he was governor...

1B is nothing to these guys. By the way, why the shock smile

Because it's my taxes plus the sugar farmers stolen money.

He is not the 1st & the last. So recover from your shock, accept and move on. Otherwise you will die needless smile

I am surprised by how you condone the theft of our taxes. Is it because the thief is an "O"?
#45 Posted : Saturday, March 12, 2016 8:55:52 AM

[quote=hardwood]Kidero's lawyer Tom Ojienda now demands Ksh 724m from city hall for legal services. Seems the Toonoi 200m must be recovered in all ways possible.

http://nairobinews.natio...-hall-over-sh724m-bill/[/quote]
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Machungu!!!!!

As a resident of nairobi county i should be concerned with details of the said legal services that supposedly the lawyer offered on my behalf, and the Sh 724m fee am supposed to pay. Also we should all be particularly concerned since this is the same lawyer kiderwo paid 400m for non-existent legal service while he was heading mumias.
#46 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2016 10:35:34 PM

#47 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2016 10:43:50 PM

Question?

cash deposits is not equal to checks or ETFs right?
#48 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2016 7:24:52 AM

Cash deposit to cut audit trail.
streetwise
#49 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2016 8:21:29 AM

I don't understand , why are you surprised. Surprise only happens when one expected an outcome that is different results.

In my opinion the outcome is consistent with expectation. You should say no wonder.
whiteowl
#50 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2016 10:46:02 AM

Cash deposit to cut audit trail.

That's why they're cash withdrawal/deposits in these graft stories.
#51 Posted : Wednesday, March 16, 2016 5:44:10 PM

streetwise wrote:
I don't understand , why are you surprised. Surprise only happens when one expected an outcome that is different results.

In my opinion the outcome is consistent with expectation. You should say no wonder.

Who is?
#52 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 2:55:34 PM

He should pay back the money he has stolen.

#53 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 2:10:20 PM

Arrested AGAIN. Cops looking for looted billions.
#54 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 2:24:35 PM

Kwani aliweka billions kwa Nyumba?
#55 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2018 12:09:34 PM

#56 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2018 12:58:47 PM

Gathige wrote:

Kwani aliweka billions kwa Nyumba?

Yes. Because Haji can freeze your accounts but can't freeze your bedroom....or "false septic tank".
#57 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2018 11:09:14 AM

The Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC) says its investigations have revealed former Nairobi Governor Evans Kidero has assets worth Sh9 billion.
Read more at: https://www.standardmedi...th-of-assets-court-told

Huyu ni mwanaume, halalii masikio-Kenyan sayingLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
MugundaMan
#58 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2018 12:08:35 PM

The Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC) says its investigations have revealed former Nairobi Governor Evans Kidero has assets worth Sh9 billion.

Huyu ni mwanaume, halalii masikio-Kenyan sayingLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Modern Women and money, jameni Drool Dunia Kuna mambo. Money is the new aphrodisiac. But one that never satisfies. What will Kidero do with 9b? Nothing he cannot do with 500m. And he cannot take it with him. His greed and lack of morals did him in.
In fact by the second generation his shudrens would have frittered it all away.
#59 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2018 12:08:47 PM

Not surprised... https://www.standardmedi...h21-billion-under-kidero
#60 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2018 8:37:16 PM

I hope EACC is not sensational in its investigations. Reporting property value is good for selling stories in the media but is worthless information in a court of law if you want to get a conviction. Focus should be on TRANSACTIONS. Wrong doing can only occur at the point where money changes hands.

Assets whether legitimately acquired or stolen appreciate in value but that by itself does not tell you anything about whether there was a crime committed or not. Kidero was a senior manager in various multinationals including Pharmaceutical companies and Nation Media Group before he went to Mumias and later elected governor. Of course he was being paid good money and he could have bought properties during those years that have appreciated in value over time. It is possible that his assets could be worth billions but you cannot use their value as evidence of any wrong doing. Investigate illegal transactions and hold him accountable for them. Focus on transactions you are investigating be it from County Government of Nairobi or Mumias sugar without regard to his net worth.

It is possible for someone to steal money and then squander it without any assets. It is also possible for someone with legitimate income to invest and become wealthy. You cannot look at the poor thief and say that he is innocent because he is not wealthy. And you cannot look at a wealthy man and conclude that he is a thief just because he is wealthy.