wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

5 Pages123>»
WTF... 9.2B typo error!!!!
Tusker Baridi
#1 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 9:27:00 PM

Finance Minister Uhuru Kenyatta has attributed the anomaly of Sh9.2 billion in a Supplementary Budget presented to Parliament last week to typographical error. Uhuru said Treasury had no intention of swindling Kenyans,and if there were mistakes,they were inadvertent.'I am confident and sure there was no intention for Treasury to defraud any Kenyan and I’m sure the figures will tally,?? said Uhuru. The issue has elicited mixed reactions from members of the public and politicians considering that the Treasury is currently faced with a huge budget hole.

First,this thief denied the claim by Imanyara,then when Marende cornered this thief and wondered aloud why he was afraid of a parliamentary probe if the issue was clean. Now that mwizi ameshikwa red handed,eti it was a typo. Seriously how stupid does this guy think Kenyans are?

Kwani this typo repeated itself line by line through all those ministries with extra budgets. Kenyans are surely screwed,when the president is a thief,the finance minister is son of a thief and is also a thief,what do you expect common mwananchi to resort to. Of course thievery,that's why corruption will never end coz its become a cultural thing so ingrained in Kenyans from top to bottom.

When your president,MPig and finance minister are not stealing from you,your police,employees,relatives and mungikis are stealing from you. Poleni sana and good luck.

#2 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 10:17:00 PM

@TB,what are you doing,you are not supposed to discuss this topic here.

Kwani you tink you are the only one who has seen this in the papers since Monday,don't you know the Finance docket belongs to UK and we should ignore any funny business that goes on there.

Seriously I have been waiting for someone,anyone to post this issue for the whole week,but !

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
Tusker Baridi
#3 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 10:48:00 PM

@Obi

Tell me about it,its the see no evil,hear no evil and say no evil mantra when it comes to certain people. I know the drill,been here 3 yrs now and its the same script. Just wait until some politically incorrect person steals a few bags of maize,then they will rain on him for days on end with multiple threads with hundreds of responses.

I on the other hand chose to be an equal opportunity basher of politicians and so should the rest of us. Now watch them come out of the woodworks crying foul!!
Dempem
#4 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2009 3:08:00 AM

Thanks Gitobu Imanyara.

9,200,000,000.00?............. Too Mind Boggling to be an error!!!!!!!!!!!

DES
mshamba
#5 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2009 5:15:00 AM

TB,where were you when your god and his son were accused by a parliamentary committee of stealing maize from the mouths of starving kenyans & selling it? I'm not trying to label anyone a thief here. Do you suffer from congenital selective amnesia?
The General
#6 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2009 6:20:00 AM

At first i thought that Imanyara was being cheeky...but when the Minister started questioning Imanyaras ability to fathom financial matters....i thought,waziri.......you have been hooked

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
#7 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2009 6:24:00 AM

@TB (not tuberclosis!!!) I watched this event live just as you did. I feel you after seeing this guy stand up and tell parliament and the whole country that Imanyara amempaka matope,that his name was being maligned. Simply stupid!!! He should unreservadly apologise to the whole country. If he wants he can donate more land that his father stole from Kenyans to the landless...
Mainat
#8 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2009 6:28:00 AM

Prease...
This is all an understandable mishtake. Comrade Uhuru had just received a kasuku of his favorite tipple when he was told he had to review the supplementary budget. After several glasses,the numbers started looking like ants going across the papers. He asked comrade Kinyua to save him time for more important matters by rounding everything to the nearest 1. So 2m became 1m; 6m became 10m and so forth.

I think its a mistake to call corrupt peeps thieves. Corruption is not illegal in Kenya. Who apart from Margaret Gachara has ever been jailed for corruption in Kenya?

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
The General
#9 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2009 6:35:00 AM

@mainat,LMAO

KIMANDERU
#10 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2009 6:55:00 AM

How do you give such a sensitive ministry to a muratina addict /mungiki organiser like Uhuru?If i say because he is Kikuyu i wil be called a tribalist despite the fact that am one of them.His father stole more than enough and chased us from Central Province,now the son is back with a big bang in the name of Kikuyu.Ati endosed by the Kikuyu to be our front runner in 2012.We are dead

TOMORROW WILL BE BETTER
Kamaa
#11 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2009 7:09:00 AM

it is a pity to see how our leaders trivialize grave issues that deserves a better explanation...

i mean if treasury made mistakes then there should be a better way of accepting responsibility...
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Moibutu
#12 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2009 7:22:00 AM

Those who are casting ill aspirations on the conduct of UK are dead wrong. The work of his ministry is to bring figures to parliament to be debated. We have 220 MPs who did not bother to check the accuracy of the figures.

UK does not work alone in the minisry. Raila's old bro is his deputy in the ministry and should have assisted his boss to know what was wrong. What bothers me more is what many more typo errors have gone undetected. UK has owned up to the error and kudos for that in a country where admiting failure is unheard of. We need such honest leaders. We know others whose kid's have been caught selling poor kenyans' maize and instead of saying sorry they rush for fake baptism ceremonies.

But can't the ministry give me the job of casting their figures instead of such an embarassment? l would charge them 1% of the figures involved and issue them with a guarantee that all the figures will add up. Just a thought!!!

die trying
#13 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2009 7:34:00 AM

In 2005,the then minister for roads and public works brought to the house estimates of putting up the Veeps house and tabled them in parliament as 1B instead of 50M......this raised a furore in parliament but the minister explained later that it was a typo and it was duly corrected without ado...!!.......Fast forward 2009.....!!eh..!....Since the first typo was by a Luo.....No evil............ and since the second typo is by a Kikuyu.........it's all evil..........Kweli nyani ni nyani na haoni kundule....!!

God gives,mugikuyu takes.
holycow
#14 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2009 7:37:00 AM

Seems we have problems with our arithmetic,from Tallying of poll results to matters of budgeting and not forgetting inflated payrolls having ghost workers. At this rate,i dont see how accurate this years Census will be,probably the population will be found to be 10billion.
KIMANDERU
#15 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2009 8:04:00 AM

@Njung'e UK ni wanyumba even if his to take over part of Central and Rift valley which his father forgot to steal it's ok?This mentality is hurting us as a community because by the end of the day that same stollen money will find it's way to Mungiki to kill and maim our very brothers.Stop defending this thief in the name of the community.I say PLEASE DONT

TOMORROW WILL BE BETTER
The General
#16 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2009 8:09:00 AM

@ Holycow,10billion ha ha..

@ Njunge,Moibutu

Did you watch the whole thing?

#17 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2009 8:21:00 AM

@Njunge

What are you saying,the words are legible but the logic is lost on me.

Remember this is the finance minister and the finance ministry 'missing' an error that was easily picked by an Mpig.

How many erros should we expect in the coming $10 billion budget.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
Kamaa
#18 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2009 8:24:00 AM

@ njung'e

mistakes are inevitable esp. in budgeting... but the variance must be realistic...
when it get to the tune of thousands of millions,we cannot condone such ones esp. when IDPS are not resettled,millions are in hunger and mau is encroached...
we should not hear of typo errors alone! some people in the treasury should be shown the door..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Fundaah
#19 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2009 9:31:00 AM

I have an headache,how can one make a mindboggling typo of 9.B.

UK must just do the honorable thing: RESIGN.This is gross incompetence in the performance of his duties.

Yes,RAO son has been implicated in the maize scandal but he is over 18 years old .So he should carry his own cross.

Raila's brother is assistant minister of finance,but we heard Kalembe Ndile complain that the work of assistant ministers is to read newspaper.They are not given any chance by their respective ministries.

Shall we keep on paying taxes to feed sleeze?

Imanyara is a real reformist .We thought young leaders like UK,Ababu,Mungatana would lead us to canaan,but Lo ! we are finished!!!!! .Even the richest of all want to add more dinaries in their wallets .

SO SAD.

God help us

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me? Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
wote
#20 Posted : Saturday, May 09, 2009 9:54:00 AM

Njung'e,with all due respect,please don't try and compare the two incidents,things just don't add up.

First and foremost treasury makes all allocations to each item that the GK intends to incur expenditure on including salaries for all Government employees.

Now in 2005,if you cared read the treasury estimates on that item,it clearly states the amount as 50m and not 1B,

Read the estimates of the concerned ministry before the minister tabled the item in Parliament it also states 50m as the amount to be spent on VP's house.Therefore,a sincere mistake.

However,in our present situation the items for which 9.5B is to be spent on is entered more than 200 times. Meaning it was a calculated move to rob the taxpayer of this amount. Typo mistake my as''~##.

wote