wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

Nairobi City CFO
#1 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 3:31:20 PM

Even guys on the BLUE corner can't beat this guy in wealth "creation".

BDAfrica wrote:
Jimmy Kiamba, the chief finance officer for the Nairobi County government, lives too large for his modest monthly salary of Sh85,000.

Mr Kiamba’s estate includes;
- two maisonettes in South C,
- a plush town house in Kileleshwa,
- four apartments in Kilimani,
- eight plots of land in Muthaiga, Mavoko and Machakos,
- a fleet of six cars.

Mr Kiamba’s two bank accounts with CFC Stanbic Bank were used to transact more than Sh400 million between January and November 2014.

RIIIIIIIIIIIIINK

If this "wealth" was all gotten by fraud, then, the GoK should start taxing theft of public properties.

#2 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 3:53:26 PM

BDAfrica wrote:
Jimmy Kiamba, the chief finance officer for the Nairobi County government, lives too large for his modest monthly salary of Sh85,000.

- a fleet of six cars.

Mr Kiamba’s two bank accounts with CFC Stanbic Bank were used to transact more than Sh400 million between January and November 2014.

RIIIIIIIIIIIIINK

If this "wealth" was all gotten by fraud, then, the GoK should start taxing theft of public properties.

I read somewhere on Wazua that wealth=Knowledge+skills

It doesn't matter whether your skills are ethical or not!
#3 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 4:06:41 PM

BDAfrica wrote:

- a fleet of six cars.

RIIIIIIIIIIIIINK

skills ni muhimu, but ethics are hard to define of course unless we are talking illegalities as per our laws.

But what he guy is said to have is doable with 85k per month + his job title + side hustles smile
#4 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 4:18:54 PM

He must be the stupidest man alive...very silly.
#5 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 4:22:05 PM

BDAfrica wrote:

- a fleet of six cars.

RIIIIIIIIIIIIINK

Hogwash as usual.My friend is a subcounty administrator and earns Kshs 140k gross.A Chief Financial Officer must be earning at least twice not the 85k as Business Daily puts it!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wamunyota
#6 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 4:28:50 PM

BDAfrica wrote:

- a fleet of six cars.

RIIIIIIIIIIIIINK

skills ni muhimu, but ethics are hard to define of course unless we are talking illegalities as per our laws.

But what he guy is said to have is doable with 85k per month + his job title + side hustles smile

Seems the guy listened to the advice of Swenani and created a company.They cant freeze the assets of the company as its a separate legal entity.
Hutia Mundu!!
#7 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 4:52:29 PM

Mtu anakulanga pahali ako. As CFO of the city he's doing quite poorly. 10pc facilitation fee on all city tenders should have made him a billionaire.
kollabo
#8 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 5:03:01 PM

BDAfrica wrote:

- a fleet of six cars.

RIIIIIIIIIIIIINK

Ethics do matter
#9 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 5:06:08 PM

kollabo wrote:

BDAfrica wrote:

- a fleet of six cars.

RIIIIIIIIIIIIINK

Ethics do matter

Buying shares at NSE at 50bob and selling it at 60 bob is unethical
#10 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 5:25:38 PM

If true, that CFO must be an idiot. KES400M in 2 accounts??? in 11 months???

Rule No. 1 in handling DIRTY money: Don't let it be traceable. No Checks. No Bank Deposits. No M-Pesa. CASH. JUST CASH! ONLY CASH!

#11 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 7:00:19 PM

Rule No. 1 in handling DIRTY money: Don't let it be traceable. No Checks. No Bank Deposits. No M-Pesa. CASH. JUST CASH! ONLY CASH!

The payers might not be ready to carry that much cash around, plus you never know they might pay you in cash then wait for you around the corner wakuchape tisa.
#12 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 7:06:39 PM

kollabo wrote:

BDAfrica wrote:

- a fleet of six cars.

RIIIIIIIIIIIIINK

Ethics do matter

Buying shares at NSE at 50bob and selling it at 60 bob is unethical

smile kwani hizi ethics ni nini.
#13 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 7:14:38 PM

As someone asked, how many lifetimes would you need to legitimately buy the property the Nairobi County CFO has, earning only Kshs 85,000 per month?..
#14 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 7:17:28 PM

BDAfrica wrote:

- a fleet of six cars.

RIIIIIIIIIIIIINK

Hogwash as usual.My friend is a subcounty administrator and earns Kshs 140k gross.A Chief Financial Officer must be earning at least twice not the 85k as Business Daily puts it!!!!!!!!!!!!

So while I was away, @mawinder resurrected?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

whiteowl
#15 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 9:37:10 PM

It depends on whom he is transacting with.If they've no relations with the county govt then I don't see what you'd have on him.As for the land,its always tricky and cases can be resurrected long after you've left office.
#16 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2015 9:58:34 PM

BDAfrica wrote:

- a fleet of six cars.

RIIIIIIIIIIIIINK

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Pressure from wazuans to assist them deal with tribalism.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2015 3:58:13 AM

Our journalists are being lazy as usualSad Shame on you

Do they know Kiamba's mother ?

There lies the riddle .... Wapi mawinder
Would have made vetting exciting....
innairobi
#18 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2015 4:01:15 AM

Wamunyota wrote:
They cant freeze the assets of the company as its a separate legal entity.

Really? I'm sure they can seek a court order and if the judge is convinced, it will issue a freeze order for whatever company it thinks might be involved.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2015 4:06:07 AM

BDAfrica wrote:

- a fleet of six cars.

RIIIIIIIIIIIIINK

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

I have been battling these people alone for the whole period...Lets champion this course together.

#20 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2015 6:48:13 AM

BDAfrica wrote:

- a fleet of six cars.

RIIIIIIIIIIIIINK

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

I have been battling these people alone for the whole period...Lets champion this course together.

So is this kiamba from the mountain? Seems ni corded from mayakos.