wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

Shame of counties rejecting doctors
livie
#1 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 10:59:49 AM

we are in funk!!!!! HEALTHWISE

nepotism, tribalism and favoritism at its best......in health matters - REALLY??????
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#2 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 11:41:08 AM

DEVILution!

The health workers were rejected because they were not born in the counties where they were sent to. A number of counties had accepted doctors from outside but were paying them less than their local counterparts with the same qualifications and work.

Soon 'non-locals' will be refused treatment in the local hospitals, i.e. you have to travel to your county of birth for treatment.

#3 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 1:01:01 PM

Dr Oluga said a number of counties had accepted doctors from outside but were paying them less than their local counterparts with the same qualifications and work.

These include Bomet, Elgeyo Marakwet and Kisii. Others are Migori, Nairobi, Kiambu, Trans Nzoia, Laikipia, Kericho, Kilifi, Marsabit and Tharaka Nithi.“ Bomet is paying their locals at Job Group Q and non-locals at Job Group M for the same work, same qualification, same time,” he added.

Many other counties including Kirinyaga, Nyeri, Kisumu, Homa Bay, Bungoma, Nakuru, Makueni and Wajir accepted doctors from other regions but had not paid them their April and May salaries.

the others can use tribe and to some extent names to discriminate lakini sasa how does nairobi and nakuru tell the origin of the doctors.
#4 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 1:03:22 PM

it was inevitable
Wainadi
#5 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 6:50:59 PM

Dr Oluga said a number of counties had accepted doctors from outside but were paying them less than their local counterparts with the same qualifications and work.

These include Bomet, Elgeyo Marakwet and Kisii. Others are Migori, Nairobi, Kiambu, Trans Nzoia, Laikipia, Kericho, Kilifi, Marsabit and Tharaka Nithi.“ Bomet is paying their locals at Job Group Q and non-locals at Job Group M for the same work, same qualification, same time,” he added.

Many other counties including Kirinyaga, Nyeri, Kisumu, Homa Bay, Bungoma, Nakuru, Makueni and Wajir accepted doctors from other regions but had not paid them their April and May salaries.

the others can use tribe and to some extent names to discriminate lakini sasa how does nairobi and nakuru tell the origin of the doctors.

Your ID states your district of birth.
Its all good.
Alba
#6 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 7:58:06 PM

Tribalism is literally killing Kenyans. Kenya would be so much more developed if we were not such a tribal society. UK and Ruto are in a unique position to tackle this menace. But they will never do so as they are the number one beneficiaries of a tribal society.
I am shocked that even places like Marsabit are discriminating. You would think no one wants to be posted there.
#7 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 8:30:19 PM

If this can be proven the heads of the county public service boards should be jailed!
#8 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 8:57:55 PM

Wainadi wrote:

Your ID states your district of birth.

ahh!, had not note that on my ID before - lakini that would be funny, on my ID the place of birth, place of issue and the home district huko nyuma are all different - add my name to the mix and I would never get those county jobs.Sad
#9 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 9:12:54 PM

is this another hashtag?
#10 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2015 9:46:49 PM