16 Pages«<910111213>»
Football Transfer Window 2015...facts & rumours
#201 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 11:57:14 AM

mwenza wrote:
[quote=TAZ]Manchester United are set to complete the £36m signing of 19 yr old Monaco forward Anthony Martial, once the move is completed he'll become the most expensive teenager in football history.....what a fee for an unknown player.

Unknown to who?

......to grandma's fans...

Wayne Rooney came to speak to me and asked me who Martial was - Schneiderlin

According to French football journalist Philippe Auclair, the size of the transfer fee has left “people speechless in France”.
“He’s got good technique, good skills, he’s a good finisher, but he is still a raw product,” added Auclair. “We don’t know how far he can go.”

And now this..
Mourinho made a phone call to Jorge Campos, who works with Monaco, in order to know more about Djilobodji as he had never heard anything about the player his club had just bought.

#202 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 12:01:14 PM

Manchester United are set to complete the £36m signing of 19 yr old Monaco forward Anthony Martial, once the move is completed he'll become the most expensive teenager in football history.....what a fee for an unknown player.

CR7 was unknown when we paid 12m pounds for him, that was a very high figure then!!!!!
#203 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 12:07:40 PM

Manchester United are set to complete the £36m signing of 19 yr old Monaco forward Anthony Martial, once the move is completed he'll become the most expensive teenager in football history.....what a fee for an unknown player.

CR7 was unknown when we paid 12m pounds for him, that was a very high figure then!!!!!

Man U signed Wayne Rooney when he was only 18yrs old. Rooney had two years earlier (aged 16) scored his first premier league goal(an unstoppable goal) against ASENO while at Everton!

Am willing to bet that Anthony Martial will score against aseno....any takers?
#204 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 12:14:24 PM

Spanish media sensationally claiming that Utd scuttled De gea's move deliberately as pay back for Madrid pretending they wanted to sell Ramos to get De Gea. That's just absurd - Utd have proof they completed transfer on time, De Gea has to ask why Madrid waited until 24 hours to make a move. It is also clear Navas did not want to be used as pawn to move to Utd.

Though Utd have now been involved in 3 deals where last minute paperwork does not go through - happened with Herrera and Coentrao when Moyes tried to sign them sometime back.

It was a good deal for Utd, keeping an unhappy player is not in the best interests of any club. I remember what happened with Berbatov when he demanded to move to Utd and Levy refused and Spurs ended up benching their best player. I'm not sure De Gea can put this aside and give us a stellar last season, like CR7 before his big money move to Madrid.

Another sad day for Utd as we lost Hernandez on a permanent move. I believe he has a lot of goals in him and it's a pity LvG never really fancied him from the start.

As for Martial, I cannot fathom how Utd spent 36M pounds on a 19 year old who cost Monaco just 5M pounds the other day. Unless he single handedly delivers the title to Utd, fans will not forgive LvG and Ed for this. Just not seeing how this guy can cost almost the same as Aguerro.
#205 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 12:15:29 PM

mwenza wrote:

Unknown to who?

expensive sonogo.
#206 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 12:18:39 PM

#207 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 12:20:57 PM

mwenza wrote:

Man U signed Wayne Rooney when he was only 18yrs old. Rooney had two years earlier (aged 16) scored his first premier league goal(an unstoppable goal) against ASENO while at Everton!

C'mon Rooney was already a star at Everton when he signed for Man Utd and CR7 was attracting attention from the top clubs before he settled for Man Utd....infact Man Utd had to increase their offer to stop him from signing for Arsenal.

Martial might turn out to be a star but 36m is a HUGE gamble.
#208 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 12:27:57 PM

Though Utd have now been involved in 3 deals where last minute paperwork does not go through - happened with Herrera and Coentrao when Moyes tried to sign them sometime back.

Herrera's case was different. The guys who were purportedly pursuing the deal were mere brokers who were doing so without the knowledge or blessings of the club.
#209 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 12:32:14 PM

@Smano....Its being reported that "FIFA is looking into the details surrounding the collapsed De Gea transfer but it would be up to Real Madrid to make an appeal as it is the Spanish transfer window which has closed. The only grounds for a successful appeal would be if the club could prove there was a failure in the administration involving the Spanish authorities."
#210 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 12:43:13 PM

mwenza wrote:

Unknown to who?

Wayne Rooney came to speak to me and asked me who Martial was - Schneiderlin

I'm surpirsed to learn that the he actually featured in the two CL fixtures against Arsenal.....anyway hiyo si shida yangu hata Arsenal tuko na Yaya Sanogo.

On loan to Ajax
#211 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 12:51:29 PM

I like the way Arsenal guys all over are concetrating on the happening at OT, while Emirates is equally try. Didnt know only Cech in. Next week, Wenger will unvail Welbeck and Wilshire!!!
#212 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 1:03:34 PM

I like the way Arsenal guys all over are concetrating on the happening at OT, while Emirates is equally try. Didnt know only Cech in. Next week, Wenger will unvail Welbeck and Wilshire!!!

Nothing happening there so other teams are providing the headlines. Wenger is sure he will achieve his target of 4th position with the current squad.

We are discussing general transfer business here so let us not turn it to a slanging contest.
#213 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 1:34:19 PM

@Smano....Its being reported that "FIFA is looking into the details surrounding the collapsed De Gea transfer but it would be up to Real Madrid to make an appeal as it is the Spanish transfer window which has closed. The only grounds for a successful appeal would be if the club could prove there was a failure in the administration involving the Spanish authorities."

Real already made an appeal. So after dilly-dallying over a swap and making deal take long, Keylor Navas is disappointed he may not move to OT for double salo, and this after been told he has no future at Santiago Bernabeu.
#214 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 2:56:17 PM

It's looking like no-INs or OUTs at the Emirates..
#215 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 3:04:56 PM

mwenza wrote:

C'mon Rooney was already a star at Everton when he signed for Man Utd and CR7 was attracting attention from the top clubs before he settled for Man Utd....infact Man Utd had to increase their offer to stop him from signing for Arsenal.

Martial might turn out to be a star but 36m is a HUGE gamble.

has Rooney ever been a star, ama ni kelele tu ya media smile
huyu karate guy has a lot of similarities to akina sonogo, diaby, riviere - lakini wacha nione ka naweza weka yeye kwa fantasy team yangu, he might bang in a few goals at the start.
#216 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 3:52:07 PM

It is OFF. De Gea to Madrid. FIFA havent received appeal by Real
#217 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 3:53:54 PM

Lol, hata kama unachukia Man U, patiana heshima to Rooney. We still respect the grandpa.
#218 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 4:01:16 PM

Lol, hata kama unachukia Man U, patiana heshima to Rooney. We still respect the grandpa.

smile sasa grandpa na Rooney comparison zina ingia wapi.
He was good back at some point in his career, lakini the guy is a mess.
#219 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 4:03:49 PM

Real already made an appeal. So after dilly-dallying over a swap and making deal take long, Keylor Navas is disappointed he may not move to OT for double salo, and this after been told he has no future at Santiago Bernabeu.

real is not appealing.
#220 Posted : Tuesday, September 01, 2015 4:12:15 PM

mkenyan wrote:

real is not appealing.

No matter how you look at it it's a lose-lose situation for Man Utd, De Gea doesn't want to stay at OT. Real Madrid on the other hand still have Navas and Kiko Casilla as they wait for De Gea's free transfer which Man Utd can't stop.