wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

Unemployment
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 11:12:06 AM

Who has the time to go through those applications?

I wish all the applicants good luck
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 3:44:25 PM

Kwani they still ask for those hard copies?
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 5:43:17 PM

Laughing out loudly This is so archaic. In this day and age of the MS office, why not just create a form where applicants fill in a few text boxes then attach a copy of CV? Ama they required a written application? Lets just agree, no one has the time to go through all this, those who'll get the jobs are known d'oh!
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 5:49:55 PM

Does Willy know how many trees were "murdered" to get all that paper?. He should stop being insensitiveSad
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 5:54:58 PM

Laughing out loudly This is so archaic. In this day and age of the MS office, why not just create a form where applicants fill in a few text boxes then attach a copy of CV? Ama they required a written application? Lets just agree, no one has the time to go through all this, those who'll get the jobs are known d'oh!

I think they ask for hard copy to keep out the 11th hour gang
UpcomingPaperChaser
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 6:33:57 PM

I would not advise anyone to apply for those jobs where you are paid a net salary of below 40k. You would rather have 4 zero grazed cows, 1 acre of tea and 100 chicken where you get to be your own boss and earn more than 100k without stress.
Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 7:08:26 PM

Kwani they still ask for those hard copies?

Are these applications or case files?
luxel
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 8:49:44 PM

They are job applications. We have more jobless people than criminals.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 9:51:22 PM

UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:
I would not advise anyone to apply for those jobs where you are paid a net salary of below 40k. You would rather have 4 zero grazed cows, 1 acre of tea and 100 chicken where you get to be your own boss and earn more than 100k without stress.

bullshit

If you can't keep a job, you definately cannot keep a cow
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 10:26:31 PM

bullshit

Sad I give up, @upcomingpaperchaser had given me some hope
faa
#11 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 10:43:20 PM

the applications are many,but not as many as those for IEBC applications before the last general elections.

That still, many credible Kenyans got jobs, without necessarily knowing anyone.

Its just that some middro class Kenyans believe so much of nepotism , all they do is talk evil and bad things about their country.You wonder how miserable someone can be,full of negativity,day in day out about his/her own country.

If you didnt apply for any Jobs in the Judiciary....why should it bother you? furthermore you shall never be requested to go sort the envelopes.There are credible clerks who do and enjoy their work, sorting the applications.

Who asked you for your opinion on whether to apply for such jobs? Will your 5 cows employ the many Kenyans who applied for such jobs? Why does someone else salary of less than 40k bother you? Do you know how many Kenyan parents earning less than 40k per month educated their children upto universities,and are now important members of the society?

#12 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 10:57:08 PM

eish faa. no touchy feelings.

and you're right. in the past few months I have met poverty in Kenya eye to eye. 40k is good money. Let them seek and get the jobs. Wachana na akina upcoming he probably slept on mombasa road last night driving his motor vehicle to mlolongo. doesn't understant that to some of us, 40k means educating our kids.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 11:02:20 PM

bullshit

And 43yr old mum.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 11:03:56 PM

bullshit

If you can't keep a job, you definately cannot keep a cow and 43,year old mama

#15 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 11:06:17 PM

bullshit

If you can't keep a job, you definately cannot keep a cow and 43,year old mama

UpcomingPaperChaser
#16 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 11:54:02 PM

and you're right. in the past few months I have met poverty in Kenya eye to eye. 40k is good money. Let them seek and get the jobs. Wachana na akina upcoming he probably slept on mombasa road last night driving his motor vehicle to mlolongo. doesn't understant that to some of us, 40k means educating our kids.

Am sorry that some people like you brother are using the poor as a benchmark to compare yourself and console yourself against your low living standards. Why should you compare yourself with that poor Kenyan instead of comparing yourself with the rich so as to get motivation to work hard for your money. With your 40k do your kids go to Korogocho CDF, Mixed, Day and Boarding Academy?
UpcomingPaperChaser
#17 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 11:57:47 PM

faa wrote:

If you didnt apply for any Jobs in the Judiciary....why should it bother you? furthermore you shall never be requested to go sort the envelopes.There are credible clerks who do and enjoy their work, sorting the applications.

Who asked you for your opinion on whether to apply for such jobs? Will your 5 cows employ the many Kenyans who applied for such jobs? Why does someone else salary of less than 40k bother you? Do you know how many Kenyan parents earning less than 40k per month educated their children upto universities,and are now important members of the society?

Its not good to publicly display your arrogance because what will not work with you might work for someone else. Now engage your logic before ranting
#18 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 11:58:00 PM

Am sorry that some people like you brother are using the poor as a benchmark to compare yourself and console yourself against your low living standards. Why should you compare yourself with that poor Kenyan instead of comparing yourself with the rich so as to get motivation to work hard for your money. With your 40k do your kids go to Korogocho CDF, Mixed, Day and Boarding Academy?

Let's start with grammar. Then we end the story there. eiish wazua when you create fake users, tumieni akili jameni.
UpcomingPaperChaser
#19 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2015 12:01:59 AM

Let these born town guys like Alma, Newfarer and Faa discourage prospective farmers. These are the people who would rather bear the flag 'Am employed' while earning peanuts while a farmer who they despise so much is making 1 ten times their income. Tea farming, dairy farming, horticulture farming, chicken farming and wheat growing has huge potential than these TSC or JSC jobs!!
#20 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2015 12:08:35 AM

Let these born town guys like Alma, Newfarer and Faa discourage prospective farmers. These are the people who would rather bear the flag 'Am employed' while earning peanuts while a farmer who they despise so much is making 1 ten times their income. Tea farming, dairy farming, horticulture farming, chicken farming and wheat growing has huge potential than these TSC or JSC jobs!!

As the fool you are looking for advise on loving a woman you go ahead putting words in our mouths.

Read my friend.

Learning to read is a virtue.

I shall not explain. I'm hoping that somewhere in between your stupidity you can understand.