wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

Ballast for Sale
addidaskawembe
#1 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 11:22:52 AM

Hi Wazuans,

I have very good quality ballast (kokoto) for sale at quarry around Athi River.

They are in 1/4, 1/2 and 3/4 inch sizes and are going for 2,200/- per tonne.

We do FREE delivery within a radius of 30km (negotiable for up to 50km) depending on the quantities ordered.

You can have them bulk-dumped at a site then you distribute from there or delivered to the construction site.

Minimum quantities = 20 trucks but we can consider smaller but continuous quantities.

For more details contact odipo25(AT)gmail.com
#2 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 11:31:02 AM

addidaskawembe wrote:
Hi Wazuans,

We do FREE delivery within a radius of 30km (negotiable for up to 50km) depending on the quantities ordered.

You can have them bulk-dumped at a site then you distribute from there or delivered to the construction site.

Minimum quantities = 20 trucks but we can consider smaller but continuous quantities.

Question marks!!!!!!!!!!!
addidaskawembe
#3 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 12:06:04 PM

addidaskawembe wrote:
Hi Wazuans,

@Mawinder, Questions are allowed, please ask and I will answer them. NB: Due diligence is part of any business transaction.
Chaka
#4 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 2:46:30 PM

I believe a lot of ballast will be needed for the SGR project,or how will the rail line base be done?
shalishali
#5 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 2:51:33 PM

Chaka wrote:
I believe a lot of ballast will be needed for the SGR project,or how will the rail line base be done?

The Chinese are crushing their own ballast along the SGR corridor.
UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!
#6 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 4:05:54 PM

addidaskawembe wrote:
Hi Wazuans,

Hiyo bei ni crazy.

Max price with free transport should be 1400 per ton.Otherwise sell kokoto at between 750 and 800 per ton then charge transport separately.

At 2200 per ton you may be forced to consume it "wewe na watu wenu"smile smile
Ngong
#7 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 5:58:37 PM

addidaskawembe wrote:
Hi Wazuans,

Hiyo bei ni crazy.

Max price with free transport should be 1400 per ton.Otherwise sell kokoto at between 750 and 800 per ton then charge transport separately.

I thought soo! 1 ton @ 850 sawa!
Chaka
#8 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 7:20:00 PM

May be it is "special" ballast..
Ngong
#9 Posted : Saturday, May 16, 2015 2:48:39 PM

Chaka wrote:

kama githeri special
geofreygachie
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 8:38:46 AM

Ngong wrote:
Chaka wrote:

kama githeri special

Whats the current ballast cost per tonne at the quarries near Mlolongo ?
Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.
Solako
#11 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2016 5:49:23 AM

addidaskawembe wrote:
Hi Wazuans,

Hiyo bei ni crazy.

What he's said. Did you revise your prices nikupatie works sino hydro?
Solako
#12 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2016 5:51:04 AM

geofreygachie wrote:
Ngong wrote:
Chaka wrote:

kama githeri special

If you get over sh. 900 unagongwa. Whatever grade.
geofreygachie
#13 Posted : Sunday, June 26, 2016 11:12:43 AM

Solako wrote:
geofreygachie wrote:
Ngong wrote:
Chaka wrote:

kama githeri special

If you get over sh. 900 unagongwa. Whatever grade.

Thank you.I will visit the area next week.
Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.
karete
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 9:24:55 AM

@geofreygachie Did you ever make this visit? Kindly update us.
I need Ballast, Sand and Mawe for a project at utawala
geofreygachie
#15 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 10:51:44 AM

karete wrote:

Planning for this weekend,
side note : in the meantime anyone with FH for hire, i need one to ferry goat manure this weekend.
delllatitude
#16 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2016 7:09:35 AM

karete wrote:

Did you manage to get the sand,ballast and mawe? if yes at what price? I have a project in Thika and need to know the average prices.