Kenya to build a wall on the somali border
810 Kms? Is this a dream?If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Possible.. The Israeli West Bank barrier (or wall,[1] see also: Names) is a separation barrier built by Israel in the West Bank or along the 1949 Armistice Line ("Green Line").[2] Upon completion, its total length will be approximately 700 kilometres (430 mi) and include on the western side approximately 9.4% of the West Bank and 23,000 Palestinians.[3] Israel argues that it protects civilians from Palestinian terrorism such as suicide bombing attacks which increased significantly during the Second Intifada.[4] Between 2000 and July 2003 (completion of the "first continuous segment"), 73 suicide bombings were carried out from the West Bank. However, from August 2003 to the end of 2006, only 12 attacks were carried out.[5][6] Barrier opponents claim it seeks to annex Palestinian land under the guise of security[7] and undermines peace negotiations by unilaterally establishing new borders.[8] Opponents object to a route that in some places substantially deviates eastward from the Green Line and severely restricts the travel of nearby Palestinians to and from work both in the West Bank[9] and in Israel.[10 possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Member Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 399 Location: Where everyone knows you
Indeed a pipe dream. His comments don't make sense. He says : - They are starting on the wall on Wednesday - He also says "we are waiting for designers to arrive before we know how much it will cost and its height" Useless man How can you start on Wednesday (which wednesday ?)and you have no plans or costs. These county governments are going to sink this country
maka wrote:Possible.. The Israeli West Bank barrier (or wall,[1] see also: Names) is a separation barrier built by Israel in the West Bank or along the 1949 Armistice Line ("Green Line").[2] Upon completion, its total length will be approximately 700 kilometres (430 mi) and include on the western side approximately 9.4% of the West Bank and 23,000 Palestinians.[3] Israel argues that it protects civilians from Palestinian terrorism such as suicide bombing attacks which increased significantly during the Second Intifada.[4] Between 2000 and July 2003 (completion of the "first continuous segment"), 73 suicide bombings were carried out from the West Bank. However, from August 2003 to the end of 2006, only 12 attacks were carried out.[5][6] Barrier opponents claim it seeks to annex Palestinian land under the guise of security[7] and undermines peace negotiations by unilaterally establishing new borders.[8] Opponents object to a route that in some places substantially deviates eastward from the Green Line and severely restricts the travel of nearby Palestinians to and from work both in the West Bank[9] and in Israel.[10 Do you also know that Kenya is not israel? It cost Israel US $ 2million per Km and KES 51billion per year in maintainance!Does Kenya have that kind resources? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Will it have small windows za kuchungulia? Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Dig a trench “Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
Coolio wrote:Will it have small windows za kuchungulia? Normally called Fortified sentry positions...Yes of course. Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
A trench would have been better but am sure the government considered the surveillance that accompanies the trench. The trench has worked to keep Kurdistan regional government safe despite the turmoil in Iraq. The wall concept confirms how dedicated but desperate the government is. The wall may just change the nature of the threat; an example being Israel where it has not worked as anticipated. The issues in our case are mediocrity in intelligence gathering & analysis, a corrupt police force and lack of patriotism from the citizenry. "You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
How does this help when "the youth" are already entrenched in Kenya? Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:How does this help when "the youth" are already entrenched in Kenya? masukuma wrote:if you kill them on sight... you will soon be having fewer of them as they cannot multiply and mature as fast as you kill them.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
..waste of time and resources. I hope it never sees the light of day. Kichwa ya hii mnyama iko within, mkia ndio iko inje, so hii ukuta ni ya nini? Besides, we cant do basic maintenance for other more pressing priorities like roads, sembuse pesa ya ku maintain ukuta gawanyishi itatoka wapi?
Hii ni njaro ya rip off na kutafuta noti ya 2016.
just use drones to survey n monitor the border, & incorporate interested parties like kws.
Bure kabisa.
This is the most foolish idea I've heard in a long time. If you build a wall, they (al_shabab) just build ladders. And a ladder is mobile. In fact they will take great pleasure in blowing up the wall as you build.
We all saw what those langata pri kids did to a wall. So you can imagine what alshabab will do to that proposed wall with their bazookas.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
majimaji wrote: This is the most foolish idea I've heard in a long time. If you build a wall, they (al_shabab) just build ladders. And a ladder is mobile. In fact they will take great pleasure in blowing up the wall as you build.
guru267 wrote:How does this help when "the youth" are already entrenched in Kenya? guru267 wrote:Its a process! 1. Get out of Somalia (all the tourist we were fighting to protect are now gone anyway)  2. Build a massive fence around all our borders. Its way cheaper than a wall and has been fairly effective in SA and USA 3. Seriously step up border patrols to include 24 hr patrols, air patrols and CCTV. 4. Develop marginalized areas of the country to reduce domestic grievances. 5. Refugee camps should be exactly at the borders at worst to monitor movement of Refugees. 6. Refugees outside camps should have special IDs. 7. OleLenku, Kimaiyo, Gichangi, Muhoro and Waweru should all go! All are either to old or flat out incompetent 8. NIS should be revamped into a 21st century spy network. 9. Arming of private security or significantly beef up police service. 10. Consult with Museveni on how he does it!  11. Deal with corruption. This would be hard however because corruption is one of the definitions of Kenyan society!  Post #7If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:guru267 wrote:How does this help when "the youth" are already entrenched in Kenya? guru267 wrote:Its a process! 1. Get out of Somalia (all the tourist we were fighting to protect are now gone anyway)  2. Build a massive fence around all our borders. Its way cheaper than a wall and has been fairly effective in SA and USA 3. Seriously step up border patrols to include 24 hr patrols, air patrols and CCTV. 4. Develop marginalized areas of the country to reduce domestic grievances. 5. Refugee camps should be exactly at the borders at worst to monitor movement of Refugees. 6. Refugees outside camps should have special IDs. 7. OleLenku, Kimaiyo, Gichangi, Muhoro and Waweru should all go! All are either to old or flat out incompetent 8. NIS should be revamped into a 21st century spy network. 9. Arming of private security or significantly beef up police service. 10. Consult with Museveni on how he does it!  11. Deal with corruption. This would be hard however because corruption is one of the definitions of Kenyan society!  Post #7  Yani Swenani you internalize all discussions happening around this market?
washiku wrote:Swenani wrote:guru267 wrote:How does this help when "the youth" are already entrenched in Kenya? guru267 wrote:Its a process! 1. Get out of Somalia (all the tourist we were fighting to protect are now gone anyway)  2. Build a massive fence around all our borders. Its way cheaper than a wall and has been fairly effective in SA and USA 3. Seriously step up border patrols to include 24 hr patrols, air patrols and CCTV. 4. Develop marginalized areas of the country to reduce domestic grievances. 5. Refugee camps should be exactly at the borders at worst to monitor movement of Refugees. 6. Refugees outside camps should have special IDs. 7. OleLenku, Kimaiyo, Gichangi, Muhoro and Waweru should all go! All are either to old or flat out incompetent 8. NIS should be revamped into a 21st century spy network. 9. Arming of private security or significantly beef up police service. 10. Consult with Museveni on how he does it!  11. Deal with corruption. This would be hard however because corruption is one of the definitions of Kenyan society!  Post #7  Yani Swenani you internalize all discussions happening around this market? Yes,I have nothing else to do If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Swenani wrote:washiku wrote:Swenani wrote:guru267 wrote:How does this help when "the youth" are already entrenched in Kenya? guru267 wrote:Its a process! 1. Get out of Somalia (all the tourist we were fighting to protect are now gone anyway)  2. Build a massive fence around all our borders. Its way cheaper than a wall and has been fairly effective in SA and USA 3. Seriously step up border patrols to include 24 hr patrols, air patrols and CCTV. 4. Develop marginalized areas of the country to reduce domestic grievances. 5. Refugee camps should be exactly at the borders at worst to monitor movement of Refugees. 6. Refugees outside camps should have special IDs. 7. OleLenku, Kimaiyo, Gichangi, Muhoro and Waweru should all go! All are either to old or flat out incompetent 8. NIS should be revamped into a 21st century spy network. 9. Arming of private security or significantly beef up police service. 10. Consult with Museveni on how he does it!  11. Deal with corruption. This would be hard however because corruption is one of the definitions of Kenyan society!  Post #7  Yani Swenani you internalize all discussions happening around this market? Yes,I have nothing else to do No. 7... all have gone except Muhoro and Waweru..... who is Waweru again!!! Thieves
Kenya to build a wall on the somali border