wazua Mon, May 6, 2024

15 Pages«<678910>»
Future of Safaricom - break up due to dominance!
moneydust
#141 Posted : Thursday, March 09, 2017 1:49:20 PM

Spikes wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
15.50 will be defended..Big guys checking in..Selling fatigue at 16-16.10

But waiting for uptrend confirmation first..

The best thing with heavy selling is the rebound is always sweet

Uptrend to where, pesa ya campaign inatolewa sakaz. Run and never look back. Ask bankers what they saw and you will know hii pesa sio ya mama, ni yako. Ngojea uone chenye kamtoa kanga mahaga, slim possible bila kufast ama gym on your waysmile smile smile smile market masters doing what they do best.Sad Sad Sad Sad

Sometimes I feel like laugh when guys see a bid order of 1million as big fish checking in! It is laughable because a company with 40billion issued shares what % is 1million bid to its free float perceived to be in billions? Factoring in panic which means more sellers will show up to shake the market south.Some sellers are warming up seeking huge volumes to their exit! It's terrible here. A time like now both FA and TA are rendered irrelevant until the dust settles.

This government surely.... They have mismanaged our economy. Letting idle news linger over SCOM for weeks is sabotage to the stock holders. Wangusi should have tabled the report already or rebuffed it

The fall has nothing to do with the report.We are just in a bear market and every stock must toe the line,safaricom included.
The silver lining is that ,with the capitulation of safaricom we can start thinking of a change in fortunes.The bulls will start to roar.
#142 Posted : Thursday, March 09, 2017 3:10:30 PM

Crazy volume and about turn
Gatheuzi
#143 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 6:55:10 AM

mlennyma wrote:

Got a few units at 16 yesterday... had to raise my bid from 15.95.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#144 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 10:15:22 AM

Gatheuzi wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Drat! Missed that. Sweet prices not seen in years!
#145 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 10:21:41 AM

Shak wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Drat! Missed that. Sweet prices not seen in years!

Huge passenger just boarded jana, KES 44,080,600 shares traded https://www.nse.co.ke/ma...tatistics&Itemid=190

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Metasploit
#146 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 11:11:00 AM

Metasploit wrote:
Spikes wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
15.50 will be defended..Big guys checking in..Selling fatigue at 16-16.10

But waiting for uptrend confirmation first..

The best thing with heavy selling is the rebound is always sweet

Uptrend to where, pesa ya campaign inatolewa sakaz. Run and never look back. Ask bankers what they saw and you will know hii pesa sio ya mama, ni yako. Ngojea uone chenye kamtoa kanga mahaga, slim possible bila kufast ama gym on your waysmile smile smile smile market masters doing what they do best.Sad Sad Sad Sad

Sometimes I feel like laugh when guys see a bid order of 1million as big fish checking in! It is laughable because a company with 40billion issued shares what % is 1million bid to its free float perceived to be in billions? Factoring in panic which means more sellers will show up to shake the market south.Some sellers are warming up seeking huge volumes to their exit! It's terrible here. A time like now both FA and TA are rendered irrelevant until the dust settles.

If you choose to learn,you will learn..

16 is the floor..Confirm with tomorrow open,close,low and High

18 is the resistance..

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#147 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 11:46:01 AM

Strong statement from the executive against the splitting of Safaricom. Must be the reason the share is rallying
Spikes
#148 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 12:31:25 PM

Shak wrote:
Strong statement from the executive against the splitting of Safaricom. Must be the reason the share is rallying

No strong statement so far from executive. We're waiting communique from parliament. It's a normal rally apparently short-lived. Exercise caution.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
hisah
#149 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 12:53:27 PM

@metaspoilt let's see if mpesa bank can manage to close the week with a hammer candle. That will be awesome with that volume coming in at 16 handle levels to challenge the 18 zone resistance level.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Metasploit
#150 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 1:03:48 PM

hisah wrote:
@metaspoilt let's see if mpesa bank can manage to close the week with a hammer candle. That will be awesome with that volume coming in at 16 handle levels to challenge the 18 zone resistance level.

@Hisah that is almost certain .Investing.com near real time shows hammer candlestick..I already see greed at 16.80 to 17 which is above the opening price

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
karasinga
#151 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2017 1:24:47 PM

Metasploit wrote:
hisah wrote:

@Hisah that is almost certain .Investing.com near real time shows hammer candlestick..I already see greed at 16.80 to 17 which is above the opening price

I like this conversation... especially when it is technical. If I may comment, SCOM is reacting to a monthly demand zone..Keep the conversation going.
It's not over until I win
skype id: karasinga. email: kkarasinga@gmail.com
hisah
#152 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 2:17:01 PM

karasinga wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
hisah wrote:

I like this conversation... especially when it is technical. If I may comment, SCOM is reacting to a monthly demand zone..Keep the conversation going.

The bulls are reacting as expected on that weekly bullish candle close. Intraday day range is 17 - 17.90.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Ericsson
#153 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 9:19:19 AM

Leo the counter goes back to 18
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Spikes
#154 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 9:35:21 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Leo the counter goes back to 18

Yes! But T+3 will begin working against speculators. At the end of the week a zero sum game shall be registered by many.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Ericsson
#155 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 1:20:16 PM

Trading at 18.25 with a high of 18.90 posted
karasinga
#156 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 1:26:35 PM

Ericsson wrote:

In the event scom closes above 18.17 today(14th march).... that will be a bull country in a short term. still has to break above and close above 18.9 to confirm a new bullish trend.
Ericsson
#157 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 1:49:08 PM

Telecoms regulator CA says will not implement proposal to break up Safaricom

http://www.businessdaily...49288-83vahdz/index.html
karasinga
#158 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 2:39:52 PM

[quote=Ericsson]Telecoms regulator CA says will not implement proposal to break up Safaricom

http://www.businessdaily...9288-83vahdz/index.html[/quote]
those who trade news will come in to buy at retail, we might sell to them at least we got it at wholesale smile
hisah
#159 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 5:30:28 PM

karasinga wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Telecoms regulator CA says will not implement proposal to break up Safaricom

http://www.businessdaily...9288-83vahdz/index.html

those who trade news will come in to buy at retail, we might sell to them at least we got it at wholesale smile

Now I see why the bulls have been busy from the 16 support level.

The monthly chart is spotting a hammer candle!!! If we finish the month this way, the all time highs will be the taken out!
Liv
#160 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 9:39:16 PM

karasinga wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

In the event scom closes above 18.17 today(14th march).... that will be a bull country in a short term. still has to break above and close above 18.9 to confirm a new bullish trend.

Tomorrow .... 19.50 here we come