wazua Wed, Apr 24, 2024

15 Pages«<89101112>»
Future of Safaricom - break up due to dominance!
Ericsson
#181 Posted : Friday, April 07, 2017 7:32:04 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Could price move towards a 24 Kenya shillings as predicted.
Safaricom should as well introduce a new package for the "Rich" who can buy quality content like Cable TV transmission to homes, improved speeds on data etc
The can call the Package "E-Safaricom"

They are working on that
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#182 Posted : Friday, April 07, 2017 7:35:07 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
Safaricom should as well introduce a new package for the "Rich" who can buy quality content like Cable TV transmission to homes, improved speeds on data etc

They are working on that

Helios are upto something big

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#183 Posted : Friday, April 07, 2017 11:01:19 PM

I hear they are also working on a massive Online shopping platform
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#184 Posted : Saturday, April 08, 2017 8:38:02 AM

Realtreaty wrote:

another shot at tv sure whynot. how many shots so far ....... who's counting ??
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#185 Posted : Saturday, April 08, 2017 8:49:31 AM

jumiamall be like ....." yawn!yawn!yawn!"
#186 Posted : Saturday, April 08, 2017 3:19:28 PM

Who understands how the FLEX bundles work?
#187 Posted : Saturday, April 08, 2017 3:33:47 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

They are working on that

Helios are upto something big

They are planning to do away with the current Orange Money as it does not have the functionalities of MPESA
Ryko
#188 Posted : Saturday, April 08, 2017 8:49:04 PM

Yes they have been testing it for sometime now and its really getting better. I really pity Jumia and Kilimall. They will be in for a rude shock. This one will be a ...real itch in the as*!!
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
#189 Posted : Sunday, April 09, 2017 9:51:04 PM

Ryko wrote:

Yes they have been testing it for sometime now and its really getting better. I really pity Jumia and Kilimall. They will be in for a rude shock. This one will be a ...real itch in the as*!!

Is the model exactly like Jumia or how different will it be?
#190 Posted : Sunday, April 09, 2017 9:58:15 PM

Probably @Impunity smile
#191 Posted : Monday, April 10, 2017 8:22:04 AM

Probably @Impunity smile

Impunity saidia
watesh
#192 Posted : Monday, April 10, 2017 8:49:56 AM

Another not well thought out product. Too complicated for nothing. As a shareholder i hate it.
#193 Posted : Monday, April 10, 2017 9:47:27 AM

Probably @Impunity smile

MadDoc
#194 Posted : Monday, April 10, 2017 2:09:57 PM

watesh wrote:

Another not well thought out product. Too complicated for nothing. As a shareholder i hate it.

I just want a simple solution. The cost of my bundles zipungue
#195 Posted : Monday, April 10, 2017 2:28:31 PM

MadDoc wrote:
watesh wrote:

I just want a simple solution. The cost of my bundles zipungue

Yeah...
#196 Posted : Saturday, May 06, 2017 3:42:58 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Shak wrote:
Shak wrote:
Punishing Safaricom for building M-Pesa into a giant is silly. They all started from the same premise/level but one innovated. #ThisIsKenya

How is this likely to affect the share price?

CS Mucheru says government is opposed to the splitting of Safaricom. Thank goodness

Same thing happened with Governor on the interest rates

Obiero acha uwongo
The governor said CBK he didn't say government

@ericsson never question the prophet of wazua.. here is the bad news on Safaricom dominance http://www.businessdaily...16290-78kxybz/index.html

#197 Posted : Saturday, May 06, 2017 4:24:02 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Shak wrote:
Shak wrote:
[quote=VituVingiSana]Punishing Safaricom for building M-Pesa into a giant is silly. They all started from the same premise/level but one innovated. #ThisIsKenya

CS Mucheru says government is opposed to the splitting of Safaricom. Thank goodness

Obiero acha uwongo

@ericsson never question the prophet of wazua.. here is the bad news on Safaricom dominance http://www.businessdaily...6290-78kxybz/index.html[/quote]

Interoperability means, you can now send your money from Equitel to Safaricom. Who wins here, the provider who can provide enough mobile money functions
Ericsson
#198 Posted : Saturday, May 06, 2017 7:44:03 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Shak wrote:
Shak wrote:
[quote=VituVingiSana]Punishing Safaricom for building M-Pesa into a giant is silly. They all started from the same premise/level but one innovated. #ThisIsKenya

Obiero acha uwongo

@ericsson never question the prophet of wazua.. here is the bad news on Safaricom dominance http://www.businessdaily...6290-78kxybz/index.html[/quote]

Obiero stick to the context.Mpesa is not being split from safaricom.
Even with interoperability the biggest winner will be safaricom.
You won't be sending money for free from Equitel to safaricom there will be a charge to it just like we have for voice calls.
Equitel and Airtel wamechezwa.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#199 Posted : Saturday, May 06, 2017 9:28:22 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Shak wrote:
Shak wrote:

Obiero acha uwongo

Obiero stick to the context.Mpesa is not being split from safaricom.
Even with interoperability the biggest winner will be safaricom.
You won't be sending money for free from Equitel to safaricom there will be a charge to it just like we have for voice calls.
Equitel and Airtel wamechezwa.

I guess you are not in the financial circles cause currently there are huge changes in the mobile money segment..

Realtreaty
#200 Posted : Saturday, May 06, 2017 11:33:48 PM

I am not worried of anything , just witing the rise to 22 towards the last 1-2 weeks to results. The plan is there for 1 bob dividend. What else would I ask for?
After elections and Uhuru winning this share can jump to 25-30 Kshs Range. Uhuru will fight to restore Mumias sugar to Mother's goodness