wazua Mon, May 6, 2024

10 Pages<12345>»
First Lady's Half Marathon 2015
#41 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 1:46:08 PM

Love this country so much that you should believe that this country IS a country of the rights of the poor and the rich AT THE SAME LEVEL.

I ain't going to go for this PR NONSENSE.

If you want to solve Kenyan problems. Stop these stupid corruption nonsense.

I have said my peace. Now continue running for a foundation who's owners you don't know, ran by the people you don't know, just because...one person has been running.\

Motherf***ers, I walk every day those miles to get a job for 100 bob, just because I voted for my stupid tribe.

Anyway....run Forest RUN.
#42 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 1:48:58 PM

Muheani wrote:
Let me the first one to say that this is total BULLSHIT!!!

Why is the first lady running around ati to solve maternity issues.

That's the problem of the President and his gov't.

The President can solve these issues by making sure that some people are arrested for corruption.

Hii mambo ya PR 24 hours has to end.

Even Boniface is running for this nonsense. Kenya has to stop this NGO mentality. Boniface will use that in his CV the next time he throws pigs in the streets.

Arresting the guys of Anglo Leasing, the fake speed governors, etc etc will ensure that every Kenyan child is born in a good hospital.

I have said what every one of you is thinking.

We have to be serious to solve Kenyan problems. Arrest thugs in suits not bloggers.

By the way I sponsored some fool for this marathon coz I was going to get a contract.

In the mean time, maybe...just maybe...there will be a mother and child's live that will be saved.

But am also thinking...why are there hundreds of charities in the developed rich world helping their own.

Muheani

I believe there's nothing that Kenya cannot handle if we see the reality of the problem.

Don't tell me that running 42kms changes Kenya.

That is BULLSHIT.

The President of the Republic of Kenya has been sworn to ensure that YOU can get what you deserve.

Not running stupid CSR marathons that the guys from Kibera start clapping for.

If we really mean it, we shall make it.

Everyone living in Kenya who's willing to work should and its their right, a right that the President swore to, for health.

Apana come here with this PR stunts.

Then some guy IS in jail somewhere in another country for bribing someone here. And someone here is still in government.

Hii ni upus.

I have said it. Sue me now.

There should be no jogging thingis in this country if the husband of this country was serious about corruption.

Now that you have jogged......So what???????

#43 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 2:46:09 PM

Love this country so much that you should believe that this country IS a country of the rights of the poor and the rich AT THE SAME LEVEL.

I have said my peace. Now continue running for a foundation who's owners you don't know, ran by the people you don't know, just because...one person has been running.\

Motherf***ers, I walk every day those miles to get a job for 100 bob, just because I voted for my stupid tribe.

The guys who participated in the marathon are encouraging inefficiency and corruption in MOH
#44 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 5:44:35 PM

The President can solve these issues by making sure that some people are arrested for corruption.

Even Boniface is running for this nonsense. Kenya has to stop this NGO mentality. Boniface will use that in his CV the next time he throws pigs in the streets.

Arresting the guys of Anglo Leasing, the fake speed governors, etc etc will ensure that every Kenyan child is born in a good hospital.

We have to be serious to solve Kenyan problems. Arrest thugs in suits not bloggers.

By the way I sponsored some fool for this marathon coz I was going to get a contract.

Wewe wachana na sisi tukimbie. Wenye watapata tender good for them, the mother who shall access healthcare coz someone ran, good for them. By the way running is good for your health too. smile

Euge, Angie, mulimaliza?

@ Washiks nilimaliza. Now recovering
#45 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 5:49:27 PM

Its bull shit to you, goat shit to another, noble to me, unheard of by my grandma, a waste of energy for my shamba boy (why run 21km and I wont get paid?) etc... Looking forward to the next one in March next year.
#46 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 5:52:57 PM

@Alma....I aint getting it.

So in your world there are no mothers and kids who do not "live beyond zero"

In your world all problems must be solved by government.

In your world you have not seen any mobile clinic serving someone who needs it.

I agree Kenya has humongous problems of corruption and others.

The connection with this marathon is what am missing.

This marathon is healthy for the runners,it gives them inner satisfaction of having raised funds for a worthy cause,it brings people together#weforgettribesforonce# and we socialise in the process.

Its ok to hold opinions but its also good to sometimes keep the opinions to ourselves.

ODM was ably represented
#47 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 6:12:35 PM

The guys who participated in the marathon are encouraging inefficiency and corruption in MOH

yaps, you should have seen the big sigh of relief when all the running started smile
Lakini in truth, government agencies slack off when external aid streams in, but isn't it weird that you run for a cause and when you collapse during the race and need medial attention you choose to desert the cause.
#48 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 7:37:16 PM

Euge wrote:

Its bull shit to you, goat shit to another, noble to me, unheard of by my grandma, a waste of energy for my shamba boy (why run 21km and I wont get paid?) etc... Looking forward to the next one in March next year.

This is political nonsense.

I will say it again. This is political nonsense.

Ohhhh the first lady is running. Kweli so what?

And you corporate kids just jump into the wagon. Ati helping women. Which women?

If you want to help women pay police officers good money. Apana hii upus like we are an NGO nation reloaded.

Mimi I'm steadfast in my belief.

The two twins in white shirts and red tires was annoying, so we bring in a running first lady. As if we care about another other than LUCY.

This was nonsense and you know it.

You have helped not one single distressed woman. But for sure you ran 42kms to help the guy with the contract for the T-shirts.

Hii ni Kenya we know this bullshit.

Ati helping poor people.

Please arrest the Langata Road Primary school land grabber, Mr. Singh.

Hii ingine ni as Lucy said...Domo Domo tu and you run to boot and come and post here. Bullshit.
#49 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 8:47:13 PM

Euge wrote:

This is political nonsense.

I will say it again. This is political nonsense.

Ohhhh the first lady is running. Kweli so what?

And you corporate kids just jump into the wagon. Ati helping women. Which women?

If you want to help women pay police officers good money. Apana hii upus like we are an NGO nation reloaded.

Mimi I'm steadfast in my belief.

The two twins in white shirts and red tires was annoying, so we bring in a running first lady. As if we care about another other than LUCY.

This was nonsense and you know it.

You have helped not one single distressed woman. But for sure you ran 42kms to help the guy with the contract for the T-shirts.

Hii ni Kenya we know this bullshit.

Ati helping poor people.

Please arrest the Langata Road Primary school land grabber, Mr. Singh.

Hii ingine ni as Lucy said...Domo Domo tu and you run to boot and come and post here. Bullshit.

Most people don't give a shit. Don't you get it?
Come on, seek elective office, and take all this pent-up rage there. Otherwise stop besmirching what are very good intentions from Mrs Kenyatta with your armchair moralising. In any case, what have you done for the disenfranchised citizen that gives you the right to stand on a pedestal and rubbish what the first lady is doing?
#50 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 8:58:01 PM

ehhh Quicksand

Like I said. This was bullshit....That's why you are asking what I've done.

I hope besmirching is not in the law. Undermining was removed.

Some rich kids go out and run 21k or 42k then say Kenya has changed.

As for me I don't run for shit. I help.

Yet the same gov't taxes that woman to death.

We shall see who gives a shit. Ati Tshirts and showing your big ass on citizen is CSR. MUACHE UJINGA.

We are not that stupid.

Na mlie. Corporate assholes showing up to help. Help what. Reduce my taxes You won't need to run after.
#51 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 9:11:10 PM

ehhh Quicksand

We shall see who gives a shit. Ati Tshirts and showing your big ass on citizen is CSR. MUACHE UJINGA.

We are not that stupid.

Na mlie. Corporate assholes showing up to help. Help what. Reduce my taxes You won't need to run after.

What's your problem? Let those who can raise funds by running do so. As for you, and those you know take your women to those private hospitals, ala!
#52 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 9:11:37 PM

You either pay tax to the government or run to raise funds for the government;You can't do both!
#53 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 9:18:32 PM

ehhh Quicksand

We are not that stupid.

What's your problem? Let those who can raise funds by running do so. As for you, and those you know take your women to those private hospitals, ala!

murchr I know you what I'm talking about. you really do.

haya mapenzi ya TV just has to end.

Ooooh I ran the beyond zero campaign you damn voted for Kidero.

Ohh come on. Today was a day for the rich mother f***ers to pretend they care.

Hakuna kitu ingine.

If you really want women with health care, then godammit your the President.

Sio mastori mob.

I remember in school I was doing gabbions. oh how wonderfully it turned out after some guy just took Mau Forest.

Wakenya sio wajinga vile mnafikiria.
#54 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 9:20:12 PM

ehhh Quicksand

We are not that stupid.

Hakuna kitu ingine.

Sio mastori mob.

I remember in school I was doing gabbions. oh how wonderfully it turned out after some guy just took Mau Forest.

Wale wanaweza kimbia wakimbie, wakichanga, wachange, wakikula wakule
#55 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 9:23:54 PM

ehhh Quicksand

We are not that stupid.

Hakuna kitu ingine.

Sio mastori mob.

Wale wanaweza kimbia wakimbie, wakichanga, wachange, wakikula wakule

True,I only feel sorry for them,I hope they can claim a tax relief for the money they spent on registration.

I read somewhere on twirra that most people who ran are either seeking validation or recognition!
faa
#56 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 9:31:47 PM

The first lady intentions of raising funds to support such a cause are noble and good. They ought to be supported by any decent thinking person.

However, the underlying reason as to why babies die when been given birth to is something we all know,

That people steal taxpayers money. Period. Something that even the current regime is unable to deal with since its so entrenched more than we know.

And until such a time that we fight corruption in Kenya, that we have proper institutions, values and principles we upheld as the Kenyan people, maternity deaths will continue.Marathons is just a short sighted stunt. It may help but not permanently.

There is something inherently wrong with us Africans, listening to Obama above,you realize tuko far nyuma sana.

Whilst Obama is talking about values that make the American people,i.e justice, resilience, faith, hope, shared destiny, freedom, equal rights and liberties, education for all,etc. We here in Kenya, we talk of MPS getting bribed to alter PAC reports, elections body officials eating bribes and can't be jailed,Anglo leasing, unexplained expenditures in ministries, land grabbing by governors and CS of lands,tenders just being dished out in DP`s office just like that to his cronies,

#57 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 9:39:01 PM

faa wrote:
The first lady intentions of raising funds to support such a cause are noble and good. They ought to be supported by any decent thinking person.

However, the underlying reason as to why babies die when been given birth to is something we all know,

That people steal taxpayers money. Period. Something that even the current regime is unable to deal with since its so entrenched more than we know.

And until such a time that we fight corruption in Kenya, that we have proper institutions, values and principles we upheld as the Kenyan people, maternity deaths will continue.Marathons is just a short sighted stunt. It may help but not permanently.

There is something inherently wrong with us Africans, listening to Obama above,you realize tuko far nyuma sana.

Whilst Obama is talking about values that make the American people,i.e justice, resilience, faith, hope, shared destiny, freedom, equal rights and liberties, education for all,etc. We here in Kenya, we talk of MPS getting bribed to alter PAC reports, elections body officials eating bribes and can't be jailed,Anglo leasing, unexplained expenditures in ministries, land grabbing by governors and CS of lands,tenders just being dished out in DP`s office just like that to his cronies,

Do you know that MoH gave a donation to Beyond Zero campaign?and the sad part is that the donation was actually accepted.

Next, you will hear that Kenya police have donated a Landrover to Team Sonko rescue team!
#58 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 9:48:13 PM

faa wrote:

Do you know the MoH gave a donation to the Beyond Zero campaign?and the sad part is that the donation was actually accepted.

Next you will hear that Kenya police have donated a Landrover to Team Sonko!

We are not going to be used again for PR campaigns.

I stand on the side of Jesus Christ my personal savior. Whatever that means.

You just can't be the wife of the guy who's selling half a litre of milk at 50 bob. Then pay that beyond zero farmer earn 30 bob per litre.

God is watching.

You can't go on having PR campaigns yet people are suffering hapa hapa.

Ohhhh I'm Boniface I ran beyond zero..Ohhh I'm Julie Gichuru safi kama pamba.

Kenya changed. Get used to it.

I don't care who's president.

Reduce my damn taxes and I will pay for my f***ing health bill. I don't want FREEEEEEE.

Free what?

But as Murchr has said, if you want to run. Run forest run. But don't expect the kubaf in me to care. Shit. I am a mother selling njungus in tao. Then Kideros boys with Uhuru boys in tow beat me up.

We are not serious. We are still playing PR with Kenyan's lives.

But let me see what jogging has done for women in Kenya. Wacha nione.
#59 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 9:54:55 PM

Kenya is not an NGO.

Ohh I'm running for poor women sounds exactly like Bob Geldof galavanting around to help "poor africans" with ebola.

We need our president to work and get rid of corruption.

Not sending his wife to run around the world.

Ati beyond zero

You're the zero.

Nothing changed. Women in Kenya don't want handouts, they want a gov't that works.

This is the epitome of lunacy and fakeness.

I know leo I have talked for wazuans who would rather not say shit. I will say it.

Enyewe tuache ujinga. We know what ails this country. We know who can solve the problem. Running around on TV has never helped me.

Na muambie nimesema hivyo.
Ngong
#60 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 9:55:04 PM

faa wrote:

Do you know that MoH gave a donation to Beyond Zero campaign?and the sad part is that the donation was actually accepted.

Next, you will hear that Kenya police have donated a Landrover to Team Sonko rescue team!

I think the cash was staff contribution.