10 Pages<1234>»
First Lady's Half Marathon 2015
#21 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 8:48:51 AM

pariah wrote:
what did the campaign last year accomplish? Do they have a report? link please

Several mobile clinics inmost counties, the remainder went into the house on the hill.

Annotated Lyrics for Evita (Movie Soundtrack CD) lyrics written by Tim Rice music by Andrew Lloyd Webber
Track 8 - And the Money Kept Rolling In (and Out)

[On July 8, 1948 the Maria Eva Duarte de Peron Social Aid Foundation (later renamed Eva Peron Foundation) was created. This Foundation run by Eva constructed a remarkable number of schools, hospitals and housing units for the poor as well as dispensing considerable direct aid in different forms. The Foundation obtained (some say extorted) its support from unions, businesses, workers, and from a portion of the national lottery. One careful biography indicates that accounts were kept, and another indicates that it was never shown that funds were being siphoned off by Evita, contrary to the suggestion in the lyrics and film.]

And the money kept rolling in from every side. Eva's pretty hands reached out and they reached wide. Now you may feel it should have been a voluntary cause, But that's not the point my friends. When the money keeps rolling in, you don't ask how. Think of all the people guaranteed a good time now. Eva's called the hungry to her - open up the doors! Never been a fund like the Foundation Eva Peron!

Rollin', Rollin', Rollin', (repeat 8 times)
Rollin' on in, (repeat 4 times) On in.

Would you like to try a college education? Own your landlord's house, take the family on vacation? Eva and her blessed Fund can make your dreams come true. Here's all you have to do my friends: Write your name and your dream on a card or a pad or a ticket. Throw it high in the air and should our lady pick it, She will change your way of life for a week or even two. Name me anyone who cares as much as Eva Peron!

Rollin' on out, (repeat 4 times) On out.

And the money kept rolling out in all directions To the poor, to the weak, to the destitute of all complexions. Now cynics claim a little of the cash has gone astray, But that's not the point my friends. When the money keeps rolling out, you don't keep books. You can tell you've done well by the happy grateful looks. Accountants only slow things down, figures get in the way. Never been a lady loved as much as Eva Peron!

Rollin' on out, (repeat 4 times) On out.

Eva!!!!!!!!!!!!! When the money keeps rolling out, you don't keep books. You can tell you've done well by the happy grateful looks. Accountants only slow things down, figures get in the way. Never been a lady loved as much as Eva Peron!

Rollin' in 'n out, (repeat 6 times) On out!
MKWASI
#22 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 8:51:37 AM

Already registered, ready for the day. Let's go!!!

Indeed let's go.....
#23 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 11:07:20 AM

Mo wrote:
hii iko na enough takers, I'll save my energies for Lari half. wamapiksha tangaza msimamo?

Already took the T-Shirt for this one. Niko ndani. 21k.

Also doing 21km.
#24 Posted : Friday, March 06, 2015 10:00:41 PM

What time are the races starting? No info pack for the runners. These beyond zero are half as organized as Stanchart. Though I appreciate Stanchart have more than 10 years experience.
#25 Posted : Saturday, March 07, 2015 3:45:25 AM

Euge wrote:
What time are the races starting? No info pack for the runners. These beyond zero are half as organized as Stanchart. Though I appreciate Stanchart have more than 10 years experience.

Tukutane kwa uwanja...

Wheel Chair and Tri-Cycle Race
Assembly/Warm-up 6am
Reporting Time 6.15am
Start Time 6.30am
Half Marathon (21kms)
Assembly/Warm-up 6am
Reporting Time 6.45am
Start Time 7.00am
10km and Corporate Race
Assembly/Warm-up 7am
Reporting Time 7.15am
Start Time 7.45am
2km Champions Race
Assembly/Warm-up 8am
Reporting Time 8.30am
Start Time 9.00am
#26 Posted : Saturday, March 07, 2015 1:09:08 PM

Great let us rise early enough for the run. Watu wa phombe go easy today....
#27 Posted : Saturday, March 07, 2015 10:05:41 PM

Euge wrote:

Tukutane kwa uwanja...

Wheel Chair and Tri-Cycle Race
Assembly/Warm-up 6am
Reporting Time 6.15am
Start Time 6.30am
Half Marathon (21kms)
Assembly/Warm-up 6am
Reporting Time 6.45am
Start Time 7.00am
10km and Corporate Race
Assembly/Warm-up 7am
Reporting Time 7.15am
Start Time 7.45am
2km Champions Race
Assembly/Warm-up 8am
Reporting Time 8.30am
Start Time 9.00am

Thank you sir! @Angelica turauke kesho
#28 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 8:54:25 AM

Let me the first one to say that this is total BULLSHIT!!!

Why is the first lady running around ati to solve maternity issues.

That's the problem of the President and his gov't.

The President can solve these issues by making sure that some people are arrested for corruption.

Hii mambo ya PR 24 hours has to end.

Even Boniface is running for this nonsense. Kenya has to stop this NGO mentality. Boniface will use that in his CV the next time he throws pigs in the streets.

Arresting the guys of Anglo Leasing, the fake speed governors, etc etc will ensure that every Kenyan child is born in a good hospital.

I have said what every one of you is thinking.

We have to be serious to solve Kenyan problems. Arrest thugs in suits not bloggers.

By the way I sponsored some fool for this marathon coz I was going to get a contract.
#29 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 10:09:14 AM

So to put things into perspective, what's her annual budget allocated vs what she raises?
#30 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 11:07:01 AM

Siwatu wengine huwa ni kiwaru kubwa sana. Let First lady do what she feels is ok, to me its not much about running but getting the message to the masses about maternal care
#31 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 11:30:33 AM

The President can solve these issues by making sure that some people are arrested for corruption.

Even Boniface is running for this nonsense. Kenya has to stop this NGO mentality. Boniface will use that in his CV the next time he throws pigs in the streets.

Arresting the guys of Anglo Leasing, the fake speed governors, etc etc will ensure that every Kenyan child is born in a good hospital.

We have to be serious to solve Kenyan problems. Arrest thugs in suits not bloggers.

By the way I sponsored some fool for this marathon coz I was going to get a contract.

Wewe wachana na sisi tukimbie. Wenye watapata tender good for them, the mother who shall access healthcare coz someone ran, good for them. By the way running is good for your health too. smile

Euge, Angie, mulimaliza?
wilyum
#32 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 11:37:32 AM

iam finisher. Next 🔜▶
#33 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 11:50:02 AM

Nimemaliza bila kiwaru. Great job.
#34 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 11:51:14 AM

Washiku my statement still stands.

Who are you running for? Uhuru or the wife? Or the broke Kenyans who are being f***ed by tenders that go nowhere?

Run tafadhali..but for something that matters.

I know that today you feel good. If you run a marathon, you should feel fantastic.

Lakini if you were waiting for change, wacha upus.

The Husband is the President of the Republic of Kenya. Moses Kuria is still walking around. Anglo Leasing he is the one that made the report. Some CS's friends have been jailed in the UK for corrupting the same CS. Another CS has been named juzi tu for stealing state house land, yet they are still CS for....

Come Washiku

Muache kujifanya hapa.

It is not noble causes you were running for.

It was Corporate Social Responsibility.

Now lets talk to God about what you did today.

Ambia Uhuru apeleke watu gerezani na sio Alai ama Wadi. Peleke hawa wakora wake mbele. Then you can run funny marathons.

By the way my statement is for all the f***ed up marketing managers and PR managers in the so called Kenyan blue chips.

We know what you are doing.

Going through the motions and being on Citizen live doesn't help. We KNOW.
Mpenzi
#35 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 12:33:48 PM

We ran. We enjoyed. And we sure made a difference in a woman/child's life, however small. Ni hayo tu.
Boris Boyka
#36 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 12:38:35 PM

Washiku my statement still stands.

Who are you running for? Uhuru or the wife? Or the broke Kenyans who are being f***ed by tenders that go nowhere?

Run tafadhali..but for something that matters.

I know that today you feel good. If you run a marathon, you should feel fantastic.

Lakini if you were waiting for change, wacha upus.

The Husband is the President of the Republic of Kenya. Moses Kuria is still walking around. Anglo Leasing he is the one that made the report. Some CS's friends have been jailed in the UK for corrupting the same CS. Another CS has been named juzi tu for stealing state house land, yet they are still CS for....

Come Washiku

Muache kujifanya hapa.

It is not noble causes you were running for.

It was Corporate Social Responsibility.

Now lets talk to God about what you did today.

Ambia Uhuru apeleke watu gerezani na sio Alai ama Wadi. Peleke hawa wakora wake mbele. Then you can run funny marathons.

By the way my statement is for all the f***ed up marketing managers and PR managers in the so called Kenyan blue chips.

We know what you are doing.

Going through the motions and being on Citizen live doesn't help. We KNOW.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Today the elder is f**kn pissed of by some motherf***s because of the bullshit they bloody do!!Sad Pray
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#37 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 12:42:34 PM

@Alma....I aint getting it.

So in your world there are no mothers and kids who do not "live beyond zero"

In your world all problems must be solved by government.

In your world you have not seen any mobile clinic serving someone who needs it.

I agree Kenya has humongous problems of corruption and others.

The connection with this marathon is what am missing.

This marathon is healthy for the runners,it gives them inner satisfaction of having raised funds for a worthy cause,it brings people together#weforgettribesforonce# and we socialise in the process.

Its ok to hold opinions but its also good to sometimes keep the opinions to ourselves.
#38 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 12:58:08 PM

@Alma....I aint getting it.

So in your world there are no mothers and kids who do not "live beyond zero"

In your world all problems must be solved by government.

In your world you have not seen any mobile clinic serving someone who needs it.

I agree Kenya has humongous problems of corruption and others.

The connection with this marathon is what am missing.

This marathon is healthy for the runners,it gives them inner satisfaction of having raised funds for a worthy cause,it brings people together#weforgettribesforonce# and we socialise in the process.

Its ok to hold opinions but its also good to sometimes keep the opinions to ourselves.

Bigchick my friend. Sanaa.

But I really hate CSR UPUS.

Yaani Janet Mbugua, Kageni, Boniface, I even saw a pic of Ruto and Hassan. Smiling....I should say laughing at us.

This is BULLSHIT.

We are Kenyans and we know what happened today. Some rich motherf***ers went and ran a marathon. Yet....I walk from Kibera to Industrial Area every day.

You can't hide snobishness.

Unfortunately today, I was also watching Obama's speech about America....Ohhhh I'm Kiash.

So you ran. So what???????

There are no mobile clinics in the UK or Germany. There are systems that work that make sure that a broke motherf***er like me can take his kids to a good hospital....But nooooooo. Not in Kenya. Let's run another marathon and keep the cameras rolling.

Ndanganya toto njinga.

Everyone I have seen posting all this nonsense of someone running a marathon WORK IN A CORPORATE....

SISI walalahoi are still waiting for this nonsense.

Ohhhh I jogged. Mutherf***er if your big get busy in bed. Some of us do that by force.

Ati saving a poor woman.

STOP STEALING MONEY FROM TAX PAYERS.

That works all over the world.

ONLY IN KENYA DO WE JOG FOR UPUS.

now quote me and arrest me for undermining.

As you were jogging

The PRESIDENT TALKED

Muheani
#39 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 1:14:53 PM

In the mean time, maybe...just maybe...there will be a mother and child's live that will be saved.

But am also thinking...why are there hundreds of charities in the developed rich world helping their own.
#40 Posted : Sunday, March 08, 2015 1:41:20 PM

Muheani wrote:

In the mean time, maybe...just maybe...there will be a mother and child's live that will be saved.

But am also thinking...why are there hundreds of charities in the developed rich world helping their own.

Muheani

I believe there's nothing that Kenya cannot handle if we see the reality of the problem.

Don't tell me that running 42kms changes Kenya.

That is BULLSHIT.

The President of the Republic of Kenya has been sworn to ensure that YOU can get what you deserve.

Not running stupid CSR marathons that the guys from Kibera start clapping for.

If we really mean it, we shall make it.

Everyone living in Kenya who's willing to work should and its their right, a right that the President swore to, for health.

Apana come here with this PR stunts.

Then some guy IS in jail somewhere in another country for bribing someone here. And someone here is still in government.

Hii ni upus.

I have said it. Sue me now.

There should be no jogging thingis in this country if the husband of this country was serious about corruption.

Now that you have jogged......So what???????