wazua Fri, Apr 19, 2024

After Samuel, A girl for sponsorship consideration
#1 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 5:05:22 PM

Wazuans

there is this girl from a very hardship area in MakuenI county who scored the following marks in KCPE:

Eng72 B+,kisw76A-,MATHS78A-,SCIE68B,SSRE 60B- TOTAL=354 she is almost losing her chance in 2 extra county good performing schools namely mwaani girls and mukaa girls school.

how about taking her up for sponsorship through wazuask charity club 'wings to fly'

if you can support contact

mpolekabisa@gmail. com

or Leona
reggyzoe@yahoo.com.

from lessons learnt through Samuels sponsorship we can do better.

FYI Samuel is at Thika technical institute .

newfarer attached the following image(s):
givingke.jpg (5kb) downloaded 1 time(s).
#2 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 8:38:14 PM

What's her average annual budget like? Fees, pocket Money etc?
#3 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 10:03:30 PM

I'm told the annual fees as per the mwaani girls fees structure is Ksh 56,000/-.

wazuan can make it. we are not poor.

56000 divide by 500 wazuans online most times is just kshs 120 per wazuan per annum.tukijitolea sote na tuache kuangaliana.

#4 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2015 11:10:24 PM

I'm told the annual fees as per the mwaani girls fees structure is Ksh 56,000/-.

56000 divide by 500 wazuans online most times is just kshs 120 per wazuan per annum.tukijitolea sote na tuache kuangaliana.

ok, i don't mind helping. Will email.
sheri
#5 Posted : Saturday, January 31, 2015 3:26:39 AM

Wazuans

there is this girl from a very hardship area in MakuenI county who scored the following marks in KCPE:

Eng72 B+,kisw76A-,MATHS78A-,SCIE68B,SSRE 60B- TOTAL=354 she is almost losing her chance in 2 extra county good performing schools namely mwaani girls and mukaa girls school.

how about taking her up for sponsorship through wazuask charity club 'wings to fly'

if you can support contact

mpolekabisa@gmail. com

or Leona
reggyzoe@yahoo.com.

from lessons learnt through Samuels sponsorship we can do better.

FYI Samuel is at Thika technical institute .

You know the drill take the discussion to skgoogle group for members to engage and discuss the way forward . we can start as soon as possible.
#6 Posted : Saturday, January 31, 2015 7:21:15 AM

I am for this worthy course.So how do get to give my contribution?

A further suggestion if am allowed.

500 Wazuans giving 500 bob each will give 250,000.The girl will be assured of fees for 4 years plus pocket money.Pay termly and place the rest in an FD to earn something small in interest

We can raise 1,000,000 and sponsor 4 kids.2 Boys 2 Girls.

Then make it an annual event.I trust with that we shall have made a big difference.

Selection criteria,management team and mentors to be discussed and agreed upon.

vision2030
#7 Posted : Saturday, January 31, 2015 8:16:33 AM

@Bigchick and all

thanks for keeping the discussion active and positive

please email :

mpolekabisa@gmail.com
for an invite into skcharity googlegroup.

old charity members please check your emails and join the discussion.

we need to get the girl to school as soon as possible.

there is a suggestion that we visit the girl and her parents tocreate a rapport and to see and hear her circumstances.

all wazuans are invited.
luttz
#8 Posted : Saturday, January 31, 2015 12:57:15 PM

I support the initiative. Lets all discuss on the group email.
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
Atalaku
#9 Posted : Saturday, January 31, 2015 4:14:56 PM

Ok. Will send mail. ..@Bigchick idea is good...when I was in high school we used to forgo either lunch or dinner and use the money to pay dchool fees for the poor colleagues in the school. And so today I am forgoing my 4tusker malt and save yhe money for this girl... my contribution of 600 is on the way. Anybody forgoing anything today...@swenani...
vision2030
#10 Posted : Saturday, January 31, 2015 8:23:56 PM

Thanks wazuans for the great expression of interest in joining hands to help in this cause.

I have sent invites to all the new charity members who have written to me.The response is great.The more the members the lesser the burden and like @bigchick has suggested the greater the impact we can make.

I have noted that a gmail account is required for an invite to go through so please sent a gmail address.

Fullykenyan
#11 Posted : Sunday, February 01, 2015 10:44:39 AM

a brilliant idea i must admit. That is how i went to school myself and i dont let such opportunities pass me,where i can give back to the society. Drop me an email please @ s0edmwen@uni-bonn.de or give me a mobile phone number where i can Mpesa.
#12 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 1:21:13 PM

#13 Posted : Monday, February 02, 2015 10:50:40 PM

vision2030 wrote:
Thanks wazuans for the great expression of interest in joining hands to help in this cause.

I have sent invites to all the new charity members who have written to me.The response is great.The more the members the lesser the burden and like @bigchick has suggested the greater the impact we can make.

I have noted that a gmail account is required for an invite to go through so please sent a gmail address.

Thanks for the add Vision2030 & Newfarer, will send my contribution sometime this week. Will email for more details.
vision2030
#14 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 8:54:34 PM

Thanks Wazuans for the overwhelming support.
Thank to you all , the girl will go to school.
More support still welcome as we will have to see her through her high school and beyond.

We shall demand that the girl works hard and give acceptable results.

God help and bless us to achieve this and even more.

#15 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 9:10:21 PM

vision2030 wrote:
More support still welcome as we will have to see her through her high school and beyond.

Whats the name of the google group make it visible for us to join. Sk Charity is not giving any results
#16 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 9:29:57 PM

vision2030 wrote:

Whats the name of the google group make it visible for us to join. Sk Charity is not giving any results

It is murchr...Tafadhali mzee karibu. Small things done by few people have results.

hapa wazua ni kelele...huko ni action.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 9:33:39 PM

vision2030 wrote:

Its skcharity. Email skcharity@googlegroups.com. Alternatively, just send an email to mpolekabisa@gmail.com and you will get an invite pap. Efficiency iko huko ni juuueest!!!
#18 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 9:34:59 PM

vision2030 wrote:

Send email to mpolekabisa@gmail.com he will add you. Also didn't know it existed until the other day.
#19 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 10:46:46 PM

vision2030 wrote:

Send email to mpolekabisa@gmail.com he will add you. Also didn't know it existed until the other day.

wazua admin should create a clone to this thread aweke huko investor and all the other sections, seems a good number of guys have no idea about this - just imagine the contribution that would come in from the investors.
#20 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 12:06:55 AM

vision2030 wrote:

wazua admin should create a clone to this thread aweke huko investor and all the other sections, seems a good number of guys have no idea about this - just imagine the contribution that would come in from the investors.

I have made a suggestion for Admin to pin posts on SK Charity in the blue and green sections.

Wacha tuone mahali 'itatufikicha'.

I agree, many more could be contributing for worthy causes