wazua Sun, May 5, 2024

8 Pages<1234>»
stima investment cooperative
enyands
#21 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2015 6:34:48 PM

streetwise wrote:
No no that is too much money for me I like the kina 11% ..ati 21% kwani unauza niniiii ????

Well I see they have houses that they are selling to members and general public , they also have power projects at hand so I think it's not wanauza nini but where are their interests at
heri
#22 Posted : Monday, June 22, 2015 11:40:23 AM

enyands wrote:
streetwise wrote:
No no that is too much money for me I like the kina 11% ..ati 21% kwani unauza niniiii ????

Well I see they have houses that they are selling to members and general public , they also have power projects at hand so I think it's not wanauza nini but where are their interests at

can it be true that they make only 11% from selling houses. if you look at their 2014 accounts for example they sold houses in syokimau for Kshs 9.2m per house with the same house having costed Kshs 8.3M each.

I thought they should make more money
ngapat
#23 Posted : Monday, June 22, 2015 1:17:10 PM

heri wrote:
enyands wrote:
streetwise wrote:

can it be true that they make only 11% from selling houses. if you look at their 2014 accounts for example they sold houses in syokimau for Kshs 9.2m per house with the same house having costed Kshs 8.3M each.

I believe they make more because they sell houses off plan. Part of the money for construction is paid by the buyer
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
heri
#24 Posted : Monday, June 22, 2015 2:02:22 PM

ngapat wrote:
heri wrote:
enyands wrote:
streetwise wrote:

I believe they make more because they sell houses off plan. Part of the money for construction is paid by the buyer

as per their financial statements, that is how much they made. They did not make more
eco
#25 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 11:58:26 AM

See 10th Anniversary Celebrations advertisement feature in DN, Thursday June 25, 2015.
#26 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2015 3:13:19 AM

Business Daily wrote:
Stima Sacco is set to construct 340 residential houses in Machakos at a cost of Sh1.3 billion, becoming the latest co-operative society to deepen its investment in the real estate sector.

The gated community is to be built on a 19.6 acre piece of land in Matungulu (along Kang’undo Road) and will comprise three-bedroomed maisonettes and bungalows, two-bedroomed apartment blocks and a kindergarten.

Stima Investments Cooperative Society Limited, an affiliate of Stima Sacco, is overseeing the project that it expects to break ground in November and complete in about 18 months.

http://www.businessdaily...4/-/gw1i47/-/index.html

Can someone please explain this?
gatoho
#27 Posted : Saturday, October 03, 2015 10:02:19 AM

BGL wrote:
I need to board this bus.

Belatedly aboard
Foresight..
#28 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 2:19:49 PM

gatoho wrote:
BGL wrote:

Belatedly aboard

Minimum shares ni ngapi na ni pesa ngapi?

BGL
#29 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 2:29:57 PM

gatoho wrote:
BGL wrote:

Belatedly aboard

Minimum shares = 300 @ 200bob per share
Membership fee = 5,000
Total = 65,000.00
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
ekahindi
#30 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 2:51:33 PM

@BGL I'm Selling my stima Sacco shares at 150.Kindly contact me if interested edgarkib.kibinge@gmail.com
#31 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2015 4:23:37 PM

BGL wrote:
gatoho wrote:
BGL wrote:

Belatedly aboard

Membership fee = 5,000
Total = 65,000.00

When do I stand the chance to be paid the annual dividends? Like nikiingia saa hii in October will I qualify for the dividend due in 31-Dec-2015?

ForSport2
#32 Posted : Saturday, December 19, 2015 2:40:55 AM

BGL wrote:
gatoho wrote:
BGL wrote:

Belatedly aboard

Membership fee = 5,000
Total = 65,000.00

When do I stand the chance to be paid the annual dividends? Like nikiingia saa hii in October will I qualify for the dividend due in 31-Dec-2015?

Dividends are prorated
Your January contribution earns you more than the December one.
Speculz
#33 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 12:57:57 PM

BGL wrote:
gatoho wrote:
BGL wrote:

Belatedly aboard

Membership fee = 5,000
Total = 65,000.00

@BGL, out of the minimum shares , any further breakdown on the 60k? or does the whole 60k qualify for dividends?
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
BGL
#34 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 1:10:40 PM

Speculz wrote:
BGL wrote:
gatoho wrote:
BGL wrote:

Belatedly aboard

Membership fee = 5,000
Total = 65,000.00

@BGL, out of the minimum shares , any further breakdown on the 60k? or does the whole 60k qualify for dividends?

The 60K qualify for dividends BUT the dividend is prorated.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
madebe
#35 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 1:13:18 PM

Hi

i can sell you the minimum 300 shares at 45 k. Hala at davidwkiboi@gmail.com
Speculz
#36 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 1:15:29 PM

BGL wrote:
Speculz wrote:
BGL wrote:
gatoho wrote:
BGL wrote:

Belatedly aboard

Membership fee = 5,000
Total = 65,000.00

Well, was informed that only half the amount qualifies ..
gatoho
#37 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 2:31:19 PM

Speculz wrote:
BGL wrote:
Speculz wrote:
BGL wrote:
gatoho wrote:
BGL wrote:

Belatedly aboard

Membership fee = 5,000
Total = 65,000.00

When I paid it was receipted differently and left me puzzled
Foresight..
Speculz
#38 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 2:40:16 PM

gatoho wrote:
Speculz wrote:
BGL wrote:
Speculz wrote:
BGL wrote:
gatoho wrote:
BGL wrote:

Belatedly aboard

Membership fee = 5,000
Total = 65,000.00

@Gatoho, was there a premium item on that ?

Can anyone with more info clear the air please?

madebe
#39 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 4:03:38 PM

i can sell you 300 shares at 150 each
#40 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2016 5:32:12 PM

gatoho wrote:
Speculz wrote:
BGL wrote:
Speculz wrote:
BGL wrote:
gatoho wrote:
BGL wrote:

Belatedly aboard

Membership fee = 5,000
Total = 65,000.00

Am also at loggerheads with them about receipting and bookkeeping