that image is obviously photoshopped

damn, can't argue with that.
kayhara
#142 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 10:18:13 AM

From the KR facebook

To Each His Own
#143 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 10:27:11 AM

Wow, the locomotives in the mock up and reality look so different. Like 2015 vs 1915.
#144 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 12:01:05 PM

Wow, the locomotives in the mock up and reality look so different. Like 2015 vs 1915.

kwani you want to eat the body of the locomotives or to travel at a speed of 120Km/h?
kollabo
#145 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 3:18:29 PM

Hope they can do a Natgeo style documentary about this.
#146 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 3:29:09 PM

kollabo wrote:

Who? Why can't it be you doing it?
kayhara
#147 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 4:08:12 PM

kollabo wrote:

No one in kenya has the patience to do it, plus you won't be allowed into meetings where th
variations are discussed, like they do in the Natgeo.
To Each His Own
sitaki.kujulikana
#148 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 4:27:39 PM

kayhara wrote:
kollabo wrote:

No one in kenya has the patience to do it, plus you won't be allowed into meetings where th

Its not about patience or being allowed into meetings, such productions are not in demand in kenya and they will not recoup the investment that would go into such a venture.
Kenyans love gossip, rumors and political mud slinging. we are allergic to facts.
#149 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 4:31:13 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
kayhara wrote:
kollabo wrote:

Its not about patience or being allowed into meetings, such productions are not in demand in kenya and they will not recoup the investment that would go into such a venture.
Kenyans love gossip, rumors and political mud slinging. we are allergic to facts.

Hear, hear!

#150 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 6:34:27 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
kayhara wrote:
kollabo wrote:

Believe it or not, but the fourth estate shapes alot of what the masses become. Our media is all about what you mentioned here, gossip, rumors, etc. We have become what we are being fed, these days we even have mexican named kids. This would be a great opportunity for a media house to cover this project from the beginning to the end not for us who have become zombies but for the next generation. The KU student (blogger) who did the Thika Rd Project did a fantastic job, he is also working on SGR on his blog but I guess he is kinda tight on resources

sitaki.kujulikana
#151 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2016 7:49:17 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
kayhara wrote:
kollabo wrote:

Believe it or not, but the fourth estate shapes alot of what the masses become. Our media is all about what you mentioned here, gossip, rumors, etc. We have become what we are being fed, these days we even have mexican named kids. This would be a great opportunity for a media house to cover this project from the beginning to the end not for us who have become zombies but for the next generation. The KU student (blogger) who did the Thika Rd Project did a fantastic job, he is also working on SGR on his blog but I guess he is kinda tight on resources

True, I have come across though I did not note a forum somewhere that keeps a pictorial progress track of sgr and other projects, the media has a big role in shaping the populations mindset and its sad that our local media finds it prudent to give some guy who bribed voters hours upon hours of airtime, they are like vultures just waiting for some rumor or gossip, so that they can splash the same across the front pages.
I thought with the wide spread of the internet and social media at least they would be forced to do more research, but it seems the appetite in insatiable.

sawa then, let us continue reading blogs from some crazed sycophants guys who think posting a picture of a collapsing sgr column, and discrediting the project makes them more macho, a sabotage mentality.
#152 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 2:34:54 AM

Netflix. Till our media learns
#153 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 9:22:52 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
kayhara wrote:
kollabo wrote:

Weka link ya hiyo blog ya KU guy.

#154 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 11:30:42 AM

Shida ya wakenya blaming everyone for not doing anything yet

Why are we blaming the media houses for not doing a documentary, I thought when we migrated to digital, it presented many opportunities for "us" who were not happy with our media houses to develop our own content?

If a student tracked dhika road construction, why should a grown up wazua man expect others to do a documentary on SGR? Why can't he produce one? Must it be produced by a media house?
kiash
#155 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 11:32:20 AM

Kratos wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
kayhara wrote:
kollabo wrote:

Hear, hear!

Laughing out loudly Shame on you True That is why there are no documentaries by Kenyan jonalists.
sitaki.kujulikana
#156 Posted : Wednesday, January 13, 2016 11:45:13 AM

Shida ya wakenya blaming everyone for not doing anything yet

Why are we blaming the media houses for not doing a documentary, I thought when we migrated to digital, it presented many opportunities for "us" who were not happy with our media houses to develop our own content?

If a student tracked dhika road construction, why should a grown up wazua man expect others to do a documentary on SGR? Why can't he produce one? Must it be produced by a media house?

you are funny, its like asking if karua wants to be president why doesn't she become one instead of uhuru.
#157 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2016 10:43:20 AM

kollabo
#158 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2016 10:56:25 AM

The contractor will drill a 5Km tunnel on the Nairobi-Naivasha section. Surely this deserves a docu even for archives sake.
#159 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2016 11:09:08 AM

kollabo wrote:
The contractor will drill a 5Km tunnel on the Nairobi-Naivasha section. Surely this deserves a docu even for archives sake.

Which section exactly is the tunnel gonna be?
Descending the kikuyu escarpment gave the colonialist a hard time as the lunatic line had to meander on so much from uplands through kijabe mpaka huko munyu karibu na Mai mahiu.

#160 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2016 11:15:25 AM

From Nairobi,where can a middro class like me take his family to go see the progress so far?A place not far from the citeh.