wazua Wed, May 8, 2024

70 Pages«<4748495051>»
SGR Progress thus far
#961 Posted : Thursday, November 23, 2017 2:43:27 PM

mmarto wrote:
Has anyone taken a ride in these trains. Am i the only one complaining of very uncomfortable seats(2nd class coach). I swear the seats of any standard bus or matatu are more comfy

Hizi hapa?

#962 Posted : Thursday, November 23, 2017 3:54:48 PM

aemathenge wrote:
mmarto wrote:
Am i the only one complaining of very uncomfortable seats(2nd class coach).

Yes, you are.

The only problem I have is the way the seats face each other… imagine travelling with your wife and seated opposite you is a slay queen with big boobs half exposed and a mini skirt… how do you survive for 5 hours???
#963 Posted : Thursday, November 23, 2017 4:36:27 PM

aemathenge wrote:
mmarto wrote:

Yes, you are.
imagine travelling with your wife and seated opposite you is a slay queen with big boobs half exposed and a mini skirt… how do you survive for 5 hours???

How does someone make a reservation again?
#964 Posted : Thursday, November 23, 2017 5:49:52 PM

Kwani after Naivasha how does it go, thought it is headed to Kisumu?

Nyanza sio Kenya!!
Dahatre
#965 Posted : Thursday, November 23, 2017 6:47:47 PM

aemathenge wrote:

1. Use the 639 ussd code then follow instructions including names of travelers and their ID's. I found out that it will only allow you to buy one ticket at a time. The good thing is that you can pay via mpesa. Little ones below 3 are free, 3-11 y/o are half price. You have to print the ticket at the station. If printing on day of travel, go early as the lines of people wanting to print can get very long.

2. Go to the terminus directly line up, buy and print on same day. I think this is a must if you have a group larger than 5 people. Just remember to take hard or soft copies of all ID's of the people you are buying tickets for (birth certificate for kids)

HTH.
#966 Posted : Thursday, November 23, 2017 7:17:11 PM

Kwani after Naivasha how does it go, thought it is headed to Kisumu?

Watangoa reli.

#967 Posted : Friday, November 24, 2017 12:51:19 AM

Dahatre wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

1. Use the 639 ussd code then follow instructions including names of travelers and their ID's. I found out that it will only allow you to buy one ticket at a time. The good thing is that you can pay via mpesa. Little ones below 3 are free, 3-11 y/o are half price. You have to print the ticket at the station. If printing on day of travel, go early as the lines of people wanting to print can get very long.

2. Go to the terminus directly line up, buy and print on same day. I think this is a must if you have a group larger than 5 people. Just remember to take hard or soft copies of all ID's of the people you are buying tickets for (birth certificate for kids)

HTH.

Context, my friend, context.

My (rhetorical) question was: How do I make a reservation so that I can travel opposite a slay queen with big boobs half exposed and a mini skirt for 5 hours???
#968 Posted : Friday, November 24, 2017 8:57:53 AM

Dahatre wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

HTH.

Nice info.
Dahatre
#969 Posted : Friday, November 24, 2017 3:29:55 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Dahatre wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

HTH.

Context, my friend, context.

My (rhetorical) question was: How do I make a reservation so that I can travel opposite a slay queen with big boobs half exposed and a mini skirt for 5 hours???

Perv! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
mmarto
#970 Posted : Monday, November 27, 2017 7:44:16 PM

aemathenge wrote:
mmarto wrote:

Yes, you are.

Let those that have used it comment. Again am asking about the comfort of the seats...

The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
#971 Posted : Monday, November 27, 2017 8:15:37 PM

mmarto wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
mmarto wrote:

Yes, you are.

Let those that have used it comment. Again am asking about the comfort of the seats...

Seriously Kenya, a 3rd world banana republik, has more burning issues than "the comfort of the seats". Be happy that at least you have a railway. Many African countries only see a railway in European documentaries.
Fyatu
#972 Posted : Wednesday, December 13, 2017 9:56:18 AM

Hii mradi imefika wapi so far? Ama imekwama huko Rongai? Itafika Kisumu patcho lini?
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#973 Posted : Wednesday, December 13, 2017 11:21:08 AM

Fyatu wrote:
Hii mradi imefika wapi so far? Ama imekwama huko Rongai? Itafika Kisumu patcho lini?

Drilling the tunnel thru Ngong Hills is ongoing. Seems like the section through Adventist university and adjoining estates after Kandisi Rongai has hit a snag due to either compensation issues or thereabout and the surveying keeps changing on that section.
#974 Posted : Thursday, December 14, 2017 9:37:11 AM

UHURU OPTS FOR MADARAKA EXPRESS RIDE TO COAST, CATCHES CREW UNAWARES

http://nairobinews.natio...aka-express-ride-coast/

#975 Posted : Thursday, December 14, 2017 10:05:23 AM

How did he get a ticket when I hear it is always fully booked?
#976 Posted : Thursday, December 14, 2017 10:37:29 AM

There is a presidential coach. I doubt it was booked.

#977 Posted : Thursday, December 14, 2017 10:40:42 AM

He booked early.smile
#978 Posted : Thursday, December 14, 2017 11:10:28 AM

I want to see how freight does in January...that will be the decider.
Iganamagana
#979 Posted : Thursday, December 14, 2017 12:00:58 PM

mmarto wrote:
aemathenge wrote:
mmarto wrote:

Yes, you are.

For a four hour journey and considering a cost of Ksh 700.00, I wouldn't ask for anything better. Our long distance Matatus and buses have similar seats if not worse (at a higher cost and more discomfort). Of course premium buses / shuttle have better but in my opinion what is on SGR is reasonable.
#980 Posted : Thursday, December 14, 2017 12:22:58 PM

There is a presidential coach. I doubt it was booked.

Does is go empty all the other times when the president is not travelling or how does it work?