wazua Tue, May 7, 2024

70 Pages«<4647484950>»
SGR Progress thus far
#941 Posted : Thursday, September 14, 2017 5:36:22 PM

When is it scheduled to reach Kisumo?
#942 Posted : Thursday, September 14, 2017 5:49:31 PM

Only if baba wins next month.

#943 Posted : Thursday, September 14, 2017 6:02:59 PM

Only if baba wins next month.

He's on record saying he'll kill it
#944 Posted : Thursday, September 14, 2017 6:06:43 PM

When is it scheduled to reach Kisumo?

The cost of guarding it there would outweigh the benefits. It would be razed down on arrival.
#945 Posted : Thursday, September 14, 2017 6:31:48 PM

Kwani after Naivasha how does it go, thought it is headed to Kisumu?
#946 Posted : Thursday, September 14, 2017 7:20:59 PM

Kwani after Naivasha how does it go, thought it is headed to Kisumu?

Yes 2B Naivasha to Kisumu via Narok- Bomet - Nyamira
#947 Posted : Thursday, September 28, 2017 10:51:59 AM

#948 Posted : Thursday, September 28, 2017 1:56:59 PM

I urge you to buy return tickets. Don't buy one way if you intend to take the train back, you will be swindled at the Mombasa side by 001 boys.

kayhara
#949 Posted : Thursday, September 28, 2017 4:42:41 PM

I urge you to buy return tickets. Don't buy one way if you intend to take the train back, you will be swindled at the Mombasa side by 001 boys.

aah kindly explain, is the ussd swindlable
To Each His Own
#950 Posted : Thursday, September 28, 2017 6:53:36 PM

kayhara wrote:

So, what happened when your return train is "full"? How will the USSD sort that?

safariant
#951 Posted : Thursday, September 28, 2017 7:57:17 PM

kayhara wrote:

So, what happened when your return train is "full"? How will the USSD sort that?

They will mismanaged this thing like the previous lunatic express
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
safariant
#952 Posted : Thursday, September 28, 2017 7:58:52 PM

kayhara wrote:

They will mismanaged this thing like the previous lunatic express
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#953 Posted : Monday, October 02, 2017 11:02:10 PM

DK45+280~520 of the Nairobi - Naivasha Railway, about 5km from the exit of Ngong Hills Tunnel

Ngong Tunnel entrance at Section 1

Ngong Tunnel Exit at Section 2

Excavation from the exit side of Ngong Tunnel at Section 2

Bridge pier at Section 5

mmarto
#954 Posted : Wednesday, November 22, 2017 5:48:59 PM

Has anyone taken a ride in these trains. Am i the only one complaining of very uncomfortable seats(2nd class coach). I swear the seats of any standard bus or matatu are more comfy
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
#955 Posted : Wednesday, November 22, 2017 10:31:13 PM

mmarto wrote:
Has anyone taken a ride in these trains. Am i the only one complaining of very uncomfortable seats(2nd class coach). I swear the seats of any standard bus or matatu are more comfy

Wazuans are waiting for SGR ya ndege
Thitifini
#956 Posted : Wednesday, November 22, 2017 11:37:36 PM

mmarto wrote:

Hiyo sijui but the actual second class (they call it either premier or "first class") are way better that a ndege. Very comfy, plus I found the ride way way better than ndege - except the drive to/fro terminus and booking procedure.

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
Wakanyugi
#957 Posted : Thursday, November 23, 2017 6:47:27 AM

mmarto wrote:

Hii ni ile siasa duni ya wakenya (pssst...NASA).

SGR is very comfortable and more convenient than bus.

You should try it.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#958 Posted : Thursday, November 23, 2017 7:19:57 AM

mmarto wrote:

I have not used it but the info I get from those who have used it is that this is the best thing that happened to travel between Nairobi and Mombasa.

So for me you are part of the team that sees nothing good in Ke.
#959 Posted : Thursday, November 23, 2017 9:33:16 AM

mmarto wrote:
Am i the only one complaining of very uncomfortable seats(2nd class coach).

Yes, you are.
Ngogoyo
#960 Posted : Thursday, November 23, 2017 12:10:27 PM

mmarto wrote:

You get charged kshs 700 for a 500 journey that is only kshs 1.4pkm

You get charged shs 100 to rongai about 25km from nrb that is kshs 4pkm

on the SGR you get snacks you can buy, toilet, waiting lounge, game viewing and you still complainShame on you