wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

basset out
chi20
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 6:25:00 AM

basset buyuka and two others from nation broadcasting got marching orders the other day.

chi20
mtaalam
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 6:52:00 AM

What did he do?

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 6:55:00 AM

he must have payukad alot like his name suggests
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 6:57:00 AM

Who are the two others?
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 7:23:00 AM

...Looks like Indian run companies have become much better employers than Nation Media. Every other day some one is being kicked out....
kishindo
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 7:31:00 AM

good riddance!!! i haaaaaaate their(including but not exclusive to Nagila,Abdi Osman blah blah blah)fake twangs.... sack all and shut down the station for all i care.....

less is more for Architects only!!
Less is more....for Architects only!!
adept
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 8:04:00 AM

@chemos - Hiyo ni kali. I could send you one Summit as an email attachment.
tusker8
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 11:44:00 AM

@ all,there was a major retrenchment at NMG. jacquelien Mogere was also shown the door.

You know you are old when you wake up with a hangover and you didnt touch no drink the previous nite.
Jacob Zuma
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 11:49:00 AM

For real?

Hata mogere?

And by the way,where did Winnie Mukami,Ikenya and another lady,wanjitu karanja go to?

Na hiIi Nation Media namna gani?

I am Not Him,I am in No Way related to Him,I am related to Jesus though
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 11:51:00 AM

Sophie Ikenye yuko BBC

WOULD RATHER DIE FIGHTING 4 MY RIGHTS THAN LIVE FOREVER WITHOUT ANY RIGHTS
Manja Investor
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 12:00:00 PM

Zuma,you have taken words from my mouth literally.

What abt Tom Mboya?
tusker8
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 1:08:00 PM

Mukami went to do PR...personal outfit

You know you are old when you wake up with a hangover and you didnt touch no drink the previous nite.
Jacy26
#13 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 1:24:00 PM

So nowadays they only have Mark Masai and Penina Karibe on NTV tonite? Kwani they have no other presenters?

I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
Jacob Zuma
#14 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 1:32:00 PM

Wololo

Buyuka will land somewhere soon that guy

Ikenye,she did not even tell me kwaheri yet I was a great fun of her.

I am here thinking she is on leave and kumbe she is getting busy in BBC?

I am offended

I am Not Him,I am in No Way related to Him,I am related to Jesus though
Kamaa
#15 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 1:35:00 PM

wooiieee....

mogere was cool....

she didnt deserve a sack...

i really miss mboya's & ikenye's bulletin...

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Burning Spear
#16 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 2:13:00 PM

hii nation media......

Disclaimer : This is my opinion and not a recommendation.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#17 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 5:04:00 PM

...how does it feel walking into an office every morning and you are not sure that you will go back home employed. Somebody here said he does not feel like waking up in the morning to go to work. He must be an employee of Nation Media....
jitetee
#18 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 9:17:00 AM

Being fired is a risk every employee deals with on a daily basis. Its just that some instances are more prominent than others. But pole kwao and I wish them the best. Gladly,it is not the end of the world.

Time and chance happen to all.
kaza
#19 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 10:43:00 AM

To add to chemoss' observation,they will continue being shown the door because of:-

Name
Reason for sucking

basset buyuka

payukering

Jacqueline Mogere

rumour mongering

Sophie Ikenye

hanyeing

Tom Mboya

boring

Abdi Osman

smanoffing (drinking too much Smirnoff)

Robert Nagila

nagging

BTW what is the connection bbtween

OSMAN and SMANO?

OSMAN = SMANO
#20 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 11:51:00 AM

>> For real I miss winnie mukami,....most likely mogere and basset will be absorbed by royal media,now that Julie Gichuru is preg they must be looking for someone to do sunday live.....And as the NMG continues with the sacking spree they should consider re-branding again....I mean,that headless-snake like logo is not very enticing.

>> Don't expect anyone to act like your favourite...............in wanting what's best for you.