wazua Tue, Jun 23, 2026

21 Pages123>»
Special Session of Parliament - Nkaissery+Security Bill
#1 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 11:12:07 AM

Disgraceful scenes captured on live TV across the nation emanating from the Special Session of ‪Parliament‬ called to discuss the appointment of Nkaissery and the Security Bill. Tearing of the bill, attempts to grab the mace, chanting rally slogans in the house etc Parliament adjourned for 30mins.

Can't ‪CORD‬ MPs articulate their issues?‪

Absolute disgrace.
#2 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 11:16:16 AM

Disgraceful scenes captured on live TV across the nation emanating from the Special Session of ‪Parliament‬ called to discuss the appointment of Nkaissery and the Security Bill. Tearing of the bill, attempts to grab the mace, chanting rally slogans in the house etc Parliament adjourned for 30mins.

Absolute disgrace.

......and can your speaker articulate issues????
#3 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 11:19:49 AM

Absolute disgrace.

The speaker moderates!! Don't bring that MiB nonsense into Parliament. Hii team yako ni buure kabisa!!
#4 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 11:21:03 AM

Absolute disgrace.

The speaker moderates!! Don't bring that MiB nonsense into Parliament. Hii team yako ni buure kabisa!!

Is he competent to moderate in your opinion?
Was the njumbiree side silent?
#5 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 11:24:53 AM

ha!

So this is what #occupyparliament meant? Not those 1500 cops outside but occupy it from the inside.

They won for 30 minutes.

I guess now we shall see the fire from the speaker when sessions resume. i'm 100% sure they won't be televised.

lol

#6 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 11:26:02 AM

Absolute disgrace.

So this is what, instead you opt for? Hooliganism? Aren't there other avenues for redress?

A bunch of thugs will never rule this country. Very unfortunate picture

#7 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 11:31:48 AM

Anyone saying that the speaker is neutral is a joker. He never was, is not and never will be. I'm wondering what happened to Marende who I hated so much for always allowing more salaries for these MP's.

On this issue, for me as my rights are going to be taken away I support any action taken....Hii mambo ya tyranny of numbers should never infringe with me having a drink and discussing politics at my kaloko.

At least they gave me another 30 minutes to post before I'm arrested for "insulting" posts

Jaina
#8 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 11:33:42 AM

A reflection of Kenyan Society/culture.
Inadequate Leadership, lack of decorum, intolerance - name it.

We don't need the new law, we need to address the cultural issues that make it difficult to enforce the already existing law.
#9 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 11:34:13 AM

Absolute disgrace.

So this is what, instead you opt for? Hooliganism? Aren't there other avenues for redress?

A bunch of thugs will never rule this country. Very unfortunate picture

You don't know your constitution is all you see is hooliganism!
#10 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 11:36:41 AM

Absolute disgrace.

It has always been my contention that Justin Muturi is not best placed for this due to soft skills or lack thereof. Marende or Kaparo are a league above him. That however is not the reason we are seeing this MiB behaviour in the house! CORD came to Parliament mentally defeated and have resorted to MiB nonsense instead of articulating the issues to a very sensitive Bill that requires sobriety regardless of your current political leaning.
21 Pages123>»