michuki rules
new cops boss,iteere has vowed to crash orgarnised crime militia and re-introduce the famous michuki rule. true to his words,those mathree flouting the rules have had it rough this morning,and more are opting to keep of the roads. iteere,please carry on to the bitter end.
secondly,all those road blocks on our highways have outlived their purpose. kindly remove them all. only when it is absolutely necessary they should surface.
thirdly,we hear the cry of our brothers and sisters who are maimed,butchered,tortured or terrorised daily on border regions,parts of rift valley and northern eastern. kindly increase the surveillance and vigilance to keep our borders safe,and the people and their properties.
finally,drugs of all sorts have inflitrated our midsts. they have impotented our hopeful future leaders into despondency and desperate resolutes,arguably decimating generations. act now.
as we welcome you into your new challenges,we hope you will keep faithfully,the spirirt and your words to the letter. the nation needs your witty services more than you need them,and will judge you accordingly on your report form,at the end.
we wish you all the best as we welcome you to the hot seat.
best of luck
mwana wa kahii. . .
Is there an honest traffic cop on our roads?.....One who does not collect money??....huh...!..Iteere can tell that to the birds and i can assure him,he will go nowhere with that. Old man about town.... Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
the new boss may have good intentions but the mafia at the vehicle inspection unit and the likes of Mwakwere who do not believe in speed governors may frustrate his efforts.All the same i wish him success
Your life is a reflection of your thoughts
Nowadays I honestly understand why Prof. Obel shot that Eastleigh mat driver,I know that sounds harsh but any driver there will echo my sentiments. If I had a piece I'd shoot the all the wheels. Mat drivers are so predictable - they'll ALWAYS do the wrong thing. Lakini as Njung'e says,cops will always be corrupt - they've been broke for so long that if you were to pay them a six figure salo every month,they'd still atke 50 bob from mats,it's become ingrained in their psyche. God help us smano BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
...the cops manning the JKIA road block are asking for bribes.
....wapi life saver...
....wapi driving licence.. sasa nitakushtaki na nini...
Is Iteere listening?
i remember of others who have ascended to those shoes,breathing and spitting fire,but end up licking b**ts of drug traffickers and tax evaders.
however,this will not dampen our resolute to urge the no nonsence agile looking iteere to soldier on. infact his looks alone seems to scare away the diehards mungiki,leave alone his witty that seems to smell all thuggery hideouts.
mwana wa kahii . . .
Speed rules and seat belts for urban area matatus make no sense - the gridilock will never allow one to reach 80kph. And how many people die in accidents in urban areas from speeding? Michuki's rules are for inter city services - the Otanges and Eldoret Expresses.
The police operations are on .....I'm impressed ......the touts are too scared.....This morning I used a mat where ...... we picked a tout who said they were arrested twice ......they tried to bribe the police...but the police refused... now he was heading home...at 10.am...because their matatu had not complied....and a third arrest would land him in the fridges..... Let's give the man some benefit of doubts....I hope he's not just announcing his arrival.... Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner.. Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
The sad bit of the touts story was that they were being informed by some friends inthe force what was to take place.......I.e the operation and the routes not to take...Kenyans we need to be more patriotic.....civil servants including the police ......even more patriotic given that we pay them with our taxes....work without fear or favour..... Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner.. Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
If there's anything like impunity pertaining to the roads here in Nairobi,then Matatus numbers 58 & 9 are perfect examples. I have seen some with 40' LCD screens inside and even on the emergency exit window facing outside! The touts would rather be dead than adorn the boring uniforms. These two routes set the trend for the rest as far as road madness is concerned,and if the new police comish can tame the two routes - he will have success with the rest.
Biggest man you'll ever see was once a baby.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/22/2008 Posts: 851 Location: nairobi
Wait till the evening hours when you will pay through the nose. .... But we know that new brooms sweep better till the bristles wear out....
Muthonwa a Agikuyu
Today our conductor requested us to fasten our safety belts ...and enjoy the smooth DVD playing in the matatu ....talk of customer service...well done Iteeri.....Those with personal cars can now safe on fuel and parking fees the refurbished... straightened matata transport means...... But. as @jump-steady has said .....Mr. Iteeri/Kinyee.. please concentrate on the no 58 matatus outside the salvation army ...jack and jill stage.....forget about Ringera et al....this is where impunity shows it's face .... Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner.. Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
There are two road blocks I have not encountered on ma way home throughout this week,kwani were they outlawed??? The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@Mcr
I think they have been removed... i noticed 3 of them are out on my route this week!
Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.
michuki rules