wazua Sun, May 5, 2024

5 Pages123>»
Peculiar Diasporan habits
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 4:41:17 PM

I've noticed there is a huge chunk of RTS (Return To Sender) diaspora types back in town.

Most claim to be back home so they can "feel grounded" and miss home.

Yet when you hear their conversations, they spend most of their time telling us how things were so much better back in X ( for X use SA, USA, UK, Canada, Dubai etc).

They also make fun of local ethnic accents, while they talk in fake twangs that sound nothing like English.

Share your observations.

All for a good laugh! smile
sheri
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 4:52:34 PM

I've noticed there is a huge chunk of RTS (Return To Sender) diaspora types back in town.

Yet when you hear their conversations, they spend most of their time telling us how things were so much better back in X ( for X use SA, USA, UK, Canada, Dubai etc).

They also make fun of local ethnic accents, while they talk in fake twangs that sound nothing like English.

Share your observations.

Ha! one was suprised guys are so busy these days. Hata mtu wakukaa na yeye kwa nyumba hakuna. We leave the house at 6AM and back at 7pm. When he complained my auntie was like " the 2k you send after 6 months is not enough for us to sit here the whole day listening to your stories.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 5:00:39 PM

sheri wrote:

Share your observations.

Ha! one was suprised guys are so busy these days. Hata mtu wakukaa na yeye kwa nyumba hakuna. We leave the house at 6AM and back at 7pm. When he complained my auntie was like " the 2k you send after 6 months is not enough for us to sit here the whole day listening to your stories.

Sheri, I allowed you to keep the 2k. Why bring it up here?
#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 5:11:39 PM

kiash are you coming home for christmas?

#5 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 6:11:19 PM

Christmas is when the niqqa makes some cash when Wazungu are relaxing... Pole Kiash
Wainadi
#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 6:38:17 PM

Bringing electronics as gifts some of which are incompatible with the Kenyan system. Without consulting the receivers.
Its all good.
kiash
#7 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 6:46:42 PM

Share your observations.

Kwani you work at the posta ?

Start another thread coz when you go to shagz the people there say the same thing about you (If you were born there and moved to the citi after) Anyway sitetei mtu . I also laughed when some guy in a lost state was talking about going back to Kenya in a borrowed accent.

kiash
#8 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 6:48:32 PM

Are you going to shagz for krissi?

#9 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 6:50:40 PM

Uchungu wa kulipa bills (Except alcohol) when they are here!!
kiash
#10 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 6:58:49 PM

What bills pwana? out here people pay for elec + gas (heating winter + cooking) house insurance (sijui kaama iko Kenya) car maintenance, (when you go to a garage you pay per hour of labour) phone, internet health insurance (not that one for NHIF)
+ many more so when you talk of billsShame on you
#11 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 7:21:53 PM

kiash wrote:

Are you going to shagz for krissi?

#12 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 7:26:27 PM

Share your observations.

Can't these brothers wear clothes that fit? Once a hommie, always a hommie?
#13 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 7:35:07 PM

kiash wrote:

Share your observations.

Kwani you work at the posta ?

Start another thread coz when you go to shagz the people there say the same thing about you (If you were born there and moved to the citi after) Anyway sitetei mtu . I also laughed when some guy in a lost state was talking about going back to Kenya in a borrowed accent.

I agree, when the Nairobians come back to Eremo village, they disturb us.They insist they cannot take ordinary water and are seen carrying mineral water, some who used to go to bushes to defecate and used leaves to wipe their behinds now insist on their kids using toilets and cannot allow their kids to use latrines plus so many other bad things!!!!!!!
These Nairobians!!!!!!!!
#14 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 8:11:31 PM

kiash wrote:

What bills pwana? out here people pay for elec + gas (heating winter + cooking) house insurance (sijui kaama iko Kenya) car maintenance, (when you go to a garage you pay per hour of labour) phone, internet health insurance (not that one for NHIF)
+ many more so when you talk of billsShame on you

So when you come to Kenya you stay in some ones house with your entire family from huku kwenyu for a month and you do not contribute a cent!!!Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall
#15 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 8:12:48 PM

Share your observations.

I know one who needs a road with a width of 1 metre to walk and walks as if the earth surface has electricity shocks
#16 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 8:20:53 PM

Share your observations.

I know one who needs a road with a width of 1 metre to walk and walks as if the earth surface has electricity shocks

#17 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 8:40:58 PM

Share your observations.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Don't even get me started on summer bunnies who are practically wazees wearing those oversized caps, the Ebony and Skylux owner is a typical example. Alirudi Kenya but NY has never left his head.

NB: I respect the man's achievements otherwise, ni nguo tu.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 8:44:21 PM

As for the ladies who return, what's with lecturing EVERYONE in customer service whilst on tweng mode??
#19 Posted : Wednesday, December 03, 2014 8:49:09 PM

Which US state was Benson Kibue in? The tweng is in koroga mode.
#20 Posted : Thursday, December 04, 2014 7:42:50 AM

Which US state was Benson Kibue in? The tweng is in koroga mode.

Did I hear him tweng while singing?? Comes out rather fake.