wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

KPLC payment via Mpesa now official
festom
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 6:28:00 AM

Finally it's here. KPLC is partnering with Mpesa and Zap to allow customers pay their power bills. The technology is currently undergoing trials and will be lauched soon

Don't sit and wait - look for the next opportunity
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 09, 2009 6:30:00 AM

Already safcom staff can pay their bills through M-Pesa!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2009 2:54:00 PM

This is very good news and what we have been waiting for. Gone will be the days of long queues at Electricity house. I hear you go to the paybill option on ur Mpesa menu and put business number as 888888 plus your full account number 0111111-02,then ur mpesa pin,amount and you sit and relax.

From a Little Spark may burst a Mighty Flame...
Waria
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2009 3:04:00 PM

Whats the tunaroundtrime for Mpesa?

How do i get my VAT/ETR receipt?

Looks like Kplc will have to lay off staff......................

Me first,U next
sorovi
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2009 3:34:00 PM

I pay using Zap and have not had any issues
Kata
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2009 5:17:00 PM

A very welcome move by safcom. Those long queues zinachosha bwana!!!

Wisely and slow; they stumble that run fast
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2009 6:52:00 PM

Waria - Your VAT is shown on the bill/invoice. The M-Pesa is merely to pay... and most users of M-Pesa will be residential thus no worries about VAT recovery!

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#8 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2009 9:07:00 AM

Mpesa costs ksh 15-25,Zap costs NIL. Is it a no brainer or am I missing something?