wazua Tue, Apr 23, 2024

6 Pages«<23456>
Atlas Development and Support Services listing in GEMS
hisah
#61 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2016 1:25:43 PM

At the current price of 1.30 this counter is trading below 1 pence unit?!?
At LSE it's priced at KES 22 while at NSE it trades at KES 1.30. Crazy price discount or disconnect! What is going on...?
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
jgithige
#62 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2016 1:28:09 PM

If thats the case, Is it a BUY?
"Blowing out someone else candle won't make yours shine brighter"-Anonymous
Fyatu
#63 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2016 1:35:00 PM

hisah wrote:
At LSE it's priced at KES 22 while at NSE it trades at KES 1.30. Crazy price discount or disconnect! What is going on...?

i beg to differ. In london it is trading at 0.11 pence which is equivalent to penny moja na ndururu in Kenya
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#64 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2016 1:53:46 PM

Fyatu wrote:
hisah wrote:

i beg to differ. In london it is trading at 0.11 pence which is equivalent to penny moja na ndururu in Kenya

Hii hesabu ngumu kweli kama inashida watu wa blue section
hisah
#65 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2016 2:17:51 PM

Fyatu wrote:
hisah wrote:

Oh dear! my initial calc was right.

@Fyatu you are right. I got lost in my own math as i argued with @vvs. The LSE price is 0.11 pence which converts to KES 0.15.

See the conversion in this link.

http://coinmill.com/GBX_KES.html

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#66 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2016 2:42:45 PM

hisah wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
hisah wrote:

@Fyatu you are right. I got lost in my own math as i argued with @vvs. The LSE price is 0.11 pence which converts to KES 0.15.

@swenani, true that mapence na otongols. People are not used to that smile
#67 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2016 4:36:33 PM

hisah wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
hisah wrote:

"hisah wrote:
In London this thing trades at 16 pence. That translates to 22cts in KE. Why it trades at a premium in KE is the million dollar question. But this obviously points out to poor investor knowledge."
16 pence = GBP 0.16 = 0.16 x 135 = ?

"The LSE price is 0.11 pence which converts to KES 0.15."
Now that makes much more sense smile smile smile

wanyee
#68 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2016 5:24:31 PM

hisah wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
hisah wrote:

"hisah wrote:
In London this thing trades at 16 pence. That translates to 22cts in KE. Why it trades at a premium in KE is the million dollar question. But this obviously points out to poor investor knowledge."

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hisah-bu ya diricha
snipermnoma
#69 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2016 6:11:10 PM

So it is actually trading at a premium on the NSE. There is a serious disconnect! 1.30 NSE vs 0.15 LSE!!
hisah
#70 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2016 6:27:14 PM

wanyee wrote:
hisah wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
hisah wrote:

"hisah wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hisah-bu ya diricha

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Blame the slow mo bear smile
muandiwambeu
#71 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2016 6:27:29 PM

snipermnoma wrote:
So it is actually trading at a premium on the NSE. There is a serious disconnect! 1.30 NSE vs 0.15 LSE!!

sema its trading expensively, hiyo mambo ya premium na discount Ni Shinda. some may think its insurance premiums eti wakibuy watapewa life cover assuarance
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#72 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2016 7:32:10 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
snipermnoma wrote:

sema its trading expensively, hiyo mambo ya premium na discount Ni Shinda. some may think its insurance premiums eti wakibuy watapewa life cover assuarance

That's very possible going by the above discussion on converting Kenyan matonglo to British Matonglo
Fyatu
#73 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2016 5:00:47 PM

Wanjiku you are on your own....LINK
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
enyands
#74 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2016 5:38:34 PM

Fyatu wrote:

Kenyans heed carefully with companies masquerading mzungu as the top ceo to rope wanjiku into selling their trust but at the base of sea lies greedy kenyans who are architect of schemes.
Just me .......
Ebenyo
#75 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2016 5:52:40 PM

enyands wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Kenyans heed carefully with companies masquerading mzungu as the top ceo to rope wanjiku into selling their trust but at the base of sea lies greedy kenyans who are architect of schemes.
Just me .......

Hehe this is terrible.Gambling?i will advise every kenyan shareholder their to EXIT completely.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Gatheuzi
#76 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2016 5:59:21 PM

enyands wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Just me .......

Here is the script summary so far...
Scene 1: Kenya for oil exploration...Drama drama...Close shop in name of falling oil prices.
Scene 2: Ethiopia in name of glass making...Drama drama...outcome of cash withheld by gvt of Ethiopia in name of taxes still unknown.
Scene 3: Nigeria in name of gambling business...Drama drama.....(na si hapo mwaweza jimalizia)..
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
enyands
#77 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2016 6:47:04 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:
enyands wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Just me .......

Here is the script summary so far...
Scene 1: Kenya for oil exploration...Drama drama...Close shop in name of falling oil prices.
Scene 2: Ethiopia in name of glass making...Drama drama...outcome of cash withheld by gvt of Ethiopia in name of taxes still unknown.
Scene 3: Nigeria in name of gambling business...Drama drama.....(na si hapo mwaweza jimalizia)..

....fraud ,ponzi scheme .....nimeshindwa nipe mtoboko Gatheuzi
researchfirst
#78 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2016 7:56:38 PM

enyands wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Just me .......

I agree with you that these wazungu are thieves, but it is NOT Kenyans behind this monster. CEO is South African, Chairman is Canadian, one board member is Zimbabwean and the other doesn't say. This gaming thing is Australians and Nigerians. It's an international band of thugs, but not one Kenyan among them.
Spikes
#79 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2016 8:26:21 PM

researchfirst wrote:
enyands wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

Just me .......

I agree with you that these wazungu are thieves, but it is NOT Kenyans behind this monster. CEO is South African, Chairman is Canadian, one board member is Zimbabwean and the other doesn't say. This gaming thing is Australians and Nigerians. It's an international band of thugs, but not one Kenyan among them.

Shafting KLM-KQ style!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
TheGeek
#80 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2016 8:41:29 PM

Loss making Atlas bets on Nigerian gambling

http://www.businessdaily...325566-9q0nh2/index.html
In the world of securities, courage and patience become the supreme virtues after adequate knowledge and a tested judgment are at hand.