wazua Fri, May 3, 2024

6 Pages<12345>»
Atlas Development and Support Services listing in GEMS
#41 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2015 10:42:30 AM

Below MSC, joining Home Africa soon. Who will see sub 1 bob faster??????????
whiteowl
#42 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2015 10:48:12 AM

penny stocks central smile
#43 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2015 11:11:47 AM

whiteowl wrote:

penny stocks central smile

competition is between, msc,adss,H africa,paka,longhorn,kq
#44 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 10:36:27 AM

Reducing to 0 so fast
#45 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2016 7:46:26 AM

They owe suppliers 400M. Can't pay? http://www.nation.co.ke/...18/-/po42v3/-/index.html
#46 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2016 9:53:33 AM

karasinga
#47 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 1:09:37 PM

I dont really know what is happening to ADSS but i smell a rat
It's not over until I win
skype id: karasinga. email: kkarasinga@gmail.com
Fyatu
#48 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 3:23:38 PM

karasinga wrote:
I dont really know what is happening to ADSS but i sell a rat

Golden handcuffs...i wonder whether they recovered their money from Ethiopia government. They used to be very generous with information about whats going on lakini siku hizi nothing...
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
DBLyon
#49 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 3:43:12 PM

I seem to be missing out on a get rich quick scheme that really works. Guys, how do I go about listing my company on the AIMS and get Kenyans to give me their money? Someone tell me quick!
When you live for others' opinions, you are dead.

- Carlos Slim Helu
#50 Posted : Friday, July 15, 2016 3:52:58 PM

DBLyon wrote:
I seem to be missing out on a get rich quick scheme that really works. Guys, how do I go about listing my company on the AIMS and get Kenyans to give me their money? Someone tell me quick!

Laughing out loudly A mzungu company will get listed faster

IMO, ADSS dossier would be probably unearth more murky details than KQ

Wapi journalists?
DBLyon
#51 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2016 9:22:34 AM

DBLyon wrote:

Laughing out loudly A mzungu company will get listed faster

IMO, ADSS dossier would be probably unearth more murky details than KQ

Wapi journalists?

smile Hopefully not. But my very pale friend, whilst he thinks it's a shame that this is possible, uses the advantage his colour gives him. All the while saying what a pity it is that we operate like this.
When you live for others' opinions, you are dead.

- Carlos Slim Helu
karasinga
#52 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2016 1:46:09 PM

Fyatu wrote:
karasinga wrote:

Golden handcuffs...i wonder whether they recovered their money from Ethiopia government. They used to be very generous with information about whats going on lakini siku hizi nothing...

@ fyatu. My indicators may be wrong but........ let us wait. price will tell us what it want to do.
Fyatu
#53 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2016 2:32:32 PM

karasinga wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
karasinga wrote:

@ fyatu. My indicators may be wrong but........ let us wait. price will tell us what it want to do.

Brexit might have also taken a toll on the price....the problem with firms in NSE is that they don't share information
hisah
#54 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2016 7:24:08 PM

In London this thing trades at 16 pence. That translates to 22cts in KE. Why it trades at a premium in KE is the million dollar question. But this obviously points out to poor investor knowledge.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Fyatu
#55 Posted : Monday, July 18, 2016 11:43:24 PM

Just to imagine that when this thing cross-listed, the minimum required from investors was 1 millions....ama kweli nse is not for the faint hearted....hapa ni ulcers central
#56 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2016 1:53:39 AM

hisah wrote:
In London this thing trades at 16 pence. That translates to 22cts in KE. Why it trades at a premium in KE is the million dollar question. But this obviously points out to poor investor knowledge.

Uwongo. GBP 1 = KES 135 so how is 16 pence = 22 cents?
hisah
#57 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2016 11:02:09 AM

hisah wrote:

1 GBP = 100 pence (GBX)

16 pence (GBX) = 0.0016 GBP

16 GBX = 0.0016 x 135 = 0.216 KES.

1 KES = 100 cents

0.216 x 100 = 21.6 cents - rounded to 22cts.

Or am I missing something?
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
iris
#58 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2016 11:30:07 AM

hisah wrote:

1 GBP = 100 pence (GBX)

16 pence (GBX) = 0.0016 GBP [Cannot be inferred from above premise]

1 KES = 100 cents

karasinga
#59 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2016 11:45:24 AM

iris wrote:
hisah wrote:

1 GBP = 100 pence (GBX)

1 KES = 100 cents

i concur with iris
hisah
#60 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2016 12:29:32 PM

karasinga wrote:
iris wrote:
hisah wrote:

1 GBP = 100 pence (GBX)

1 KES = 100 cents

i concur with iris

Aha! Mow I see the point.

@vvs this is KES 21.6.

My bad.