wazua Mon, May 6, 2024

12 Pages«<56789>»
Safaricom HY 2014/2015 EPS up 32%
#121 Posted : Wednesday, February 18, 2015 8:27:21 PM

muganda wrote:
Forget PayTV, here's proof Safaricom is now offering IT Consultancy http://www.safaricom.co.ke/busi...solutions/it-consultancy

Now at this jack-of-all-trades rate, yet all money is made from Voice, Data, MPesa, in that order!

This is a good way of ensuring that businesses keep using Safcom phones data and cloud services. Most Telecommunication services (in the west) offer this. See this...

What do you mean when you say "yet all money is made from Voice, Data, MPesa, in that order!"

Feedback @murchr

1. AT&T don't offer IT consultancy; IBM does
2. Whenever Safaricom announces results, look past glamarous revenue split nos and focus on profit before tax split. Only 3 retail product classes carry the giant.
#122 Posted : Wednesday, February 18, 2015 8:48:07 PM

muganda wrote:
Forget PayTV, here's proof Safaricom is now offering IT Consultancy http://www.safaricom.co.ke/busi...solutions/it-consultancy

Now at this jack-of-all-trades rate, yet all money is made from Voice, Data, MPesa, in that order!

This is a good way of ensuring that businesses keep using Safcom phones data and cloud services. Most Telecommunication services (in the west) offer this. See this...

What do you mean when you say "yet all money is made from Voice, Data, MPesa, in that order!"

Feedback @murchr

1. AT&T don't offer IT consultancy; IBM does
2. Whenever Safaricom announces results, look past glamarous revenue split nos and focus on profit before tax split. Only 3 retail product classes carry the giant.

@muganda, any IT company that doesnt look at diversifying their revenue streams is as good as dead.

Read this on AT&T

"Trusted Advisor". That is what our customers call AT&T Consulting, because we provide world class IT advisory and integration services that improve our customers' business performance...

AT&T Consulting AT&T Consulting provides a spectrum of capabilities across eight strategic service areas:

Advanced Infrastructure...
Cloud and Data Center...
Security...
IT Service Management...
Contact Center...
Unified Communications...
Project Management...
IT Transformation...
hisah
#123 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 8:36:14 AM

To break 5500 on NSE20 this elephant must break above its all time high and continue past 16 handle.

When foreigners return after that ECB QE starts in March, those counters they fancy will be interesting to watch. Euro bid pressure cooker will definitely stretch prices strongly.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#124 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 9:35:43 AM

hisah wrote:
To break 5500 on NSE20 this elephant must break above its all time high and continue past 16 handle.

When foreigners return after that ECB QE starts in March, those counters they fancy will be interesting to watch. Euro bid pressure cooker will definitely stretch prices strongly.

are u telling pple to stay put???smile
The optimist
#125 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 9:45:33 AM

mlennyma wrote:
hisah wrote:

are u telling pple to stay put???smile

You heard rightsmile
hisah
#126 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 1:20:15 PM

Printing new all time highs @15.20
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
The optimist
#127 Posted : Thursday, February 19, 2015 2:42:30 PM

New all time high set at Ksh 15.20/- today.
#128 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 11:55:25 AM

The optimist wrote:

all time high updated to 15.40Applause
hisah
#129 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 6:32:57 PM

mlennyma wrote:
The optimist wrote:

15.50 traded and remained so at close of day. That's the new all time high.

But the indices (NSE20, FTSE15/25 NSE, NASI) RSI gauge is overstretched as overbought conditions kick in.
#130 Posted : Friday, February 20, 2015 7:15:41 PM

hisah wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
The optimist wrote:

But the indices (NSE20, FTSE15/25 NSE, NASI) RSI gauge is overstretched as overbought conditions kick in.

you told us to stay put bwana
hisah
#131 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 1:42:01 AM

mlennyma wrote:
hisah wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
The optimist wrote:

you told us to stay put bwana

Just highlighting profit taking is set to kicking in soon at the market.
TheGeek
#132 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 7:13:29 AM

young wrote:
hisah wrote:
10/- will likely be tested tomorrow. But maintaining that level will need impressive PBT as well as a div pay hike to 40cts or more as well as rosy mgmt guideline outlook esp on cashflow.

My PBT expectation is 15 - 20% growth (H1 10% and H2 20%) as well as EPS for full year. For H1 I'll be scanning revenues and mpesa growth plus its spinned product mshwari. Mbenki by kcb will be captured in H2. Btw H2 is usually stronger than H1.

Safaricom is now a super brand, the most
highly capitalized stock with much leg room
for growth, the toast of foreigners. While
locals are selling foreigners including my tiny
self are taking positions for long term benefits.
You will see Mpesa at 10 this year, 15 in
2014 and even more growth a few years after.
It is a counter you can buy and go to sleep
at least in the next 3 years whether in terms of
income for long termers or capital gain for
speculators.
My advise to speculators is do not
jump ship fast, realise the full potentials
before taking profits, a bountiful one.
It will be interesting within 2 years to go
from say 5 bob in early 2013 to 15 bob in
late 2014 than to jump now from 5 to 9.7
You guys are always in a hurry to take
profits , the typical wananchi way to jump
to another counter.

In the world of securities, courage and patience become the supreme virtues after adequate knowledge and a tested judgment are at hand.
#133 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 7:30:26 AM

TheGeek wrote:
young wrote:
hisah wrote:
10/- will likely be tested tomorrow. But maintaining that level will need impressive PBT as well as a div pay hike to 40cts or more as well as rosy mgmt guideline outlook esp on cashflow.

My PBT expectation is 15 - 20% growth (H1 10% and H2 20%) as well as EPS for full year. For H1 I'll be scanning revenues and mpesa growth plus its spinned product mshwari. Mbenki by kcb will be captured in H2. Btw H2 is usually stronger than H1.

Safaricom is now a super brand, the most
highly capitalized stock with much leg room
for growth, the toast of foreigners. While
locals are selling foreigners including my tiny
self are taking positions for long term benefits.
You will see Mpesa at 10 this year, 15 in
2014 and even more growth a few years after.
It is a counter you can buy and go to sleep
at least in the next 3 years whether in terms of
income for long termers or capital gain for
speculators.
My advise to speculators is do not
jump ship fast, realise the full potentials
before taking profits, a bountiful one.
It will be interesting within 2 years to go
from say 5 bob in early 2013 to 15 bob in
late 2014 than to jump now from 5 to 9.7
You guys are always in a hurry to take
profits , the typical wananchi way to jump
to another counter.

@Young had called thin one!!! He was on point. I hope he had invested heavily!!!

Applause Applause
#134 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 3:55:03 PM

New high 15.60/- Seems there are very few Wazuans in this bus smile
The optimist
#135 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 4:19:47 PM

The new high was 15.70/- today
#136 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 4:23:21 PM

Guys have this in paltry volumes. They keep cursing having sold in the 7-12 ranges. I have shares at zero cost, however on thin/vapour volumes comparative
Ericsson
#137 Posted : Monday, February 23, 2015 6:30:56 PM

This thing like one musician would say it's unstoppable.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
gatoho
#138 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 4:02:36 AM

I am in, bought ipo, post ipo what was up to 7.50 and lookee like a mistake then, 08 when it was 2.50 or 3.20. ONLY Problem is if I was a girl you would call me Wanjiku. Still holds biggest portion of my wanjikuish portfolio.Admittedly never addend when mzee Young said we do, circa when it took off. Never sold throughout.
Foresight..
#139 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 4:08:43 AM

Business Daily wrote:
Two billionaire investors have raised their stakes in telecommunications company Safaricom, indicating a shifting shareholders roll for the firm whose share price has been on a rally.

The share purchases, reflected in Safaricom’s latest regulatory filings, show investor John Kibunga Kimani is now the biggest individual shareholder of Safaricom while businessman Peter Muthoka has showed up on the list of the telco’s top ten individual investors for the first time.
Gatheuzi
#140 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 7:24:03 AM

Business Daily wrote:
Two billionaire investors have raised their stakes in telecommunications company Safaricom, indicating a shifting shareholders roll for the firm whose share price has been on a rally.

The share purchases, reflected in Safaricom’s latest regulatory filings, show investor John Kibunga Kimani is now the biggest individual shareholder of Safaricom while businessman Peter Muthoka has showed up on the list of the telco’s top ten individual investors for the first time.

This Kibunga guy is a force to reckon with. Currently the largest individual shareholder in Kakuzi.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.