wazua Wed, Apr 24, 2024

kapedo massacre
#1 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 3:23:49 PM

no thread on this? Ama turkana si Kenya

Kenyan security agents no longer serious.
how many gsu or police officers died during mois error ?

moi would have already paid these bandits in kind.

never mind the cook was busy grabbing the land of a hopeless mzungu.

http://mobile.nation.co....l/-/pi3o2s/-/index.html

23 guns missing in Kapedo
attack

.......,was being handled casually.

The 22 police officers and three civilians were
killed Friday afternoon when they went to visit
a scene of an earlier attack to recover a
wreckage of a burnt vehicle.

www.standardmedia.co.ke/...missing-in-kapedo-attack
#2 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 3:35:32 PM

#3 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 5:27:31 PM

Ati they were surrounded by the bandits without their knowledge. At 2 pm! Mchana! What hapenned to being alert? I sympathize for the loss of souls and the guns in the wrong hands and I am upset at the security's laxity!!!
Um Sayala
#4 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 6:01:37 PM

Euge wrote:
Ati they were surrounded by the bandits without their knowledge. At 2 pm! Mchana! What hapenned to being alert? I sympathize for the loss of souls and the guns in the wrong hands and I am upset at the security's laxity!!!

Do police in Kenya go for range classification. They are soooo RAIA.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#5 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 6:18:08 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
Euge wrote:

Sasa range classification ni nini?
Um Sayala
#6 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 6:22:35 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:
Euge wrote:

Uliza @thimioni.
Ni kuchapa risasi kwa targets as a practice, to sharpen shooting skills.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#7 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 6:28:33 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:
Euge wrote:

Uliza @thimioni.
Ni kuchapa risasi kwa targets as a practice, to sharpen shooting skills.

They do a course called musketry where they cover arms handling, care and target practice. This was irrelevant in this incident. It was an intelligence failure or a setup.
#8 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 7:04:51 PM

the little military theory I have tells me that by the sound of the second bullet in an ambush situation every soldier should be out of the truck in the bush counter attacking.

I think we are reaping the fruits of corruption in police recruitment.

people joining the force without passion just because there are no jobs out there.

Um Sayala wrote:
That's the difference btn police and Army. Risasi sio ya kuuwa ndege. Each shot, each tgt.
Even that kapedo massacre cd have been avoided if it were army. Simple all round defence.

#9 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 7:40:52 PM

Am back from Kapedo and the situation is wanting! Watch this space!
#10 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 8:03:53 PM

Coolio wrote:

Coolio what is cooking there. I have seen a disturbing photo of bodies of the men in uniform piled up in heap. God help us.
#11 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 8:35:09 PM

Euge wrote:
Coolio wrote:

Coolio what is cooking there. I have seen a disturbing photo of bodies of the men in uniform piled up in heap. God help us.

They were ambushed but there's a living testimony of a survivor who smeared himself with blood that was oozing from his colleagues and fained death!
#12 Posted : Sunday, November 02, 2014 8:50:18 PM

now this is sad but just amazing, after that other incident where cops were caught up in a valley and massacred and nothing seemingly happened afterwards, you can expect the bandits to be bolder.

such incidents should be national disasters, state of emergency should be declared pap every available military / para military forces deployed in the area, the american style - you are either with us or against us.

lakini hii mambo ya sijui ku investigate the incident, is just a ...
#13 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:32:32 AM

Uhuru should keep off Facebook for a week and fix security. I may be naive in matters security, but these ultimatums he keeps giving for people to return weapons and does nothing after that helps no one. Why not do a massive forceful disarmament and deal with the complaints later? All these police manning round abouts should be poured in all corners of this country kama siafu and ensure nobody is holding a gun illegally. What pains me most is that people know all these gangsters, only the necessary political will lacks to deal with them. Not forgetting some of the police and powerful politicians are part of the scam.
#14 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 8:33:27 AM

#15 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 8:39:14 AM

#16 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 8:42:09 AM

Curious why they didn't shoot back as the were getting surrounded? Hata wangeua kama kumi hivi?
#17 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 8:51:48 AM

Curious why they didn't shoot back as the were getting surrounded? Hata wangeua kama kumi hivi?

Hehehe....Then the elders 'apologizes' to the president ati it was a case of mistaken identity, the attacks were meant for the enemy tribe. smh.
#18 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 9:11:02 AM

Uhuru should keep off Facebook for a week and fix security. I may be naive in matters security, but these ultimatums he keeps giving for people to return weapons and does nothing after that helps no one. Why not do a massive forceful disarmament and deal with the complaints later? All these police manning round abouts should be poured in all corners of this country kama siafu and ensure nobody is holding a gun illegally. What pains me most is that people know all these gangsters, only the necessary political will lacks to deal with them. Not forgetting some of the police and powerful politicians are part of the scam.

Disarmament will only really work if it is done by our neighbors as well (UG, SS especially) otherwise our kichungi borders will just let more small arms in
Kihara joni
#19 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 10:31:24 AM

Uhuru is squarely to blame for this, IG is a pastor maybe he says the bandits are forgiven as the book says when one cheek is hit turn the other,
then we have the cook who in one interview said he is reading books and watching YouTube videos on how to deal with security, my suggestion send the military, ban cattle movement past 6pm,or better still subdivide and give titles for those community lands.
jokes
#20 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 10:49:33 PM

I had finished building my home when my neighbour who is frequently in the news and works with a Government Body came to visit unexpectedly 5.00 in the evening.
we had a chat as he made favourable comments on the state of my house especially the windows.
He politely declined tea from mama and left.
A month later i was attacked by thieves who broke through the windows with a metal cutter. I clearly identified one of the attackers to be my neighbours garden boy.
My dilemma is how do you go to the police and say who you suspect?
That is what is happening in kapendo and the rest of Kenya but on a bigger scale.