wazua Sun, May 5, 2024

5 Pages«<2345>
Is Semenya a Man or is He a Woman?
extrablessed
#61 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 9:20:00 AM

He/she should take up the opportunity and make money out of the confussion. Just declare she would strip in a news conference. each admission tickets to cost 3 bars of gold!

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
Djinn
#62 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 9:34:00 AM

@jaribu - nice one! Not scientific but certainly more conclusive than any testosterone test.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#63 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 9:47:00 AM

@ All

The controversy here is not about her SEX but rather her GENDER. Nobody doubts that she has female sexual organs but what many,including myself, are doubting is her gender.

WOULD RATHER DIE FIGHTING 4 MY RIGHTS THAN LIVE FOREVER WITHOUT ANY RIGHTS
sokomjinga
#64 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 9:55:00 AM

@Mwenza

Sasa hiyo nayo ni nini? Sex ama Gender?

All beginnings are difficult ..... ..... everything has an end,only a sausage has two.
Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
Mpenzi
#65 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 9:56:00 AM

@mwenza

1. '...nobody doubts ...' - have you seen her/his sexual organs?

2. What constitutes someone of the female gender?
sokomjinga
#66 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 10:13:00 AM

@ Mwenza

This person has female organs,except the matiti and maybe the chromosomes,(bilogical) and has lived a female life (social gender identtity ),so the person must be FEMALE.

So here SEX=GENDER,am I right?

All beginnings are difficult ..... ..... everything has an end,only a sausage has two.
Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
Djinn
#67 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 10:36:00 AM

and further to my post below abt gender vs sex - this is why Jaribu's suggestion,though seeming like a joke - would be a good enough test as women and men (aside from organs) think differently. if you took two fully (and dark) tinted cars and put an average man and average woman in each (without showing who went in which car) - then ask them to flush park - it would become very apparent which car each is in. And I say AVERAGE because there ARE some women,owing to certain activities (rally drivers,chauffeurs,etc) who have advanced skills.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#68 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 10:49:00 AM

simple biology...
XX or XY in your sex chromosomes
the rest can be snipped off or sown on...plus intake of hormones can make you look female or male.

but the XX and the XY cannot be faked.
#69 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 10:58:00 AM

Don't laugh at my biology......Preliminary results indicates 'she' has 3 times testosterone levels of ordinary Eves......Does this make 'her' Steve?....BTW,i hope testosterone is not the plural of testacles....

Old man about town....
Lyanne
#70 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 11:03:00 AM

@ Njunge

Point of order,its not testacles but testicles. Right ?

The Hedonist
#71 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 11:05:00 AM

@Lyane..Testicles are smaller;Njunge has the bigger versions...ha ha ha ha ha.....

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

#72 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 11:08:00 AM

@Lyanne/Impunity,
I said not to laugh......BTW,do testacles wear spectacles?....-:)

Old man about town....
#73 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 11:11:00 AM

There is one thing I have learnt today and av never been so amazed.That the most credible way to tell whether someone is a lady is to subject the object to flush packing???Ha ha ha ha...........How many males do we have at SK?Your answer is as good as mine.

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

Lyanne
#74 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 11:14:00 AM

@ Impunity LOL

You're sick !

@ Njunge

I think they do in their in old age !

The Hedonist
Mpenzi
#75 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 11:15:00 AM

@Lyanne
Have you been seeing some - the kind that are wearing spectacles in old age? Lol
Lyanne
#76 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 11:21:00 AM

@ Mpenzi

Is that what you'd wish for me?

The Hedonist
#77 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 11:23:00 AM

@Mpenzi,

Lyanne would know.......she is a big gal.Impunity thinks Grafenberg Spot is the new drinking joint along Moi Avenue.....Bure kabisa..!!..

Old man about town....
Mpenzi
#78 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 1:23:00 PM

@Lyanne only if you are happy
Lyanne
#79 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 1:45:00 PM

@ Mpenzi

Hahahahahaha.......

Ati only if i would be happy ?

If at all i would be happy and you had a pair of spectacled testacles,would i count on you ?

Hehehehhehe.......... OMG !! threads here make my day !!

The Hedonist
Mpenzi
#80 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 1:49:00 PM

@Lyanne
Sure! But am so far from needing spectacles. Thus ready to make you happy right now. You don't have to wait for then.