wazua Mon, Apr 29, 2024

5 Pages<12345>
Is Semenya a Man or is He a Woman?
Sasha
#41 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2009 9:54:00 AM

Weee Mtu Biz! South C ni kwangu!

@guka! Hii gum yako inanoneka is extremely toxic! Can I have some!?

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
Mtu Biz
#42 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2009 10:10:00 AM

@ sasha. .are you a he or a she? smile

..... the sons of Zeruiah .....
Sola Scriptura

Sasha
#43 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2009 10:31:00 AM

@Mtu Biz! Thats a very difficult question!

#44 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2009 10:59:00 AM

@Sasha,

It's August and it's damn hot....-:)......Wewe angalia hiyo miguu ya Semenya..

Old man about town....
festom
#45 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2009 11:15:00 AM

'She' just won gold!!

Don't sit and wait - look for the next opportunity
adept
#46 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2009 11:28:00 AM

@festom - Congratulations. Was sure someone would discover that fact after 45 posts and 1500 views.
brav
#47 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2009 11:29:00 AM

TIHIHIHIHIHIHAHAHAHAHAHTUIII!!! LMAO

@All put Njunge kwa maombi yenu,ati you can see the gearbox outline,aii chief.

Usichoke kutafuta salary
Sasha
#48 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2009 12:02:00 PM

@guka! Please do not even attempt to corrupt my innocent mind! Huko sitaangalia and I don't know what a gearbox looks like.

Mpenzi
#49 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2009 12:37:00 PM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/low/africa/8211319.stm

Grandmother says she is a woman

The family of the new 800m world champion,South African Caster Semenya,has insisted she is a woman. She has been dogged by controversy about her gender and the International Association of Athletics Federations has asked her to take a gender test. 'I know she's a woman &mdash; I raised her myself,' the 18-year-old's grandmother told South Africa's Times newspaper.

The ruling ANC party congratulated Ms Semenya and called on South Africans to rally around 'our golden girl'. 'We condemn the motives of those who have made it their business to question her gender due to her physique and running style,' the African National Congress said in a statement. 'Such comments can only serve to portray women as being weak.'

Her mother Dorcus Semenya told the Star newspaper that doubts about her daughter's gender were motivated by 'jealousy'. 'If you go at my home village and ask any of my neighbours,they would tell you that Mokgadi [Caster Semenya] is a girl,' she said. 'They know because they helped raise her. People can say whatever they like but the truth will remain,which is that my child is a girl. I am not concerned about such things.'

Her 80-year-old grandmother Maphuthi Sekgala said Ms Semenya had been teased when younger for her boyish looks. She was also the only girl in the football team in Fairlie,a village in South Africa's northern Limpopo Province,Ms Sekgala told The Times. 'If the teasing hurt her,she kept the hurt to herself and didn't show what she was feeling,' she said. Ms Semenya won gold at the Athletics World Championships in Berlin on Wednesday,leaving her rivals trailing. South Africa's athletics federation also says it is 'completely sure' that Ms Semenya is a female.
Fundaah
#50 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2009 12:58:00 PM

gear box ...drive shaft...asi !!!!!!....

I didnt know its so hard to differentiate amanfromawoman

Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good.... It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt.... Jeremiah 17:11 As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.' From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#51 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2009 1:02:00 PM

@Spendthrift,

Drive shaft yes....!!....HE is the only one in a 'biker'.The gals are in Bikinis......

Old man about town....
Mpenzi
#52 Posted : Thursday, August 20, 2009 11:53:00 PM

'The Young Communist League of South Africa said the IAAF's actions were racially motivated.

'This smacks of racism of the highest order,' the party said.

'It represents a mentality of conforming feminine outlook within the white race,and that as long as it does not fall within this race or starve and paint itself in order to look like the white race it therefore is not feminine.'

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/8212835.stm

'The runner's coach Michael Seme laughed off the allegations,saying the athlete fielded constant questions about whether she was a boy from younger athletes when training.

'Then she has to explain that she can't help the fact that her voice is so gruff and that she really is a girl. The remarkable thing is that Caster remains completely calm and never loses her dignity when she is questioned about her gender,' Seme told the newspaper.

Semenya had been 'crudely humiliated' a few times and the closest Seme said he had seen her to anger was earlier this year when some people wanted her barred from using the ladies restroom.

'Then Caster said: 'Do you want me to pull down my pants that you can see. Those same people came to her later and said they were extremely sorry.'

http://news.yahoo.com/s/...asemenya_20090820084907

Kamaa
#53 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 6:21:00 AM

this is crazy...

ati 'futhi' ama 'fat lips'..?

i also wonder what would have made her have a swollen groin...

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
jaribu
#54 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 6:31:00 AM

Man or woman?

Easy to prove.

Just bring a car.

And ask that person to do a three point turn.

bY aNy MeAns NecEsSaRy.....
The Real Shaft
#55 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 6:34:00 AM

women and we-men.....

what is going through the mind of the young South African......

must be horrible......

if she has been running for the junior SA team.....

and now has graduated...

to run for the senior team.....

the officials must by now ....

know her gender......

the Maputo Express has similar masculine features.....

it's all science......

the more a lady trains..

the more she utilizes cholesterol.......

thus less progesterone and oestrogen......

is converted from testosterone....

she thus has more testosterone in her.....

in fact a lady in full training mode....

can not conceive.....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#56 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 6:41:00 AM

Has a deep voice...........

Not known in athletics circles...............

Wears differently from the other athletes,..... a biker? whatever it is..........

Coulldnt make a victory lap....................

Did not attend champion's press interview............

Used to put on long trousers in high school.........

And played Soccer with the boys,indeed was the only s..he in the team........

Your Verdict?

Work like you will die tomorrow,plan like you will never die
Braza
#57 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 6:57:00 AM

......am ready volunteer my services to join the panel of 'eminent people' to do the verification...am available on short notice..I need no supervision....

Consistency requires you to be as ignorant today as you were a year ago.
Admin, Luckily; age will one day transform me into an Elder.
kamaumash
#58 Posted : Friday, August 21, 2009 7:28:00 AM

@braza

washa wewe kwani u want to see his wiwi.

invest slowly on a monthly basis dont wait till ati u get millions
#59 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 6:14:00 AM

Tests have revealed Caster Semenya's testosterone level to be three times higher than those normally expected in a female sample,BBC Sport understands.

Analysis prior to the World Athletics Championships and the 18-year-old's big improvement prompted calls for a gender test from the sport's governing body.

You should have seen her arrive for the press conference jana. She was as big as the men clearing the way for her . There was a lady who had disappeared in the crowd. Her voice in the interview is deeper than mine.

Baada ya dhiki,faaraja
sokomjinga
#60 Posted : Wednesday, August 26, 2009 9:01:00 AM

Huyu hana matiti
Sauti ni ya kiume
Maumbile ya kiume isipokuwa pengine kile ambacho hatuwezi kuona (kuonyeshwa).
Kama mwanamke anaweza kuwa mwanamume,hata akiwa nacho,basi huyu ni mwanamume.

All beginnings are difficult ..... ..... everything has an end,only a sausage has two.
Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....