wazua Wed, May 8, 2024

6 Pages«<456
Of poor and lazy Agikuyu's kitchen skills
#101 Posted : Monday, October 27, 2014 5:33:25 AM

We are just sensational and too general.Guy is a blogger rem,and traffic is important.

Not all luos can make a tasty fish dish- There is one who offered me what tasted like fish marinated in chloroquin,I hated fish for a long time.

Not all coastarians can make finger licking biriani.

Some luhyas ugali making skills can give one dye a rye.

Same case with kyuks.
C'mmon we/I know the real taste of mukimo if prepared by a good cook.
Luhyas too have their own Mushenye- mashed sweet potatoes and beans and last time I tasted, it was yummy.smile
No need rubbishing a meal because your gf or wife/hotel was /is a very poor cook. Rem. She's not the community's women's rep.

@Kysse relax.Hii maneno amefanya wewe kusirika sana.The guy was looking for traffic like you said.

However alot of what he said was generally true especially for the older folks I.e our parents generation.Nowadays tuko sawa due to exposure and kuchanganyana na watu wa tabaka mbalimbali.

This truth is only to the extent of skill and art of cooking not content and health considerations.
#102 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 1:59:19 PM

#103 Posted : Friday, November 07, 2014 5:10:20 PM

I see toothpaste next to the food.
Mwana-ke
#104 Posted : Saturday, November 08, 2014 10:34:05 AM

who has been cooking for some of you...come I cook you some steamed food...you wont realise that there is no oil in it...it just how you feel when it comes to cooking...:P
wilyum
#105 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 2:24:23 PM

okuyus can cook.

stew ya waru with chapati, waru with rice, waru with mashed potatoessmile smile smile Applause Applause Applause

okuyus
#106 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 3:31:31 PM

We are just sensational and too general.Guy is a blogger rem,and traffic is important.

Not all luos can make a tasty fish dish- There is one who offered me what tasted like fish marinated in chloroquin,I hated fish for a long time.

Not all coastarians can make finger licking biriani.

Some luhyas ugali making skills can give one dye a rye.

Same case with kyuks.
C'mmon we/I know the real taste of mukimo if prepared by a good cook.
Luhyas too have their own Mushenye- mashed sweet potatoes and beans and last time I tasted, it was yummy.smile
No need rubbishing a meal because your gf or wife/hotel was /is a very poor cook. Rem. She's not the community's women's rep.

Must have tasted worse than impunity's gizzards from T mall
Iganamagana
#107 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 4:15:01 PM

wilyum wrote:
okuyus can cook.

stew ya waru with chapati, waru with rice, waru with mashed potatoessmile smile smile Applause Applause Applause

okuyus

Sasa hii ndiyo gani?
qooler
#108 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 4:15:02 PM

wilyum wrote:

I like Mukimo from a certain restaurant hapo Dagorretti corner, the one mealI cannot understand why normal people eat is stones aka Githeri

Now that of restaurants' one is never mukimo. The green you see is color, real mukimo will be some traditional leaves called nyeni. Then its boiled.

talking of nyeni,reminds me when i once took my cousin who had just reported to the city to a restaurant and he ordeded, "ngima na nyeni", you should have seen the waiters look.d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Wainadi
#109 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 4:29:33 PM

wilyum wrote:
okuyus can cook.

okuyus

smile The first time I ate stew ya waru with chapati, was last year and it wasn't in an Okuyo household.
Its all good.
Jump-steady
#110 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 6:29:35 PM

"Ngunja Gutu". Has anyone ever encountered this thing? Anxious Anxious Anxious

Wapi @Guka?
#111 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 7:32:27 PM

Jump-steady wrote:

Wapi @Guka?

Who had come up with such a poor meal? Waru and ugali mashed together!
vin
#112 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 8:06:17 PM

Jump-steady wrote:

Wapi @Guka?

This is ugali self contained.yaani Ugali na mboga zimepikwa kwa jumla.Sema o
swahili kunipiga knock out.Nikama pilau lakini badala ya ochele unaweka unga.ndonge?
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
#113 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 8:13:28 PM

radio wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

Wapi @Guka?

Was told that they used to cook it during periods of drought-yaani ukiishiwa kabisa.
Too dry.
Jump-steady
#114 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 8:15:20 PM

radio wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

Wapi @Guka?

Jump-steady
#115 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 8:24:51 PM

radio wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

Wapi @Guka?

Was told that they used to cook it during periods of drought-yaani ukiishiwa kabisa.
Too dry.

@Kysse, you were told the truth. When kiangazi sets on the village, this is the meal to see people through. A good made pulp has it's own natural preservatives and will not go bad and will last even a week!Eh?
#116 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 8:55:17 PM

vin wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

Wapi @Guka?

This is ugali self contained.yaani Ugali na mboga zimepikwa kwa jumla.Sema o
swahili kunipiga knock out.Nikama pilau lakini badala ya ochele unaweka unga.ndonge?
#117 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 9:24:43 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
radio wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

Wapi @Guka?

Too dry.

@Kysse, you were told the truth. When kiangazi sets on the village, this is the meal to see people through. A good made pulp has it's own natural preservatives and will not go bad and will last even a week!Eh?

A week old Ngunja gutu? That isn't making it even better.
#118 Posted : Thursday, March 12, 2015 11:45:39 PM

radio wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:
radio wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

Wapi @Guka?

Too dry.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#119 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 8:12:31 AM

radio wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:
radio wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

Wapi @Guka?

Too dry.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Kihara joni
#120 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2015 9:25:26 AM

where did i read about SMASHED potatoes