wazua Thu, May 9, 2024

6 Pages<12345>»
Of poor and lazy Agikuyu's kitchen skills
#41 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 12:01:52 PM

Tumbukiza ... Drool Drool at a place near apple bees ..Guka karibu...
#42 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 12:03:28 PM

Which chapos are we talking about?

#43 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 12:09:45 PM

These looks more of nan and roti than chapati?

#44 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 12:34:01 PM

Shape wachia models, chapati ni chapati....Laughing out loudly

Whatever the shape we shall dance:

#45 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 12:35:53 PM

The bottom pic looks like tortillas.
Atalaku
#46 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 12:44:49 PM

..but again kikuyus have no problem with their food. Have kikuyus ever wanted to make njahi a national delicacy? I enjoy my muthokoi. If you taste it and find its not your kind of 'foosy' leave it... nobody holds a gun on somebodys head to eat food from another community!
#47 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 12:51:26 PM

Atalaku wrote:
..but again kikuyus have no problem with their food. Have kikuyus ever wanted to make njahi a national delicacy? I enjoy my muthokoi. If you taste it and find its not your kind of 'foosy' leave it... nobody holds a gun on somebodys head to eat food from another community!

That is true...just that the way that guy captured it is so hilarious, at least for me.smile Kysse seems to hate it.
#48 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 12:55:31 PM

Very true. This one, hakuna sijui hii sijui ile. Cant rule out that some few have learnt to cook well - exceptionally well, but the majority, iko kwa hii description.

This is a true story. The worst kikuyu food i have ever eaten was from my cousin. Ingredients were:

carrots
onions
potatoes
green bananas
nduma
meat
spinach
rice
a whole river of water
a hell lot of fire

ALL in one big sufuria! sort of boiled (claimed they were "fried"). Everything was overcooked and you had to fight with the content to move from the serving spoon to the plate. And for a hungry student to find the food yuck, it sure must have been terrible. Ati he did not want to make the utensils dirty by cooking different meals...
#49 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 12:57:48 PM

Very true. This one, hakuna sijui hii sijui ile. Cant rule out that some few have learnt to cook well - exceptionally well, but the majority, iko kwa hii description.

This is a true story. The worst kikuyu food i have ever eaten was from my cousin. Ingredients were:

carrots
onions
potatoes
green bananas
nduma
meat
spinach
rice
a whole river of water
a hell lot of fire

ALL in one big sufuria! sort of boiled (claimed they were "fried"). Everything was overcooked and you had to fight with the content to move from the serving spoon to the plate. And for a hungry student to find the food yuck, it sure must have been terrible. Ati he did not want to make the utensils dirty by cooking different meals...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly At least its a he...
#50 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 1:12:14 PM

Worst is eating githeri without escort! smile smile smile

Githeri is also nice. Lots of protein (beans) and carbohydrates (maize). You only need to add some veges to make it balanced diet. You can even throw in some nyama.

Escort!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#51 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 1:17:30 PM

"Some of their other lazy inventions include tumbukiza: Simply you cut 2 kilograms of beef steak, deep it in salted water and let it boil, boil,boil, booooooooil. At some point bring a 2 kilogram cabbage or 20 leaves of uncut spinach and throw in. Serve while hot…"

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Pesa Nane
#52 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 1:18:18 PM

I like Mukimo from a certain restaurant hapo Dagorretti corner, the one mealI cannot understand why normal people eat is stones aka Githeri

@Swe, Mukimo=Githeri+(potatoes+weeds) Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Mukimo is tasteless...... It is simply mashed potatoes mixed with githeri and a food colour made from some weeds.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#53 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 1:19:37 PM

One of the meals i've hated taking is the ugali made from millet and is made so soft that it feels and tastes more like porridge than ugali. Have taken it in kericho, kisii and western.

#54 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 1:19:49 PM

"Some of their other lazy inventions include tumbukiza: Simply you cut 2 kilograms of beef steak, deep it in salted water and let it boil, boil,boil, booooooooil. At some point bring a 2 kilogram cabbage or 20 leaves of uncut spinach and throw in. Serve while hot…"

My local is owned by a kamba, inaitwa Kwa Muli. Tumbukiza with cabbages and viazi served every evening while peeps, mostly kambas, partake with their drinks. So it's not confined to Kyuks... Ama aje Atalaku?
#55 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 1:26:19 PM

One of the meals i've hated taking is the ugali made from millet and is made so soft that it feels and tastes more like porridge than ugali. Have taken it in kericho, kisii and western.

Hata hapa Kimathi street at the famous fish joint; Ronalo, its there...You have to state the kind of Ugali you want, white or otherwise. But its very healthy, I hear
Atalaku
#56 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 1:32:01 PM

My local is owned by a kamba, inaitwa Kwa Muli. Tumbukiza with cabbages and viazi served every evening while peeps, mostly kambas, partake with their drinks. So it's not confined to Kyuks... Ama aje Atalaku?

Ahahahaha...cooking is an art. Can be learnt. Its none of my business how other communities cook. I eat kamba food...
but hey bro ... how is the project getting along...ile ya mbuzi 8! Imeiva?
#57 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 2:08:27 PM

Worst is eating githeri without escort! smile smile smile

Githeri is also nice. Lots of protein (beans) and carbohydrates (maize). You only need to add some veges to make it balanced diet. You can even throw in some nyama.

Escort!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is wet enough, no escort needed!

Drool

#58 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 2:10:06 PM

The real deal comes later in the day when you go shitting; itakupasua!

#59 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 2:14:19 PM

Atalaku wrote:

Ahahahaha...cooking is an art. Can be learnt. Its none of my business how other communities cook. I eat kamba food...
but hey bro ... how is the project getting along...ile ya mbuzi 8! Imeiva?

On that I can say I don't have poor and lazy kitchen skills. :d/ :d/
#60 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 2:17:44 PM

carrots
onions
potatoes
green bananas
nduma
meat
spinach
rice
a whole river of water
a hell lot of fire

Siku hizi unavuta nini?