wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

"Team Chura" Innovation at its best...
Josey
#1 Posted : Saturday, October 04, 2014 9:05:57 PM

#2 Posted : Sunday, October 05, 2014 12:09:45 PM

Brilliant innovation,silly name.
#3 Posted : Sunday, October 05, 2014 2:04:36 PM

Josey wrote:

Their tariffs are too high!!!
Mkimwa
#4 Posted : Sunday, October 05, 2014 8:37:08 PM

Brilliant Idea.. Bad name, bad colours.
a4architect.com
#5 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 8:18:33 AM

brilliant idea, unique eye catching unforgetable name...similar to inoorero university unique name
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
#6 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 8:56:30 AM

a4architect.com wrote:
brilliant idea, unique eye catching unforgetable name...similar to inoorero university unique name

I hope you're aware that inoorero uni collapsed because of the name......
Great idea, addresses a need, not worried about the 'high' charges - the market (competition) will sort that out, ask the Mpesa guys....
a4architect.com
#7 Posted : Monday, October 06, 2014 9:20:09 AM

@gordon gecko..i didnt know it colapsed. An unforgettable, unique name should be able to somehow set a company apart from the others. There are so many successful corporates with such unique names eg Thuraya, village market, kikoromeo, etc.i see they have changed their name from inoorero uni to international uni...http://www.iu.ac.ke/

http://africanpress.me/2...rsity-imminent-closure/
For example, one senior member of staff whose is very close to the Chancellor confirmed that the Chancellor holds male chauvinist driven sentiments on the name Inoorero, and anyone who challenges his wisdom on the selection of the name Inoorero is given marching orders through hook and crook. Thus, the Vice Chancellor who lacks grossly in common sense consciousness trembles at the possibilities of being asked to initiate the process of name change. Hence, that is why he busted out in the meeting with “whoever is unhappy with the name can walk out”. Hence, one wonders, whether is it about the name or about what makes business sense.

At the end of the meeting, the Vice Chancellor formed a committee to oversee the imminent closure of the University.
Um Sayala
#8 Posted : Friday, October 10, 2014 9:31:53 AM

Brilliant Idea, Good name. They want us to leap frog from operator to the other.
Mafi Mushkilla
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
a4architect.com
#9 Posted : Friday, October 10, 2014 11:06:21 AM

@um sayala, sure..talking of names, i notice you also have the names Mafi Mushkilla...is it a guy's name or what?
Wakanyugi
#10 Posted : Friday, October 10, 2014 12:01:37 PM

a4architect.com wrote:
@um sayala, sure..talking of names, i notice you also have the names Mafi Mushkilla...is it a guy's name or what?

You are funny.

This is Arabic for 'No problem!'
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#11 Posted : Friday, October 10, 2014 8:02:34 PM

It doesnt seem too innovative to me.. Its just receiving of the request on their side and then they change to the other network i.e the guys have multiple lines preloaded with data bundles. Anyway, i wish them godspeed

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
a4architect.com
#12 Posted : Saturday, October 11, 2014 11:30:05 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:
a4architect.com wrote:

You are funny.

@wakanyugi..hehe...lol....sawa, i now get it...
Um Sayala
#13 Posted : Saturday, October 11, 2014 10:51:22 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
a4architect.com wrote:

You are funny.

Sadiq wakayugi, Shukran. Ubaya ameonatu Mafi
wala sio Mushkilla.
@Architect....mimi sio Kifaki nifikirie mavi ya kuku
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#14 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2015 11:42:38 AM

Too bad only 2000 transactions are done in a month!

A good product in a slow market!

#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2015 12:36:40 PM

Too bad only 2000 transactions are done in a month!

A good product in a slow market!

not bad considering the investment so far