wazua Sun, Jul 27, 2025

9 Pages123>»
Ethiopia's Trams
#1 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 5:18:17 PM

#2 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 5:56:56 PM

Its so SAD for us Kenyans!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kollabo
#3 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 6:01:28 PM

I remember Jakom begging his German friends for trams when he was PM.

Sawa, referendum ikuje.
#4 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 6:06:21 PM

And who is supposed to bring these trams? Opposition?
#5 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 6:11:50 PM

wewe.... let's focus on referendums and other political things. siasa is our staple.
#6 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 6:14:18 PM

Nye nye nye na wewe ndio opposer no 1.
Ouru should bulldoze these things otherwise tutabaki nyuma kabisa amid activist chatter and opposition sabotage.

#7 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 6:15:21 PM

Ouru should bulldoze these things otherwise tutabaki nyuma kabisa amid activist chatter and opposition sabotage.

aseme kama mbaya mbaya!
#8 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 6:20:50 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/2gps1nz/-/index.html
#9 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 6:27:30 PM

Yessss.... thats the question that needs to be asked, is it the opposition spearheading the development agenda in Ethiopia.
#10 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 6:30:48 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Yessss.... thats the question that needs to be asked, is it the opposition spearheading the development agenda in Ethiopia.

tupigeni domo! tuchapeni domo... tufanye ma referendums.... e.t.c. tuone kama hizo zitatoa trams.
#11 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 6:37:17 PM

aseme kama mbaya mbaya!

Impunity said SGR ni mbaya saidiiii! I want to believe the noise somewhat derailed the plan. Ethiopia has really invested in smooth highways and now SGR& city rail. Tanzania the same.

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...sts&t=27728&p=3

In the recent past, I have heard not less than 10 kenyans disparaging kenyan roads as compared to Ethiopia and Tz. That itself, accurate or otherwise is very telling.

That said, I want to repeat, Jubilee's PR is just so so so bad. Bad bad bad. People want maendeleo, nothing else-why not keep them informed wajue umefikisha mambo wapi? We are always left guessing. The Transport and Infrastructure ministry should have a heavvy-duty PR machine that puts Mutua's to shame! Lakini wapi?

#12 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 6:45:39 PM

aseme kama mbaya mbaya!

Impunity said SGR ni mbaya saidiiii! I want to believe the noise somewhat derailed the plan. Ethiopia has really invested in smooth highways and now SGR& city rail. Tanzania the same.

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...sts&t=27728&p=3

In the recent past, I have heard not less than 10 kenyans disparaging kenyan roads as compared to Ethiopia and Tz. That itself, accurate or otherwise is very telling.

That said, I want to repeat, Jubilee's PR is just so so so bad. Bad bad bad. People want maendeleo, nothing else-why not keep them informed wajue umefikisha mambo wapi? We are always left guessing. The Transport and Infrastructure ministry should have a heavvy-duty PR machine that puts Mutua's to shame! Lakini wapi?

My local road, 26km stretch, which the duo used as campaign carrot was abandoned immediately after they won election. The machinery which had filled the place has vanished, now the road which has been prepared and compressed, just to lay the tarmac, was left to the mercy of rains, cutting valleys across it, and filling the culverts with soil Pray Pray

I know they will come knocking 2017 and the machines will return to site again.
#13 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 6:46:34 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

This is a very good question.

You would think the opposition (read RAO) wakes up every morning and goes to shout at the presidents window making it hard for UK to deliver.

Labda his supporters have refused to pay tax?

Or maybe it was... Keter, the Nandi MP who is an ODM mole who was making noise.

Ahhh lets blame the county budgets.. how much budget are the counties eating up vis a vis previous budgets under the old constitution.

Maybe everytime a PS, CS is just about to sign some life changing development on behalf of Kenyans, he/she hears some matusi from Muthama and cannot concentrate.

THE OPPOSITION SHOULD STOP MAKING NOISE. IT IS DERAILING CORRUPTION...SORRY it is derailing us from working and delivering.
#14 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 6:46:59 PM

I came accross this article from a cycling enthusiast who has cycled around the world including from Cairo to Cape-town.

http://thirstycyclist.co...-to-marsabit-11-14-feb/

I had heard this was the worst “road” on Earth but I actually now believe it was created by satan and he clearly hates bicycles. Mostly rutted dirt track covered with stones, I just endured the worst 4 days of my trip and haven’t enjoyed a single moment of Kenya so far.

12 Feb Sololo to Turbi 54km
The only shocking thing today was the road. It was still shockingly bad. Every part of my body was aching and it was frustratingly slow as I bounced all over the place like a ragdoll.

For the whole day, progress was painfully slow and I ran out of energy again. The only thing that kept me going was the “I hate Kenya” song I had in my head

What else can I say about Kenya? Apart from the dangerous bandits and warring tribes I hear so much about, the people are polite and more well mannered than the Ethiopians.

SMH! Not a very good reputation.
#15 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 6:54:07 PM

If you you google properly on this site you will find that I am 100%$ pro-railway; but I am not pro-eating public funds.
In Ethiopia they dont have thieves like our case in Kenya and the gaament there is a good dictator by the way.

In other news about ETHIOPIA, while Jubilee are busy answering theft questions at the Hague!!!!!

#16 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 6:55:52 PM

We should be careful not to start sounding like our southern ndugus the tanzanians who cannot do anything without comparing themselves to kenya Shame on you Shame on you
#17 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 7:04:58 PM

If you you google properly on this site you will find that I am 100%$ pro-railway; but I am not pro-eating public funds.
In Ethiopia they dont have thieves like our case in Kenya and the gaament there is a good dictator by the way.

In other news about ETHIOPIA, while Jubilee are busy answering theft questions at the Hague!!!!!

he he he so how much of the 327b was eaten? How come the two parliamentary committees unearthed nothing? We are time wasters and we also have many saboteurs.

From your article:
What major outsourcing companies wanted in order to relocate to Kenya was the relocation cost. The majority wanted a year’s rent paid to bring in six to ten thousand back-office jobs. Our effort to rent the Sameer Park in exchange for jobs drew such serious resistance that we gave up the idea.

It would have cost Sh360 million a year but the government would have received in excess of Sh1.2 billion in Pay As You Earn tax revenue and some 10,000 Kenyans working. While individuals come and go, we must develop the culture of perpetuating ideas that are beneficial to Kenyans.

I'm curious to know who actually resisted this golden opportunity. I wont be surprised!
Ngong
#18 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 7:14:26 PM

Will get there anyway just like incase of atm,mobile phone and multiparty!
#19 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 7:55:57 PM

Ngong wrote:

Exactly...@Thimioni the President should stop giving excuses if he doesn't get stuff done @Poundfoolish has put it as it is,OAR does not wake in the morning,go to statehouse and prevent UK from doing his work...
#20 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 8:35:53 PM

Ngong wrote:

Exactly...@Thimioni the President should stop giving excuses if he doesn't get stuff done @Poundfoolish has put it as it is,OAR does not wake in the morning,go to statehouse and prevent UK from doing his work...

Applause Applause Very well put, he only fights for democratic space na konstitusheni, mambo ya development wachia Ethiopians. SMH kwani people think stuff like referendums are paid from an imaginary bank (that never runs out of cash) operated by the government ?