wazua Fri, Mar 29, 2024
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

Startup Laundry business
bizbyte
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 26, 2014 2:51:20 PM

Hi Wazuans!

I am thinking about setting up a laundry Think . Any of you in this line of business?

1. What is your take on the market
2. Capital costs - laundry equipment, hangars smile
3. Ideas on good quality laundry equipment at reasonable cost
4. Running costs - electricity & water
5. Personal experiences on dos & donts

Truebeauty
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 27, 2014 11:10:34 AM

I have no experience in laudnry business, my startup is in the catering industry. Started it just this year. My major challenge is in keeping records/books of accouts. I am so so poor at it (before starting the venture I assumed I could hack it) that I'm thinking of getting an accountant to do it for me at the same time walk me through the process.

So, the only do/don't I can offer is that at least make sure you've got your records/accounting part on point.
bizbyte
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 12:08:28 PM

Truebeauty wrote:
I have no experience in laudnry business, my startup is in the catering industry. Started it just this year. My major challenge is in keeping records/books of accouts. I am so so poor at it (before starting the venture I assumed I could hack it) that I'm thinking of getting an accountant to do it for me at the same time walk me through the process.

So, the only do/don't I can offer is that at least make sure you've got your records/accounting part on point.

Thank you - advice well taken
Chaka
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 5:43:49 PM

Are khushal Singh and White Rose still in business?I think one of your headaches will be power outages..
newfarer
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 6:40:46 PM

Truebeauty wrote:

bookkeeping in what you are doing is my forte .Naweza saidia wewe.

if interested hook up on newfarer10@gmail.com
punda amecheka
newfarer