UEFA Champions League 2014/15
shadowinvestor
#61 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 6:45:03 PM

Costa is a one game a week player. uzee jamani
kingfisher wrote:
C&P from UEFA.com

José Mourinho, Chelsea manager
"We had more than a couple of fantastic chances to win the game but we got a point. It is not the best result but it is a result. In the second half they scored, we had a good reaction and I have nothing to complain about with my players.

We had very good chances to make it 2-0 and did not, and at 1-1 we had a fantastic reaction and chances to win the game. But that's football. That's Champions League. That's normal. They came to get the point. They found themselves with 1-1 and a chance to keep the result. They had a good goalkeeper and players making fantastic defensive clearances. So congratulations to them. They got their objective.

In the last 15 minutes, [Loïc] Rémy, [John] Terry, [Eden] Hazard could all have scored. We had so many great situations, but that's football. Defending like they did is also football. In a short competition of six matches, one point is one you get and two you don't."

This man is such a wanker, I thank God he didn't come to Utd, even if he'd have won the club many trophies. He detests when any team plays defensively against his team but justifies the same when he plays the same tactics against superior teams. His arrogance is beyond extreme,I'd like to see him humbled once again like he was by Athletico last season. You can read the undertones of his comments...the guy is a sore loser!!!

Man City yesterday were only saved by Joe Hart who put up a show that reminded everyone of the old Joe Hart.....until he was undone by that deflection off Boateng's volley. Cruel for Pellegrini's side but on the balance of things, Bayern were deserved winners after all those shots on goal.

The team that does not beat CSKA home and away in that group seems to be the team that may end of leaving at the group stage...that thumping Roma gave CSKA made Gervinho look imperious!!!

wewe saasa... si uangalie kadada tuu!! haya maneno mingi wasema ni ya nini? na kwa nini? ngojea midweek friendlies.... you can then comment!!

Um Sayala
#62 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 11:09:39 PM

Kwani hii ya PSG Vs Barca itafikisha 10 goals between them?
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#63 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 11:58:29 PM

Great game....Barca really a shadow of their former selves, looking really vulnerable at the back...

Man City unable to take advantage at the Etihad, I knew Roma would be hard to break, all pressure on the Citizens now. Like I had said earlier, whoever falters against CSKA looks the likely to fail to qualify...
#64 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 7:49:22 AM

Oh well, it wasn't the caning I wanted, but 3 points is 3 points.
#65 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 8:07:56 AM

Another night of CL football!!!!

Predictions?

CSKA Moscow 1:1 Bayern
Man City 3:1 Roma
PSG 2:2 Barca
Sporting 1:1 Chelsea!!!

0/4...smile
#66 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 8:22:54 AM

What's the schedule for the mid-week friendlies?
#67 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 9:25:38 AM

Mourinho will be pleased with the chances created...if it wasn't for Patricio the scoreline would have been for table tennis.
#68 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 9:33:56 AM

The curse of Man City in the CL continues, they will once again most likely bow out in the group stage!!!
#69 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 9:41:13 AM

Mourinho will be pleased with the chances created...if it wasn't for Patricio the scoreline would have been for table tennis.

Sunday evening could be a disaster! Is Patricio available for one game loan deal?
#70 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 9:56:19 AM

Sunday evening could be a disaster! Is Patricio available for one game loan deal?

Sunday should be fun: If we butcher Arsenal as usual, and United fluke a win at Everton, Van Gaal will be ABOVE Wenger.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#71 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 9:57:54 AM

Sunday should be fun: If we butcher Arsenal as usual, and United fluke a win at Everton, Van Gaal will be ABOVE Wenger.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

smile Hi sio EPL thread bana!!!!
#72 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 10:18:25 AM

Rui Patricio (left) was inspired in the Sporting goal

Even Mo recognized him!!!
qooler
#73 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 11:17:24 AM

Predictions?

0/4...smile

#74 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 11:38:10 AM

Patricio was impressive last night but Chelsea were also wasteful infront of goal, kwanza Schurle.
#75 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 11:41:06 AM

qooler wrote:

Predictions?

0/4...smile

smile The only person with the courage to predict.
#76 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 11:53:03 AM

qooler wrote:

Predictions?

0/4...smile

I will predict za Leo.
#77 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 11:55:06 AM

Great game....Barca really a shadow of their former selves, looking really vulnerable at the back...

Those PSG goals were the first conceded by Barca this season so i don't think Luiz Enrique will be too concerned about their defensive display.
#78 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 12:00:32 PM

qooler wrote:

Predictions?

0/4...smile

I will predict za Leo.

I will put mine below~
#79 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 12:01:31 PM

qooler wrote:

Predictions?

0/4...smile

or the only person left with nothing to do but just to predict.
#80 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 12:07:47 PM

A. Madrid 2:1 Juventus
Basel 2:1 Liverpool
Ludogorets 1:4 R. Madrid
Zenit 3:1 Monaco
Anderlect 1:2 Borussia Dortmund
Arsenal 1:1 Galatasaray