wazua Wed, Apr 24, 2024

Mpesa Fee Reduction, Thank you Equity!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 19, 2014 7:43:29 PM

Link

I know it will trickle down to bigger amounts like 40k PLUS!

#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2014 1:53:03 PM

Link

Think again my brother!!! You will actually be paying more!!! Of course Bob Collymore "forgot" to explain that part!

Link
mauryc
#3 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2014 3:59:30 PM

hehehe boss...usifungwe macho...u will pay more for larger transactions which ofcos means more cash inflows for Bob and his henchmen... tu equity waanzishe yao kuhamie huko sote
#4 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2014 5:04:38 PM

Link

Think again my brother!!! You will actually be paying more!!! Of course Bon Collymore "forgot" to explain that part!

Link

these sharp guys! the headlines read reduction kumbe they increased!
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 9:18:24 AM

Then I would rather send 3K in lots of 1.5K?
\

Mist
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 9:56:07 AM

Simplicity is the utmost sophistication.
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 11:44:04 AM

Mist wrote:

Does that mean withdrawal charges do not change?

Eish, tumeumia na vile tunalipa wafanyi kazi na Mpesa.
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 1:01:17 PM

Link

Think again my brother!!! You will actually be paying more!!! Of course Bob Collymore "forgot" to explain that part!

Link

Yep apart from the 50-1500 band all the other charges have actually increased. I wonder what Collymore is trying to achieve. Let me wait for member. As soon as it is ready I will dump m pesa forever.
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 6:02:27 PM

Mist wrote:

Why cant you pay them via Airtel Money? Its cheaper for you as a Bulk Payment payer, its cheaper for them to withdraw. Airtel Money even gives them a VISA Card that they can use to withdraw their money at any ATM at local ATM charges...

30bob at a Chase ATM
50bob at a Kenswitch
100bob at other VISA ATMS...
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 6:06:31 PM

@washiku peculiar habits
#11 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 6:07:03 PM

Mist wrote:

Why cant you pay them via Airtel Money? Its cheaper for you as a Bulk Payment payer, its cheaper for them to withdraw. Airtel Money even gives them a VISA Card that they can use to withdraw their money at any ATM at local ATM charges...

30bob at a Chase ATM
50bob at a Kenswitch
100bob at other VISA ATMS...

I'm afraid this is exactly what I might just do. Let me ponder this...
jerry
#12 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 7:55:22 PM

\

How many can see that? You save 12 pop! 2k split into two sending you get 10 pop! Don't tell Pop!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Outvestor
#13 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 9:44:14 PM

jerry wrote:
\

How many can see that? You save 12 pop! 2k split into two sending you get 10 pop! Don't tell Pop!

Similar tricks have been in the public domain for quite a while. Someone even blogged about them here
¡ʇɹoɟɟǝ ƃuıɟɟǝ ǝɥʇ ɹoɟ ɥɔnɯ os ؛uıɐʌ uı ɔıqɐɹɐ ƃuıuɹɐǝן pǝıɹʇ ı
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 10:54:45 PM

hiii ni ukora ile mbaya.. they have actually increased the charges but media makes it seem like things have changed for the better!

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#15 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 11:54:07 PM

hiii ni ukora ile mbaya.. they have actually increased the charges but media makes it seem like things have changed for the better!

that's the hogwash media we have...they read only half of the press briefing and then they go ahead and make a 5 minute inaccurate report
pleasecallme
#16 Posted : Saturday, August 30, 2014 12:16:51 PM

Mist wrote:

hakuna reduction hapa. They have actually doubled the rates from 5k
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
jerry
#17 Posted : Saturday, August 30, 2014 1:16:03 PM

\

What about withdrawing 5,000 twice!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#18 Posted : Saturday, August 30, 2014 11:50:22 PM

How to spend less on MPESA!

Come with me slowly, let me teach You how to grant yourself a ‘DISCOUNT’...

1. To withdraw 200 costs Ksh27Alternatively: Withdraw 100 @10, Then
another100 @10Total= 20. SAVE 7bob.

2. To withdraw 5,000 costs you Ksh 66Alternatively: Withdraw 2500 @27,
then another2500 @27Total= 54. SAVE 12bob

3. To withdraw 12000 costs you Ksh 159Alternatively: Withdraw 10,000
@110, then theremaining 2000 @27Total= 137. SAVE 22bob.

4. To withdraw 40,000 costs you Ksh 275Alternatively: Withdraw 35,000
@187, then theremaining 5,000 @66Total= 253. SAVE 22bob.

5. To withdraw 10,100 costs you Ksh 159Alternatively: Withdraw 10,000
@110 then theremaining 100 @10Total= 120. SAVE 39bob….etc.etc….

You see?
Fikiria zaidi ya Safaricom!!!!

Somebody to refine bigger amounts to loop in already defined smaller amounts.
#19 Posted : Sunday, August 31, 2014 10:11:26 AM

How to spend less on MPESA!

Come with me slowly, let me teach You how to grant yourself a ‘DISCOUNT’...

1. To withdraw 200 costs Ksh27Alternatively: Withdraw 100 @10, Then
another100 @10Total= 20. SAVE 7bob.

2. To withdraw 5,000 costs you Ksh 66Alternatively: Withdraw 2500 @27,
then another2500 @27Total= 54. SAVE 12bob

3. To withdraw 12000 costs you Ksh 159Alternatively: Withdraw 10,000
@110, then theremaining 2000 @27Total= 137. SAVE 22bob.

4. To withdraw 40,000 costs you Ksh 275Alternatively: Withdraw 35,000
@187, then theremaining 5,000 @66Total= 253. SAVE 22bob.

5. To withdraw 10,100 costs you Ksh 159Alternatively: Withdraw 10,000
@110 then theremaining 100 @10Total= 120. SAVE 39bob….etc.etc….

You see?
Fikiria zaidi ya Safaricom!!!!

Somebody to refine bigger amounts to loop in already defined smaller amounts.

Why all this, withdrawal from airtel money is absolutely free, paying bills (kplc,Nairobi water etc) free and enjoy yourself
#20 Posted : Sunday, August 31, 2014 10:15:35 AM

jerry wrote:
\

What about withdrawing 5,000 twice!

sending 3000

1000x 3=15X3=45
1500x2 = 25x2=50

save mandazi 3 ya 5 bob