wazua Thu, Jun 25, 2026

7 Pages123>»
How big is Nigerian economy?
urstill1
#1 Posted : Sunday, August 10, 2014 6:29:35 PM

I found it interesting that our economy is less than 10% the oga's economy. Do you mean oil and their population can have such a huge effect? From the figures I have seen, I doubt if any African nation will ever catch up with them? Hua kuna njaa uko kweli?

PS: My comparison is strictly African we are affected by almost the same thing. So no much yada yada about how GDP is arrived at huko kwani @Kiash
#2 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2014 10:22:39 AM

urstill1 wrote:
I found it interesting that our economy is less than 10% the oga's economy. Do you mean oil and their population can have such a huge effect? From the figures I have seen, I doubt if any African nation will ever catch up with them? Hua kuna njaa uko kweli?

PS: My comparison is strictly African we are affected by almost the same thing. So no much yada yada about how GDP is arrived at huko kwani @Kiash

let me put things in perspective! Forget Naija - Lagos has a much larger economy than Kenya! Tokyo, New York e.t.c. have larger economies than Africa (Naija, SA, Egypt.....57 countries and territories and it's 1 billion people combined)
So... place yourself in the grand scheme of things with your loud mouths.

on the flipside Nairobi has a larger economy than Rwanda.
#3 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2014 10:38:44 AM

urstill1 wrote:

let me put things in perspective! Forget Naija - Lagos has a much larger economy than Kenya! Tokyo, New York e.t.c. have larger economies than Africa (Naija, SA, Egypt.....57 countries and territories and it's 1 billion people combined)

And you forgot to add that Thika has a far much bigger economy than Nyanza!

#4 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2014 10:47:05 AM

urstill1 wrote:

Wacha uongo,we all know Thika's economy is fuelled by fellows like Kabogo, Thuo of Thuo investments and insecurity!!!!!!
#5 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2014 10:52:56 AM

urstill1 wrote:

Wacha uongo,we all know Thika's economy is fuelled by fellows like Kabogo, Thuo of Thuo investments and insecurity!!!!!!

let's talk with data! where is the data to relate Nyanza and Thika? Where is the data?
#6 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2014 10:55:27 AM

urstill1 wrote:

let's talk with data! where is the data to relate Nyanza and Thika? Where is the data?

Kwanza Kisumu, Siaya, Kisii are ahead of Thika but @masukuma impunity brought it in deliberately to potray Engineer James" people in badlight!!!!!!
#7 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2014 11:08:49 AM

So, back to the question. How big is the Nigerian economy?
#8 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2014 11:11:44 AM

I think we talk a lot and work less...
#9 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2014 11:14:45 AM

urstill1 wrote:

Kwanza Kisumu, Siaya, Kisii are ahead of Thika but @masukuma impunity brought it in deliberately to potray Engineer James" people in badlight!!!!!!

urstill1
#10 Posted : Monday, August 11, 2014 11:22:10 AM

urstill1 wrote:

Hey!! I said no mentioning of majuu. In that part of the world, the governments and policy shapers can easily trace over 90% transactions since most of them are in monetary form. Huku hatuwezi that's why I don't want that comparison. Wacha kujifanya mwerevu sana. Rudi chini kidogo. Stick to the rules.
7 Pages123>»