wazua Wed, May 8, 2024

11 Pages«<34567>»
Beware: They are coming for you!!!
#81 Posted : Friday, August 29, 2014 12:37:30 PM

This is where our lawyers should be helping out through LSK, for the sake of the general society good. By the way they are not targeting PSVs...why?

A pal ameshikwo huko!!!!
Mjasirii
#82 Posted : Friday, August 29, 2014 12:41:00 PM

This is where our lawyers should be helping out through LSK, for the sake of the general society good. By the way they are not targeting PSVs...why?

A pal ameshikwo huko!!!!

PSV don't take this kind of nonsense...Strike Pap and everything changes.
#83 Posted : Friday, August 29, 2014 1:18:04 PM

C & P

For most of u who drive within the city of Nairobi
kindly note that the Kenya Traffic Police in conjunction
with NTSA(National Transport and Safety
Authority)have started the implementation of 50km/h
rule on most major roads within the city.
Below are some of the major roads that the rule has been implemented as they have stated:
1.Waiyaki way-The 50km/h rule starts from the
Kangemi bridge all the way to town and ends at the bridge as you Leave the city.
2.Langata Road-The 50km/h rule starts form the KWS
Headquarters or the Nairobi National park main gate
all the
to town and back from town to the same place.
3.NGONG ROAD-The rule starts from the Nakumatt
Junction main entrance all the way to town and back
to the
to the same place.
4.Jogoo Road-The rule starts from the Buru Buru
turn-off all the way to town and back to the same
place.
5.Mombasa Road-The rule starts from the General
Motors junction all the way to town and back to the
same place.
6.Limuru Road-The rule starts from the Muthaiga mini
market round about all the way to town and back to
the
Same place.
7.Thika Road-The rule starts from the Kenyatta
University main gate all the way to town and back to
the same
Place but it’s not yet clear on this rule on the
superhighway because the 100km/h speed limit
Signboard is still in place that allows to cruise on that
speed all the way to pangani.
For those driving outside the city please note that
special speed guns have been placed on different
areas to catch on those who are driving beyond the
speed limit (110km/h) and the traffic police and the
NTSA have come up with roadside courts where
offenders are been fined on the spot
mkeiy
#84 Posted : Friday, August 29, 2014 1:28:31 PM

C & P

Below are some of the major roads that the rule has been implemented as they have stated:
Kangemi bridge all the way to town and ends at the bridge as you Leave the city.
all the
to the
to the same place.
place.
same place.
the
Same place.
the same
speed all the way to pangani

That would be ujinga amplified.

It's a HIGHWAY with service road for crying out loud.
#85 Posted : Friday, August 29, 2014 1:32:02 PM

C & P

all the
to the
to the same place.
place.
same place.
the
Same place.
the same
speed all the way to pangani.

What is the speed limit on Mombasa road from Athi flyover towards Machakos? What about the Limuru Nakuru section?

Doing 50km/h on Thika road from KU all the way to Tao is laughable!

#86 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 2:13:35 PM

I think this could be important

1. Waiyaki Way-The 50km/h rule starts from the Kangemi Bridge to town and ends at the bridge as you leave the city.

2. Langata Road-The 50km/h rule starts form the KWS Headquarters or the Nairobi National park main gate to town and back to the same place.

3. NGONG ROAD-The rule starts from the Nakumatt Junction main entrance town and back to the same place.

4. Jogoo Road-The rule starts from the Buru Buru turn-off to town and back to the same place.

5. Mombasa Road-The rule starts from the General Motors junction to town and back to the same place.

6. Limuru Road-The rule starts from the Muthaiga mini market round about to town and back to the same place.

7. Thika Road-The rule starts from the Kenyatta University main gate to town and back to the same place but it’s not yet clear because the 100km/h speed limit signboard is still in place that allows one to cruise at that speed to Pangani.

For those driving outside the city please note that special speed guns have been placed on different areas to catch those who are driving beyond the speed limit (100km/h) and the traffic police and the NTSA have come up with roadside courts where offenders are being fined on the spot.
#87 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 2:44:31 PM

^^^upper speed limit is 110kmh, not 100.
#88 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 2:46:43 PM

On which road? Theka road ama Naibacha naks highway?

#89 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 3:01:27 PM

The highest I have seen on sections of Thika Highway is 100...I think the whole speed limits thing needs re-thinking.

Alternatively we should ban all cars whose speedometer goes beyond 50(Or beyond 100) from being imported or being made in Kenya. Why allow importing a car likely to be used to break the law by being driven beyond the allowed limits?
#90 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 5:57:36 PM

NTSA should begin by marking where the speed limits begin and end as per the law.
Speculz
#91 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 6:19:07 PM

NTSA should also ensure our safety by making sure all street lights are working as part of the safety campaign.
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
#92 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 6:39:09 PM

The highest I have seen on sections of Thika Highway is 100...I think the whole speed limits thing needs re-thinking.

Alternatively we should ban all cars whose speedometer goes beyond 50(Or beyond 100) from being imported or being made in Kenya. Why allow importing a car likely to be used to break the law by being driven beyond the allowed limits?

Hapo umed*nya point
Importing a vehicle with a speedometer sweep of 280km/h when u can only do 100km/h legally is hogwashisg thinking.

#93 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 7:38:34 PM

Speculz wrote:
NTSA should also ensure our safety by making sure all street lights are working as part of the safety campaign.

totally agree but the lights should be working at all times, not onky during these campaigns. it is bad enough that the lanes are not properly marked ob many roads.

the trouble with this nation is that issues of national importance that should be constantly addressed are dealt with as events.
wanyee
#94 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 6:56:56 AM

This NTSA fraud should 1st clamp down on matatu obstructionists..on well known spots..they should camp at these spots instead of waiting for the people who are from the drinking spots...and also on the notorius overlappers..CIT cars kina g4s and the likes,proboxes...and the GK who overlap at any opportunity..before going for the 50 kmph nonesense.This NTSA is turning out to be another Mututho moralist charade..sinking its fangs on my hard earned PAYE..iwekwe kwa referendum pia...it is not needed.
#95 Posted : Monday, September 08, 2014 2:20:39 PM

otienosmall
#96 Posted : Saturday, September 13, 2014 10:26:32 AM

Leo wako Thika road..take care!
thuks
#97 Posted : Saturday, September 13, 2014 11:07:05 AM

How does one know they've "Utalii drift" if it's not marked?
I care!
Ngong
#98 Posted : Saturday, September 13, 2014 12:20:02 PM

thuks wrote:

That is not important, I mean marking, arresting you is!Sad
#99 Posted : Saturday, September 13, 2014 2:33:58 PM

On the way from Ndakaini, I decided to be a very good citizen. I was driving at the indicated speed in each section. I realised all parts are labeled. Maximum at 100, others at 80 and near bumps at 50. When I reached this Utalii drift, I expected to see 50kph sign, the one there is for 80 and after mteremko it changes to 100 and there was no other sign mpaka town. Now I was wondering, in case you are caught driving at 100, are you guilty yet the road is marked clearly 100kph?
#100 Posted : Saturday, September 13, 2014 3:15:57 PM

thuks wrote:

Hii mambo ya public notice kwa gazeti is insufficient....they could have used the money to do the marking along the designated areas so that each and every mwananchi is aware....I think it is not right for them to be so quick to arrest drivers when they do not.make sufficient effort to put up the appropriate markings.