wazua Tue, Jun 23, 2026

Inoorero University to be auctioned on August 15th!!!!!!
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 29, 2014 7:13:17 PM

What fate will befall the current students including @qooler who is undertaking a Diploma in Journalism from Inoorero University??
http://www.businessdaily...4/-/lct1irz/-/index.html
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 8:44:14 AM

Its highly unlikely. Mr. F.T. Nyammo, is still one of the wealthiest Kenyans. Sometimes last year had 60 units for sale in Karen. The price per unit was kes. 50mn. Do the maths.

He was the CEO of NBK before Stanley githunguri and Kenya Re after that. He was the developer behind the Ngummo estate jointly with Kanja(Galleria mall).

Sorry he was my MP for 5 years and I had briefly worked for him.

Downside, he is the most egocentric and narcissistic individual you will ever meet. Chances are he told off the bank officials with a few four-letter words.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 30, 2014 9:18:12 AM

Its highly unlikely. Mr. F.T. Nyammo, is still one of the wealthiest Kenyans. Sometimes last year had 60 units for sale in Karen. The price per unit was kes. 50mn. Do the maths.

He was the CEO of NBK before Stanley githunguri and Kenya Re after that. He was the developer behind the Ngummo estate jointly with Kanja(Galleria mall).

Downside, he is the most egocentric and narcissistic individual you will ever meet. Chances are he told off the bank officials with a few four-letter words.

Francis Nyammo, the proprietor and chancellor of the college, on Monday confirmed plans to auction the property but said the institution would resolve the matter with the aggrieved creditors by close of day.

“We had a slip up in the servicing of a facility with a bank triggering the auction threat, but that will be resolved by close of day today (Monday).
No wonder the above statement from him!
Seems the building is finally going to be sold and renamed MKU.
http://www.businessdaily...2/-/l4sytqz/-/index.html
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2014 11:34:38 AM

According to the business daily the building in parklands has been bought by MKU already inoorero has been given notice to vacate and will not absorb its students had to imagine the once thriving SPS would come to this
#5 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2014 11:37:47 AM

madollar wrote:
According to the business daily the building in parklands has been bought by MKU already inoorero has been given notice to vacate and will not absorb its students had to imagine the once thriving SPS would come to this

Sad eish...what will happen to the students,surely...
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2014 11:41:23 AM

madollar wrote:

Does it matter really???They will save their would be fees as I am yet to see anybody from Inoorero succeed in an interview or enterpreneurship!!!!!!!!!!!
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2014 12:47:06 PM

The waterloo was naming the university inowhat!
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2014 1:21:04 PM

madollar wrote:

lakini hii "accept and move on" mentality will finish us.... we need to have some damn good lawyer to entice the student to sue this school for huge compensation.... their time, the money they have used, the prospects of getting absorbed in the job market, the mental torture and every single nonsense they can think off. Especially if they were not given ample notice.
hindi ni riu
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2014 1:44:09 PM

madollar wrote:

lakini hii "accept and move on" mentality will finish us.... we need to have some damn good lawyer to entice the student to sue this school for huge compensation.... their time, the money they have used, the prospects of getting absorbed in the job market, the mental torture and every single nonsense they can think off. Especially if they were not given ample notice.

Ditto. This business as usual mentality has to stop at some point. The students should sue inooreros ass....or whatever is left of it.

“Once the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.
Iganamagana
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2014 1:46:56 PM

F. T. Nyammo is not all that. He was behind the failure of Kenya Finance Bank (Nyayo error politics notwithstanding). I however agree with you that his bloated ego could have played a part in the Inorero problems.