wazua Sat, May 4, 2024

33 Pages«<7891011>»
Bitcoin & CryptoCoins for Kenya
mic_mic
#161 Posted : Tuesday, December 23, 2014 11:18:02 PM

Sometimes when we get so caught up in the minutia of price action we forget to see the bigger picture. At the beginning of 2010, Bitcoin was trading for $.06. Early 2011, Bitcoin was trading for $1.01 which is around a 1600% increase in value. Mid 2011 the price peaked to $22.59, which is another 2200% increase. The price dropped back down to a $4.71 low at the beginning of 2012 (which is a higher low than previous years).

2012 was a bad year for price action as prices never recovered to previous highs, closing at $13.41. There would of been many discouraged bag holders and to their regret, some investors may have quit.
2013 had another massive price increase with the year ending off with 8200% gains hitting peaks as high as $1100.

We’re currently back in our biennial bear cycle. For all the pessimists and naysayers out there, we’ve only lost around 66% of our value since the start of the year. Compare that to the gains Bitcoin has made and it’s still the hottest investment of the decade! These insane levels of profit have made the community impatient with the markets.

This year’s bear cycle has seen the greatest growth in our infrastructure. 2014 was the year of Bitcoin! We broke records for raising the most venture capital, media coverage, clarity on regulations and corporate giants getting on board. 2015 will be the aftermath of all this economic growth. If you find yourself worried, discouraged and even itching to sell your long term holdings, then sit on your hands and be patient! Don’t be like the bagholders that quit in 2012 and are now lamenting in the Buttcoin subreddit.
Note: the above numbers are a quick approximation based on Coindesk’s 5 years charts.
BITCOIN TRADERS KENYA Whatsapp group +254 705 299 429
mic_mic
#162 Posted : Tuesday, December 23, 2014 11:19:54 PM

The 5 Phases of Bitcoin Adoption

http://www.forbes.com/si...ses-of-bitcoin-adoption/
mic_mic
#163 Posted : Tuesday, December 23, 2014 11:22:33 PM

Elliot Wave count btc price. Double bottom?

mic_mic
#164 Posted : Tuesday, December 23, 2014 11:32:01 PM

One reason Microsoft is going after this is because it’ll help make international payment processing more convenient, said BitPay cofounder and executive chairman Tony Gallippi in a phone interview. “They’re a global company,” he said. “People are using their products and operating system in many parts of the world that don’t have credit card penetration. It’s difficult for many consumers to actually be able to put money in their Microsoft accounts.”
mic_mic
#165 Posted : Wednesday, December 24, 2014 10:52:07 AM

Tracking Bitcoin Price

This was on November 13, 2014

This next one is from December 18, 2014

and narrowing into the short term now expecting this

liomungai
#166 Posted : Wednesday, December 24, 2014 10:59:40 AM

Good work mic_mic Until I realised you are pesa_Africa, I now understand your consistency and persistence on this thread. Cheers man, happy holidays
People who look for easy money invariably pay for the privilege of proving conclusively that it cannot be found on this sordid earth
mic_mic
#167 Posted : Wednesday, December 24, 2014 11:26:26 AM

liomungai wrote:
Good work mic_mic Until I realised you are pesa_Africa, I now understand your consistency and persistence on this thread. Cheers man, happy holidays

Good work detective Applause

It will all come together soon.

Are you following the price movement?
liomungai
#168 Posted : Wednesday, December 24, 2014 11:34:49 AM

Yes. The price is doing well picking up. But I see most investors seem to be jumping to the new kid "paycoin" quite some imressive returns there
People who look for easy money invariably pay for the privilege of proving conclusively that it cannot be found on this sordid earth
mic_mic
#169 Posted : Wednesday, December 24, 2014 11:50:12 AM

liomungai wrote:
Yes. The price is doing well picking up. But I see most investors seem to be jumping to the new kid "paycoin" quite some imressive returns there

I gave up on altcoins altogether, unless i'm tracking for personal reasons. Right now - XCP, Ltbc, XRP, ETher coin & of course Bitcoin XBT. There has been good returns on these coins and lots others -- they're too many now. I guess you pick your trade and stick to it.

We are limited by what local exchanges offer. Crypto exchanges are now clamping down on AML/KYC adherence.
mic_mic
#170 Posted : Wednesday, December 24, 2014 12:05:11 PM

Possible play in the coming hours.

6 hourly chart on bitstamp, double top?

Overbought levels

Doji at a resistance point

Along with bearish EW expectations i pointed to earlier

Down 65%

mic_mic
#171 Posted : Wednesday, December 24, 2014 3:15:05 PM

The Year Ahead In Bitcoin

http://www.nasdaq.com/ar...head-in-bitcoin-cm426275
mic_mic
#172 Posted : Wednesday, December 24, 2014 6:25:33 PM

Banks, as a whole, cannot touch unregulated financial products. Given that their banking licence is at stake, it is safer for them to observe now and act later. When we look at the recent history of the banking industry, this does not come as a surprise and this serves to protect the end-consumer.

This will change with regulation. Look out for this in 2015
mic_mic
#173 Posted : Wednesday, December 24, 2014 10:05:40 PM

What is Bitcoin and how does it work?

Yahoo Finance

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/what-is-bitcoin-and-how-does-it-work-163952681.html
mic_mic
#174 Posted : Thursday, December 25, 2014 11:48:52 AM

Hi Everyone.

Happy Holidays, thanks for viewing the thread.

If you're on an android device, download this FREE app for Xmas & keep track of bitcoin prices. it is a secure bitcoin wallet.

https://play.google.com/...ycelium.wallet&hl=en
mic_mic
#175 Posted : Thursday, December 25, 2014 11:53:52 AM

Bitcoins Will be Supplied in More Than 5000 Convenience Stores in Taiwan

http://www.bitell.com/t/2219
mic_mic
#176 Posted : Thursday, December 25, 2014 11:55:29 AM

Bitcoin is a genuinely novel solution to a technical problem, specifically the
Byzantine Generals problems of cooperation under conditions of mutual distrust – specifically, how do you keep track of how much money everybody has when everyone has an incentive to lie?
mic_mic
#177 Posted : Thursday, December 25, 2014 11:58:09 AM

“The way that’s been solved throughout history is like with Visa or something, where they run a ledger that keeps track of all the money that is kind of transferred from one person to another. But the problem with Visa is several fold. […] It’s a proprietary system, and it’s a reversible system, so there’s a large fee associated with it.”

mic_mic
#178 Posted : Thursday, December 25, 2014 12:00:40 PM

Pulled the quotes from here. Serial Venture Capital

Listen to Ben Horowitz explain why Bitcoin is valuable

https://coinreport.net/l...plain-bitcoin-valuable/

mic_mic
#179 Posted : Friday, December 26, 2014 3:56:38 PM

BITCOIN AND M-PESA ARE QUITE COMPLEMENTARY, MR HOLMES

https://www.cryptocoinsn...complementary-mr-holmes/
mic_mic
#180 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2014 1:10:29 PM

You can buy Bitcoin with M-Pesa or Bank Transfer, just click the link below and get started. What better way to start 2015 with a stash of bitcoin bought at an amazing price.

Buy bitcoin now easy from your mpesa or bank account here. BitPesa - African Digital Currency Exchange

https://www.bitpesa.co/buy