Kamuthi Housing Sacco
Chaka
#21 Posted : Saturday, September 12, 2015 12:36:27 PM

@Wondergirl,
The government dam is for what purpose?
Mseto binti
#22 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 4:16:06 PM

@ Wondergirl...plz i beg u ooh..dont even think abouit dealing with these falas..i bought a plot in 2011 na bado title deed..wacha if u want to see ur money go down a drain cheza na hawa watu..they belong to aclub of overpromising saitanis just like PR n their ilk..kwani it takes how many years to process title deeds?...enda utafute kaplot elsewhere Kamuthi ni bure sana!!..ati Buffalo my foot!..
I found meaningful work🤓
#23 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2016 6:52:35 AM

Bubble burst
mobile.nation.co.ke/lifestyle/Fate-of-Kamuthi-projects-shaky-as-cash-crunch-bites/-/1950774/3208886/-/l6nqd5z/-/index.htm
Mainat
#24 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2016 7:00:20 AM

Let me see if I can become a member
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#25 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2016 8:01:05 AM

Mainat wrote:

Think twice before joining. That is all I can tell you!!!
Mainat
#26 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2016 9:06:49 AM

Buddy,
Wewe member? Ni corruption au bad luck ama zote mbili?

Mainat wrote:

Sehemu ndio nyumba
#27 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2016 1:32:11 PM

Mainat wrote:
Buddy,

Mainat wrote:

Mismanagement, Corruption, Nepotism etc.

I am a member and I am about lose my money as I watch. We bought and fully paid for plots. After waiting for quite some time they told us we have to add money because of bla bla bla sijui K-Rep has the mother title because sijui which loan, we cannot be able to sell the plots, ati even our plots had been sold to us very cheaply (what kind of bullshit argument is this??). Anywho, we paid more money.

At that point, I decided not to participate in any other projects cause I can tell thugs from a mile away. I decided to get my plots and go my way. I balloted and waited for my titles.

Shock on me! They called me and told me that they agreed that every member loans them 80,000/= to be repaid with interest. For my case that would be 80k × 2 = 160k. Because I am neither a bank nor an idiot, I did not give them a single cent. Further more, the project I was in (the original land) was fully paid for and I had no stake in the pieces they bought later. After some time they started making threatening calls to me. Sijui I must pay (remember it is a loan to them) by a certain date, sijui nini nini bla bla bla. Later they called me and told me they will only give titles to those who have "paid" the 80,000/=. Ours will be taken to K-Rep (Sidian) and we go pick them with 80k in our hands. I told them I will not give them even a bloody cent!! They told me sijui I will lose my land sijui a lot of nonsense. I just told them to read the Kihiu Mwiri and Mbo-I-Kamiti stories before they start messing with people they don't know!!!

The officials are the kids of former officials. At AGMs, you might be forgiven for imagining you are in a family get together. Statements like "Mwaka wa xxx, baba yangu na baba ya <another official>, walipokuwa wanaanzisha Kamuthi bla bla bla. Na sisi watoto wao bla bla bla".

"Voting" is a joke. One fellow proposes, another supports and another seconds or whatever and the resolution has passed. Three people! The rest of you can go hang!!! And you can see the way the mic is being passed, the whole sh!t is rehearsed!!!

I regret ever joining them!!! I thought I could get my plots and say bye bye to them but it seems they are too keen to rob me of both my land and money. And more money if I am stupid enough to "loan" them more.
#28 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2016 1:35:23 PM

Mainat wrote:
Buddy,

Mainat wrote:

I am a member and I am about lose my money as I watch. We bought and fully paid for plots. After waiting for quite some time they told us we have to add money because of bla bla bla sijui K-Rep has the mother title because sijui which loan, we cannot be able to sell the plots, ati even our plots had been sold to us very cheaply (what kind of bullshit argument is this??). Anywho, we paid more money.

At that point, I decided not to participate in any other projects cause I can tell thugs from a mile away. I decided to get my plots and go my way. I balloted and waited for my titles.

Shock on me! They called me and told me that they agreed that every member loans them 80,000/= to be repaid with interest. For my case that would be 80k × 2 = 160k. Because I am neither a bank nor an idiot, I did not give them a single cent. Further more, the project I was in (the original land) was fully paid for and I had no stake in the pieces they bought later. After some time they started making threatening calls to me. Sijui I must pay (remember it is a loan to them) by a certain date, sijui nini nini bla bla bla. Later they called me and told me they will only give titles to those who have "paid" the 80,000/=. Ours will be taken to K-Rep (Sidian) and we go pick them with 80k in our hands. I told them I will not give them even a bloody cent!! They told me sijui I will lose my land sijui a lot of nonsense. I just told them to read the Kihiu Mwiri and Mbo-I-Kamiti stories before they start messing with people they don't know!!!

The officials are the kids of former officials. At AGMs, you might be forgiven for imagining you are in a family get together. Statements like "Mwaka wa xxx, baba yangu na baba ya <another official>, walipokuwa wanaanzisha Kamuthi bla bla bla. Na sisi watoto wao bla bla bla".

"Voting" is a joke. One fellow proposes, another supports and another seconds or whatever and the resolution has passed. Three people! The rest of you can go hang!!! And you can see the way the mic is being passed, the whole sh!t is rehearsed!!!

I regret ever joining them!!! I thought I could get my plots and say bye bye to them but it seems they are too keen to rob me of both my land and money. And more money if I am stupid enough to "loan" them more.
#29 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2016 1:59:52 PM

Mainat wrote:
Buddy,

Mainat wrote:

I am a member and I am about lose my money as I watch. We bought and fully paid for plots. After waiting for quite some time they told us we have to add money because of bla bla bla sijui K-Rep has the mother title because sijui which loan, we cannot be able to sell the plots, ati even our plots had be so to us very cheaply (what kind of bullshit argument is this??). Anywho, we paid more money.

Shock on me! They called me and told me that they agreed that every member loans them 80,000/= to be repaid with interest. For my case that would be 80k × 2 = 160k. Because I am neither a bank nor an idiot, I did not give them a single cent. Further more, the project I was in (the original land) was fully paid for and I had no stake in the pieces they bought later. After some time they started making threatening calls to me. Sijui I must pay (remember it is a loan to them) by a certain date, sijui nini nini bla bla bla. Later they called me and told me they will only give titles to those who have "paid" the 80,000/=. Ours will be taken to K-Rep (Sidian) and we go pick them with 80k in our hands. I told them I will not give them even a bloody cent!! They told me sijui I will lose my land sijui a lot of nonsense. I just told them to read the Kihiu Mwiri and Mboi Kamiti stories before they start messing with people they don't know!!!

Pole sana @ Maichblack...that was bound to happen at some point in time.
Sadly, I know those officials' (chairman & secretary) backgrounds dating back to more than 20 years...
Zenge
#30 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2016 2:02:54 PM

It is a clear case of poor management. I was there when they started off the new kamuthi from a small room at Maziwa. They clearly didnt have a strategic plan and once they got the land in Thika they got excited. Phase I went very well and they jumped on to phase II, the now so-called buffalo hills springs. The three guys (Ben-chairman, Secretary and Ngotho- Treasurer started reading themselves for riches) Their lifestyles changed fast and in came the big cars and a sense of entitlement and arrogance. In one meeting, they said that they had brought back the society from ashes and back to life therefore there was no need for any elections at the AGM.
They got greedy and seriously miscalculated the expansion as they jumped onto the Soya Dam estate project which again was an overpriced project as they siphoned cash from the society.
Listening to them i dont foresee any recovery anytime soon.
Once again the public gets to lose their hard earned investments.
#31 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2016 2:22:19 PM

Zenge wrote:
It is a clear case of poor management. I was there when they started off the new kamuthi from a small room at Maziwa. They clearly didnt have a strategic plan and once they got the land in Thika they got excited. Phase I went very well and they jumped on to phase II, the now so-called buffalo hills springs. The three guys (Ben-chairman, Secretary and Ngotho- Treasurer started reading themselves for riches) Their lifestyles changed fast and in came the big cars and a sense of entitlement and arrogance. In one meeting, they said that they had brought back the society from ashes and back to life therefore there was no need for any elections at the AGM.
They got greedy and seriously miscalculated the expansion as they jumped onto the Soya Dam estate project which again was an overpriced project as they siphoned cash from the society.

....hehehehe I wish you could see MacBen being escorted home at midnight by at least five motorbikes from a certain ka bar in Kahawa West and pays a k to each of the escort almost on a daily base....don't worry. Your money is in good hands.
#32 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2016 3:00:37 PM

@Zenge - I attended one AGM and the when election time came, the Chairman said "Sitaki munibadilishie watu wangu juu tumeanza hizi project nao na ziko katikati bla bla bla".

Then a ka lady who had come in as sijui a supervisor from Cooperatives stood up and said "Mko na viongozi wazuri sana na wamefanya kazi mingi sana bla bla bla. Sio mzuri muwabadilishe kama hawajamaliza kazi hii bla bla bla..."

And I said to myself "This is some bullshit!!!".

I feel very sorry for the elderly members who have probably put in everything they had and now the are being adviced to take the 80k as loan from Sidian and hand it to the same fellows. And you can see how they are carried away by the bullshit peddled at the AGMs ati "The City Council (Now County) owes us money for land for part of Kahawa West and we have taken them to court. The government owes us money for the bypass that passed through our Kahawa West Land and we are following up bla bla bla bullshit. This money will accrue to the members and we will decide whether to buy land and subdivide amongst ourselves or just subdivide the money..."
#33 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2016 3:05:18 PM

@Kaigangio - Are you a member? Are we likely to ever see our titles??

Ama hii itamalizika Kihui Mwiri style???
#34 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2016 3:12:48 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
Zenge wrote:

....hehehehe I wish you could see MacBen being escorted home at midnight by at least five motorbikes from a certain ka bar in Kahawa West and pays a k to each of the escort almost on a daily base....don't worry. Your money is in good hands.

Are the motor bikes and their riders bullet proof? Unless he is protecting himself from an old woman who might attack him with a mwiko, that is a waste of time and money.
enyands
#35 Posted : Thursday, May 19, 2016 4:16:25 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
Zenge wrote:

Are the motor bikes and their riders bullet proof? Unless he is protecting himself from an old woman who might attack him with a mwiko, that is a waste of time and money.

Meanwhile 5 saccos licenses suspended
#36 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2016 8:41:13 AM

Pray Pray so what happens to us that purchased the land (non-members? Will we ever see the titles? Interestingly they keep saying that the plots are almost out, where are the other buyers ama ni mimi tuu?

#37 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2016 9:00:08 AM

Kratos wrote:
Pray Pray so what happens to us that purchased the land (non-members? Will we ever see the titles? Interestingly they keep saying that the plots are almost out, where are the other buyers ama ni mimi tuu?

This is a good time to seek the services of Mawinder
#38 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2016 9:52:16 AM

Kratos wrote:

This is a good time to seek the services of Mawinder

Sad Sad He who lives by the sword dies by the sword

#39 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2016 10:22:39 AM

Mainat wrote:

Forget it. We have lost our money. Please dont join us in our misery
#40 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2016 10:38:56 AM

Euge wrote:
Mainat wrote:

Forget it. We have lost our money. Please dont join us in our misery