wazua Fri, Apr 19, 2024

65 Pages«<5455565758>»
Briatm, Britam, Britam sounds like sweet candy!
Realtreaty
#1101 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2017 9:39:17 PM

Time to start positive move for most stocks.
I can see a good one this time
Britam can offer a 40 to 60 Cents this FY2016!!!
Ericsson
#1102 Posted : Tuesday, February 21, 2017 10:24:10 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Time to start positive move for most stocks.
I can see a good one this time
Britam can offer a 40 to 60 Cents this FY2016!!!

How yet they went to IFC to seek help for a financial package in 31 December 2016
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Realtreaty
#1103 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2017 7:16:58 PM

Good liquidity for this stock. When will IFC stocks start trading?
Will IFC shares affect 2016 FY report?
The candy is yet to fly but it is still doing fine.
I forsee a high of 15 soon.
Spikes
#1104 Posted : Saturday, February 25, 2017 8:30:46 PM

Realtreaty wrote:

Have you factored in IFC dilution?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Realtreaty
#1105 Posted : Sunday, February 26, 2017 7:14:10 PM

Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

IFC shares never traded in 2016, so no DILUTION!!!smile Applause
Spikes
#1106 Posted : Sunday, February 26, 2017 7:59:29 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

IFC shares never traded in 2016, so no DILUTION!!!smile Applause

You mean to say is fattening the bull before slaughter? I think they'll be in the register before results announcement .
Spikes
#1107 Posted : Sunday, February 26, 2017 8:16:47 PM

http://mobile.businessda...html-lmjh4tz/index.html

Habari ndio hiyo.
alotoftalk
#1108 Posted : Sunday, February 26, 2017 9:43:16 PM

Spikes wrote:
http://mobile.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate-News/Britam-shareholders-to-vote-on-Rawat-powers/1144450-3828798-format-xhtml-lmjh4tz/index.html

Habari ndio hiyo.

Just stumbled on this report. Looks like some KE companies are using the exact same strategies

https://www.bom.mu/sites...p-nTanReport20160129.pdf
Investment philosophy development in progress...
Realtreaty
#1109 Posted : Sunday, February 26, 2017 10:04:32 PM

Laughing out loudly Resolving issues and telling investors who calls the shot.
Now this is the time for FY2016 and setting everything straight.Applause
Realtreaty
#1110 Posted : Thursday, March 09, 2017 8:12:06 PM

smile This Friday or Saturday I may eat a candy. Munga in control!!!!
Realtreaty
#1111 Posted : Thursday, March 16, 2017 9:58:45 PM

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.....Friday or Saturday...40CentsPray Pray
Spikes
#1112 Posted : Thursday, March 16, 2017 10:05:58 PM

Realtreaty wrote:

How is that possible following double bailout package from IFC one in which new slot of shares were subscribed to and the other offload of 5% of its stake in HFCK to the said financier?
Realtreaty
#1113 Posted : Sunday, March 19, 2017 12:13:25 PM

Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

How is that possible following double bailout package from IFC one in which new slot of shares were subscribed to and the other offload of 5% of its stake in HFCK to the said financier?

Sad Sad
So what is your take? Twice it has offered 30 cents. 2016 HY it had shot up
Depends on this;

"Company Commentary

Groups core business performed very well in the first half of 2016 achieving a 175% increase in PBT
Investment Income +38% to 2.4b
Asset Management revenue +21% to 529.4m
Total Assets +7% to 81.7b
THE GPV [Gross Premium Valuation] versus NPV [Net Premium valuation] decline in net claims expense by 2.28 improve in profitability of 1.95b
acquisition of 100% Real Insurance Group:"
Spikes
#1114 Posted : Sunday, March 19, 2017 12:17:53 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

Sad Sad
So what is your take? Twice it has offered 30 cents. 2016 HY it had shot up
Depends on this;

"Company Commentary

Groups core business performed very well in the first half of 2016 achieving a 175% increase in PBT
Investment Income +38% to 2.4b
Asset Management revenue +21% to 529.4m
Total Assets +7% to 81.7b
THE GPV [Gross Premium Valuation] versus NPV [Net Premium valuation] decline in net claims expense by 2.28 improve in profitability of 1.95b
acquisition of 100% Real Insurance Group:"

Some sources assert that Real Insurance is in the red making losses yoy.
Realtreaty
#1115 Posted : Wednesday, March 22, 2017 8:57:22 PM

Britam FY 2016 and 2017-18 Kenyan Budget......which one comes first?
2015 FY came late due to R/Dawat accords.
Do we have to wait late for 2016?
I am thirsty for 40-50 Cents
Realtreaty
#1116 Posted : Friday, March 24, 2017 8:36:44 PM

Ati 30 Cents? Truly, we are going places now. Hope those who see me as a devil on the cross can realized how honorable I am.
My frozen candy is still fresh
#1117 Posted : Friday, March 24, 2017 9:39:34 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Ati 30 Cents? Truly, we are going places now. Hope those who see me as a devil on the cross can realized how honorable I am.
My frozen candy is still fresh

I said hii kitu sio mbaya nunueni and time the big fish exits
Realtreaty
#1118 Posted : Sunday, March 26, 2017 6:33:41 PM

Good Britam still ended its year on a positive note with a mission and vision for 2016-2020.
For me scouting on Property returns area showed good performamnce and would encourage them to quickly finish the Britam Tower or keep paying for broken delivery promises. Yes, return on REITS very good.
Any news of the Delivery of Tower to the market?
Ericsson
#1119 Posted : Monday, March 27, 2017 1:13:09 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
Good Britam still ended its year on a positive note with a mission and vision for 2016-2020.
For me scouting on Property returns area showed good performamnce and would encourage them to quickly finish the Britam Tower or keep paying for broken delivery promises. Yes, return on REITS very good.

Real Towers owned by Britam.Only tenant is AAR occupying half a floor.The rest of the building is empty.
Britam Towers will also be empty;no tenants subscribed so far.
IFC have in them an empty shell;that's why they have put a caveat for the owners not to exit
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
MadDoc
#1120 Posted : Monday, March 27, 2017 10:31:38 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

Real Towers owned by Britam.Only tenant is AAR occupying half a floor.The rest of the building is empty.
Britam Towers will also be empty;no tenants subscribed so far.
IFC have in them an empty shell;that's why they have put a caveat for the owners not to exit

Methinks Britam might lease out some floors to Equity. Equity Centre is getting too small. Furthermore, there's the proximity and the shared ownership.