wazua Tue, May 7, 2024

65 Pages«<4748495051>»
Briatm, Britam, Britam sounds like sweet candy!
#961 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2016 2:57:27 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
hisah wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:
hisah wrote:
Currently testing the 10.00 handle (the year low) on vol spike today. Break below targets 6.00 - 8.00 zone.

My target still remains 6.00!

I tell you that when it will be 15 you will go to the bank to withdraw money for this stock.
Very soon.

I've seen this counter meltdown from 40 handle to the current levels against all odds smile

We warned people right here..

Britam not exceptional, its the whole market, even your bad KQ that you have amassed like glucose!!!Liar

Lolest.. In the last quarter, KQ has dropped the least of all large caps under commercial and services.. But this is a britam thread
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Some people are jokers! Ati, KQ ni "Large Cap"... myStocks has KQ's valuation at 12.27bn. That's less than Equity's PBT for 6 months.

My bad. KQ is a large cap. In fact the LARGEST CAP in Negative Equity!
Realtreaty
#962 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2016 10:14:43 PM

Today is October, 3 months to go for Britam to open its Tower. Still no info, no fun fare, no news.
The grand opening by by His Excellency President Uhuru Kenyatta is awaited.
It is said Raila will be in Capital hill office and will walk to the opening ceremony
Ericsson
#963 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2016 6:07:25 AM

@Realtreaty
I was in upper hill.
britam tower is behind schedule and there is no chance it will be opened this year.
Next year probably
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#964 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2016 7:37:42 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@Realtreaty
I was in upper hill.
britam tower is behind schedule and there is no chance it will be opened this year.
Next year probably

Will it be 100% occupied when it opens? 90%? 80%? 70%? Every day there's a vacancy, it's money that will never return!

KenRe buildings have a 98% occupancy rate. That I like. I hope the 98% are also paying their rent! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Ericsson
#965 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2016 8:17:22 AM

True vvs
occupancy I don't think they will get even 10% if you exclude Britam and its associates.
Kenya re rental income they are getting good money
Realtreaty
#966 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2016 8:00:44 PM

Ericsson wrote:
True vvs
occupancy I don't think they will get even 10% if you exclude Britam and its associates.

Some international clients may take large spaces.
The oil magnates like Kenol-Kobil may move to Britam. Others who may need excusive location with rich client base are planning to do it. Being near to a referral hospital medical and pharmaceutical practitioners may rush there.
#967 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2016 8:53:15 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
True vvs

Some international clients may take large spaces.
The oil magnates like Kenol-Kobil may move to Britam. Others who may need excusive location with rich client base are planning to do it. Being near to a referral hospital medical and pharmaceutical practitioners may rush there.

Good luck. As for KK, Ohana will move there IF the price is discounted. If Britam wants a premium, there's plenty of space coming up between Westlands and Upper Hill.
#968 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2016 5:16:36 AM

May 26 hisah wrote:
What does the BRIT cartoon say? Moving average EMA 100 and WMA 100 gauges have rejected the bulls resulting in a bearish weekly pin-bar candlestick. Target SMA 20 at 12.45. The 61.8% fibo rebound rally from the 10 handle was on vapour volume. Still remains a golden handcuff play until I see accumulative supportive volume plays. Let's see if the 10 handle will stall the expected bear pressure strength.

10.49/-. Kwa wale walio kwenye hii basi, tuna wapa pole
Realtreaty
#969 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2016 9:01:56 PM

Is it fake news that Trump businesses has book office space (large) at Britam Tower ready to have it as his African Central Business Hub and thereby will try to buy Britam shares?
#970 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2016 10:00:47 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Is it fake news that Trump businesses has book office space (large) at Britam Tower ready to have it as his African Central Business Hub and thereby will try to buy Britam shares?

#971 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2016 11:18:20 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Reforming?
Advantage of running way from bad friends.
Britam need to finish its Tower and when proceeds start trickling to capture new avenues.
Britam sells 25pc stake in Acorn at Sh299m

Bad friends?? I believe that Britam was the bad one since Helios rarely make un-calculated moves. Plus why would Britam sell its stake at cost, even time value of money was not accounted for?? Strange company this one.. I would never touch

Aug 10.2016.. Words remain true. Never ever would I touch such a stock

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Blessed Gem
#972 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2016 6:31:28 PM

Now at 9. and things are not looking rozy for this mbuuusd'oh! Sad
Realtreaty
#973 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 12:24:00 AM

I m still eating the Candy.
Its cheaper now with better flavors and hope it will give me a delicious return on investment.
The Rawat issue tended to bring it down but Munga snapped the 23% and is now almost an year and has reconstituted.
It is likely to regain to 18 Kes by 2017
#974 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 8:18:43 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
Its cheaper now with better flavors and hope it will give me a delicious return on investment.
The Rawat issue tended to bring it down but Munga snapped the 23% and is now almost an year and has reconstituted.

This is a rickety bus on the path to annihilation

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Realtreaty
#975 Posted : Saturday, November 26, 2016 3:09:50 PM

Realtreaty wrote:

This is a rickety bus on the path to annihilation

I will remind you of this by Feb ,2017, not very far!!!!
Liar
Realtreaty
#976 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 9:50:53 PM

still growing
still buying
There will be a rush that will push Britam to 14 soon

http://www.businessdailyafrica....66752-fpldqkz/index.html
Drool Drool
#977 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2016 10:08:26 PM

Britam taps former Safaricom M-Pesa head

http://www.businessdaily...493284-b0vmcp/index.html
Flo-ology
#978 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2016 8:05:57 AM

Realtreaty wrote:
still growing
still buying
There will be a rush that will push Britam to 14 soon

http://www.businessdailyafrica....66752-fpldqkz/index.html
Drool Drool

@Realtreaty; could you explain what will lead to a rush? I have checked the link and don't see anything which will trigger any interest in this stock.
Reflection Eternal
Ericsson
#979 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2016 9:34:54 AM

Housing Finance manenos still overhangs this counter.
The corruption involved as alleged by the risk person is gravy.
Flo-ology
#980 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2016 11:36:12 AM

[quote=Angelica _ann]Britam taps former Safaricom M-Pesa head

http://www.businessdaily...93284-b0vmcp/index.html[/quote]

I bet she will do little in Britam. Any reason why she "resigned" from Safaricom? They could be something fishy to her exit. Any way let's give her some time. I have noted that Britam has rather " unjustified ambitious" projects. Some of the projects are started so that guys can eat-KQ style. This 3 Billion IT project dubbed Jawabu has more than meets the eye...
Reflection Eternal