wazua Sat, May 4, 2024

16 Pages«<1011121314>»
OKOA Kenya - CORD demands
#221 Posted : Tuesday, March 22, 2016 11:51:01 PM

breakdown

CORD hawana data analysts? some of these obvious exceptions should have been detected before presenting to IEBC!
#222 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 12:03:39 AM

Ethiteri wrote:
GetIT411:
IEBC says number of valid registered voters supporting OKOA Kenya initiative is 891,598; falls short of 1mn required. www.capitalfm.co.ke

Gosh CORD will never win anything at this rate.....out of 1.6m signatures.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I remember I was in Embakassi when they were collecting the signatures. Kalonzo was there to drum up support then suddenly a strong whirl wind swept the place and scattered their papers and umbrellas.Word went round that even God does not want this thing.You know who are predominantly in Embakassi........superstition nayo!

Woi Woi!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Risasi Sufuri
#223 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 7:41:28 AM

I hear Trumpamba's coalition presented analogue registers......hence the delay in verification.
#224 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 8:19:52 AM

Anti_Burglar
#225 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 8:47:28 AM

breakdown

CORD hawana data analysts? some of these obvious exceptions should have been detected before presenting to IEBC!

And they plan to run a parallel tally system during the mother of all battles.
Nandwa
#226 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 8:54:33 AM

With all the Corruption, mismanagement and economic difficulties facing the common Kenyan across the Country, Jubille is very beatable in 2017, but seemingly, there is nobody to beat them!
Cord keeps sna-pp-ing!
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
Uram
#227 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 9:05:59 AM

HAPPENED TODAY!!!!!!!!!

Signature handover officially, kumbe this thing is still a live.

Wah, big up to @Bupamba.

Applause Applause

Big Up
#228 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 9:42:54 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
[quote=masukuma]breakdown

Waaaaa!!....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...Total f*** up. Can't wait for the next round of noise and statementssmile

Risasi Sufuri
#229 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 9:59:01 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
breakdown

A lot of anomalies......duplication of names/IDs. Collection of signatures was messed big time.

#230 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 9:59:10 AM

I remember CORD saying they will get 4million signatures and kumbe they realised that 4 million sio mchezo. it ended up being 1.6 and a very erroneous 1.6. They could not do data analysis - not in the format they were collecting it at least. You collect in hard form - send to IEBC in hard form and then IEBC has to digitize all your entries and do analysis - of course you will get problems.
The problem with kenyans is that we trivialise other peoples work. The only difficult work is what we are doing. Pick a random job and people will ask - What can be so hard? Si ni ku [INSERT YOUR BLANKET STATEMENT HERE].
I see parties saying - we can have our own tally SYSTEM - what they are saying is that they have have their own tally SOFTWARE. And they have had for a while - where the rubber meets the road is in the picking of 30k agents, training and sending them to all the polling stations. Hapo ndio kizungumkuti. With all the vested interests.... Other people infiltrating your networks and planting people in the words of Le Chiffre in casino royale :
I'm afraid that your friend Mathis... is really... my friend Mathis

I would urge parties to actually put more efforts in ensuring that basic things like Nominations are done well - watu wa Std 4 waachane na calculus!!
#231 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 10:37:27 AM

Now, look at the recently registered number of voters. I thought people were saying here that there was apathy in Central Kenya.
Ethiteri
#232 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 11:28:51 AM

Now, look at the recently registered number of voters. I thought people were saying here that there was apathy in Central Kenya.

The problem with us is that we are desk analysits .We seat in pubs and salons and listen to a few wags giving their view then present them here as the opinion of the people.Ati hawataki kusikia Uhuru huku na huko.....till Uhuru lands in Nyahururu for example and the whole town comes to a stand still and fanatical love is rekindled.

For as long as the race is between the son of Jomo and the Son of Adonija trust me central people will register massively and vote 99% for son of Jomo.This scenario will change if another challenger for Son of Jomo comes up.E.g Madividi for a choice outside central.Within central no man or woman will beat the Son of Jomo.

Take that to any FOSA near you.
PeterReborn
#233 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 12:31:20 PM

Ethiteri wrote:

The problem with us is that we are desk analysits .We seat in pubs and salons and listen to a few wags giving their view then present them here as the opinion of the people.Ati hawataki kusikia Uhuru huku na huko.....till Uhuru lands in Nyahururu for example and the whole town comes to a stand still and fanatical love is rekindled.

For as long as the race is between the son of Jomo and the Son of Adonija trust me central people will register massively and vote 99% for son of Jomo.This scenario will change if another challenger for Son of Jomo comes up.E.g Madividi for a choice outside central.Within central no man or woman will beat the Son of Jomo.

Nonsense!!
Do you know why Kiunjuri was appointed CS?
Do you know why Uhuru was in Nakuru last week?
Why Was was governor Mbugua shouted down and not allowed to speak during uhru's visit?
Why has Nakuru county left the central Kenya caucus and joined Laikipia?

Consistency is better than intensity
#234 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 1:01:42 PM

breakdown

Kumbe collecting 1 million signatures is such an enormous task. Seems like the enemy territory infiltrated the ec=exercise and provided the bogus data.
PeterReborn
#235 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 1:02:19 PM

breakdown
[/quote]

Very good analysis from IEBC.The CORD secretariat f***ed this up.They refused to pay analysts to verify this work.The referendum was supposed to kick start the campaigns for the elections next year. Back to the drawing board.
Consistency is better than intensity
Mtafiti
#236 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 1:16:59 PM

Kenya imekataa kuokolewa. Mwokozi, nenda nyumbani pumzika. Wachana nao.
#237 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 1:28:57 PM

Did they verify the genuineness of the signatures coz that is a major loophole. Also many peoples signatures change slightly over time and therefore could have been thrown out for "not being genuine". Scrutiny of signatures could have reduced cords number to just 100k.
sheri
#238 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 1:30:46 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Ethiteri wrote:

Nonsense!!
Why Was was governor Mbugua shouted down and not allowed to speak during uhru's visit?

@PeterReborn Tell us more. But what I can assure you is that siasa za nyahururu and Laikipia is very different from Central, talk of Laikipia north, east etc and sharing of the seats. On the ground things are different bwana the game players are already there 24/7.
#239 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 1:31:46 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Ethiteri wrote:

Nonsense!!

Why?
#240 Posted : Wednesday, March 23, 2016 1:37:00 PM

These antics by Baba and CORD brigade are creating voter apathy already. Bure kabisha!!!