Suarez bitten
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
i guess his decision to use his teeth in a football match came back to bite him in the behinds. I guess it goes without saying - It would be wise not to give him a shoulder to lean on! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
The ban will take effect after the World Cup so Suarez will be available for Uruguay's game against Colombia.
He'll be unavailable for L'pool until start of November.
TAZ wrote:The ban will take effect after the World Cup so Suarez will be available for Uruguay's game against Colombia.
Wewe unasoma news from Daily Kenyan post? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
wewe ukitukula ni sawa! MC! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Swenani wrote:TAZ wrote:The ban will take effect after the World Cup so Suarez will be available for Uruguay's game against Colombia.
Wewe unasoma news from Daily Kenyan post? My bad, I got that from Super sport! Poor L'pool, they are stuck with him until November.
Too lenient for a biting expert. TAZ wrote:The ban will take effect after the World Cup so Suarez will be available for Uruguay's game against Colombia.
Quote:The Liverpool player, 27, has also been banned for nine international matches, ruling him out of the rest of the 2014 Fifa World Cup. http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/28023882
Swenani wrote:TAZ wrote:The ban will take effect after the World Cup so Suarez will be available for Uruguay's game against Colombia.
Wewe unasoma news from Daily Kenyan post? Luis Suarez bite: Uruguay striker banned for four months Uruguay striker Luis Suarez has been suspended from all football-related activity for four months for biting Italy defender Giorgio Chiellini. The Liverpool player, 27, has also been banned for nine international matches, ruling him out of the rest of the 2014 Fifa World Cup. Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Lolest! wrote:Too lenient for a biting expert.
[quote=TAZ]The ban will take effect after the World Cup so Suarez will be available for Uruguay's game against Colombia.
Quote:The Liverpool player, 27, has also been banned for nine international matches, ruling him out of the rest of the 2014 Fifa World Cup. http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/28023882[/quote] my thoughts exactly. I thought FIFA would be courageous enough to hand him something in the neighborhood of 24 matches or two years in the dark. "The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
Rank: Member Joined: 6/14/2014 Posts: 332 Location: Nairobi
Will Giorgio Chiellini get a compensation from Fifa for the bite or can he sue Suarez for compensation for unsporting behaviour? Anyone?......
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Matoe wrote:Will Giorgio Chiellini get a compensation from Fifa for the bite or can he sue Suarez for compensation for unsporting behaviour? Anyone?...... According to FIFA rules, anything that happens on the field of play cannot be taken to a court of law, so, Chiellini should just use that "bite" mark for other commercial gains e.g. KFC, McDonalds, Colgate, Dettol Soap etc etc. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
B*stard deserves it! Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
TAZ wrote:Swenani wrote:TAZ wrote:The ban will take effect after the World Cup so Suarez will be available for Uruguay's game against Colombia.
Wewe unasoma news from Daily Kenyan post? My bad, I got that from Super sport! Poor L'pool, they are stuck with him until November. Is he going to be paid his wages in full by Liverpool for the period he will be "AWOL"!!!? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth