Should he stay?
Your man goes to an extend of abusin your mum right on her face and even through smeses! I don think he deserves to stay..please give me your opinions! No jokers please
The world would not want to know the storm you encountered in the sea..the problem is ..did you bring back the ship???
Your Majesty, Details please......What transpired?? For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19 For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
Where did it start that your man can send SMS to your parents in the first place? What prompted him to his actions? what is the other side of the story - as in,was he responding to insults from your mom? - well,not that he should have even if your mom insulted him because i believe parents are to be respected irrespective - the most he could do is take a walk from the scene.
well,the fact that he could even send smses is a show of disrespect to your parents regardless of whether he was offended or not. But before anyone can say 'stay or leave' i think there is alot of gaps that would need to be filled in for anyone to make an objective comment.
Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
out nee ja...... nje..... fork-jembe.... I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
what do you think? If one has the guts to insult your mother and go against common societal norms,what can he do to you? Its your call to decide if you will take the crap or take a walk!!!
your mother could be the genesis of the problem dear......we men stay very far away,repeat,very far away from our mothers in-law...........so find out what started it But also as @wendz states,this man is at fault for insulting the mom in-law...should not have done it at all!! If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Her majesty and all b4 we condemn the man we shd knw the root cause of the insults.probably kuna kuzoena between the two.like kuna mse who was screwin the mother in law,in that situation there is no respect.so as much as there is disrepct by the man,let us knw what transpired. Think Positive Test Negative
Jakom wv bn hvg issues on n off actually v dated hm for 4yrs! There was a tym he was texting me and then i decided to keep quiet thats when he starts textin my mum n abusing her calling her names which i dnt want to say them here. My mum is a born again xtian n a widower when u start telling her she's a useless mum,a pauper n doesn't know how to raise kidz..surely thats too much!@wendz ur rait and i think i should walk out because this is not the first time he's doing this!
The world would not want to know the storm you encountered in the sea..the problem is ..did you bring back the ship???
Carygoh,kingfisher and kurutu you're all men right? If you have a problem with your girl and things have got out of hand,ok mayb involve the 2nd party before you even go to the extend of calling my mum i think you should be polite in order for you to be understood there's no way you'll expect to be supported and yet you start throwing insults!
There could be much more than meets the eye............
A man doesnt wake up and insult his Mother In Law Iko kitu.
The Hedonist
You are in a relationship and not marriage.Right?......Whichever it is,you are in for a rough ride.Take a walk and never look back even if it was you or your mum who was on the wrong. Yombo dhier....!! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
wow..life..
giaku nikiria kii nda,icingi ni cia muingi!!!!
Lyanne,u got the answer below,my mother has never answered him back to make things worse we have a kid together of which thats not the main issue he's better of göne because when we have issues he doesn't support the kid@njunge yeah its a relationship and you're right i should just take a walk..if he can go to that extend..then am in great trouble in my marriage life! Thanx alot
Kwani you are still seeing him......you should have walked like yesterday!!!!! The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
You have no business being with a person who doesnt respect his mother in law. How else will you live together in the coming future? Next he will turn his wrath on you,then the kids! Work like you will die tomorrow,plan like you will never die "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
I concur with Lyanne.There is much more than meets the eye.4 yrs na mtu-dating...not married...and he has the audacity to insult ur mom?? Am not married,but i dnt think any man worth his salt can insult a ''potential''(given u not married) mom-in-law that way.Then such comments like..''doesnt knw how to raise kids'' ..brings You,your Majesty into Focus,coz looks like its smthing he holds against You. Seems to me the beef is btween the two of you,and most prob,ur mom tried to intervene.Anyone who uses insults is not worth anything,and my advice to you is to RUN...dont u touch the man with a ten foot rod. Move on,and dont look back.God in His infinite Wisdom Will see you through.Blessed day,praying for you. For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19 For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
@Her Majesty
Whaat? you have issues and he brings in your mom into the equation? with insults? I thought probably they had their own domes..... Now,thats some immaturity right there... an insult to my parents is just enough reason to make a great relationship/friendship go down the drains and i wont have a regret... I would expect the man to treat my parents with the same respect i give them because i would do the same for his parents.. and even if he does not respect his own parents,i wouldnt disrespect them because thats not how i was brought up!! Now,even if you want him to stay,how will they relate with your mom? and your siblings? you dont have brothers??? because if i was your brother,i would teach him a good lesson!!!
Eeeh,well,gal,its true its your life,and to complicate issues,there is a kid in the picture,may be its best you let him step however,you can completely avoid him because of the baby issue unless he doesnt want to be involved in which case,it makes your moving on easier. Of course i know you understand you cant deny him access to the kid if he wants to..... but it might take care of lots of heart aches - yours and for your family's.
Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
4yrs is long and if what am reading from your thread is the fruits of ur r/ship,then pliz dont think twice about it coz the most likely thing is that this situation can only worsen.
Fine,you have a kid and could be that this is what makes you try to commit suicide,pliz take it easy.You will get your man,someone who loves you unconditionaly.It happened and you cant take it back but am sure God will give you grace to take care of your baby.Dont dare try to commit suicide,that is a clear warning sign.Immediately you marry that guy who does not love you at all,he will now graduate to beating your mother.A story is told of a man who killed his mother in law.Things do happen but if you are lucky to see the signs early enough,just take a moment and thank God.
Parents from both sides deserves respect at all cost as Wendz puts it.
Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
@HM I am surprised that you can even pose such a question. I am not married but any signs of disrespect and even worse insults- to me/my friends/relatives will surely NOT be tolerated. Such people should not even be allowed near you..period
Ja-kom ths guy hs bn frustratin me ol the tym i thank God tht m workin n cn support ma kid wen he abuses mum ol the tym wot he expects is 4me to make up with him just like that without him even apologisin to mum,he's claiming that i have to be submissive to him surely somebody doesn't care about the kid and comes when he feels like,last month he proposed and i told him i wasn't ready becoz of his behaviour thats when he started textin mum that she doesn't know how to raise kidz,that m a whore m seein someone else thats why i can't marry him its sad but i've had enough of him i will just move on@wendz there is no way you'll see trouble and get married to it i think respect is something which comes from the heart n born with it his 'amezoea' i wont be the first woman to be single n raise a kid alone God has a reason for everything mayb we were not meant to be thanx nway wendz
Should he stay?