wazua Fri, Apr 19, 2024

76 Pages«<4243444546>»
411 on dividend and AGM
babashuge
#861 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2020 5:53:01 PM

missed this FY's book closure... next year lazima tununue soda at least with kcb div.
Ericsson
#862 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2020 7:59:33 AM

Stanchart reduces dividend from ksh.15 per share to 7.50
Offers shareholders bonus of 1:10
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Balaa
#863 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2020 10:04:11 AM

Absa virtual AGM currently in session.
If it don't make dollars, it don't make sense
#864 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2020 10:21:38 AM

Ericsson wrote:

This is welcome smile
Kenyan Oracle
#865 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2020 10:46:40 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Just seen the notification.
You lose money chasing women, but you never lose women chasing money - NAS
Kenyan Oracle
#866 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2020 10:57:11 AM

young wrote:
Kenyan Oracle wrote:
young wrote:
Kenyan Oracle wrote:
young wrote:
Please has anyone received KCB E- Dividend in bank account , please let us know ?

I am aware by snail mail and Mpesa only.

KCB EFT has checked in this morning. They made me fill the option on receiving by MBesha but still sent to account.

I appreciate your updates @Kenya Oracle and @Balaa thanks.

How do they contact you to fill Mpesa form ?

For us non resident FI (foreign investors) , Mpesa option is not possible or applicable . It is by EFT we receive dividends.

Asante Sana to you all.

Karibu Sana Mzee young. We miss your regular analysis of the NSE and the Wisdom too.

When guys were registering for the AGM via USSD (SMS), there was the option of receiving via Mpesa.

Greetings @Kenya Oracle, a couple of years back around 2012, I changed strategy to invest on the long term purely for dividends

The following constitutes 65% of my portfolio
Safaricom
KCB
EABl
Stanchart

The rest 35% are

Wpp Scangroup
Coop Bank
Kengen
Absa
REIT

Have since dumped yesteryears dividend stocks like Bamburi and NMG due to underperformance .

Will soon exit REIT awaiting the plan of the new owners first.

Kind Regards

Mzee Young, following in your footsteps by going for Dividend issuing stocks.
young
#867 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2020 1:38:44 PM

Kenyan Oracle wrote:
young wrote:
Kenyan Oracle wrote:
young wrote:
Kenyan Oracle wrote:
young wrote:
Please has anyone received KCB E- Dividend in bank account , please let us know ?

KCB EFT has checked in this morning. They made me fill the option on receiving by MBesha but still sent to account.

For us non resident FI (foreign investors) , Mpesa option is not possible or applicable . It is by EFT we receive dividends.

Asante Sana to you all.

Karibu Sana Mzee young. We miss your regular analysis of the NSE and the Wisdom too.

When guys were registering for the AGM via USSD (SMS), there was the option of receiving via Mpesa.

Greetings @Kenya Oracle, a couple of years back around 2012, I changed strategy to invest on the long term purely for dividends

Safaricom
KCB
EABl
Stanchart

The rest 35% are

Wpp Scangroup
Coop Bank
Kengen
Absa
REIT

Have since dumped yesteryears dividend stocks like Bamburi and NMG due to underperformance .

Kind Regards

Karibu @kenya Oracle to our club aka dividend hunters. That has been my staying power in your bourse for some years now and the near future.
Take a look at our friend SCBK that halved dividend from 15 Bob to 7.5 Bob PLUS 1:10 BONUS. HAKUNA MATATA.
If hunger wants to kill us due to 50% reduction in dividends , I can equally sell the bonus shares thereafter to even out even with extra.

For interim dividend expect drastic cuts later in the year like

KCB 0.50 vs 1.00 Bob(or nothing)

SCBK 2.0 VS 5.00 Bob

ABSA 0.10 VS 0.20

EABL FINAL:- 3.50 Vs 6.00 Bob

Safaricom Final remains 1.40 Bob DPS.

Kind Regards
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
#868 Posted : Friday, June 19, 2020 2:31:40 PM

Finally, ...... smile

Spokesperson's Office
State House, Nairobi

Friday, 19th June 2020

Press Statement

*President Kenyatta nominates Ms Nancy Janet Kabui Gathungu for position of Auditor General*

His Excellency President Uhuru Kenyatta has nominated Ms Nancy Janet Kabui Gathungu for the position of Auditor General.

Ms Gathungu was the first among the top three (3) candidates presented to His Excellency the President for nomination by the Recruitment Panel for the Selection of the Auditor General as set out in law.

Consequently, His Excellency the President has forwarded the name of Ms Nancy Janet Kabui Gathungu to the National Assembly for vetting.

Kanze Dena Mararo
Spokesperson
Ericsson
#869 Posted : Saturday, June 20, 2020 12:01:59 AM

Finally, ...... smile

Spokesperson's Office
State House, Nairobi

Friday, 19th June 2020

Press Statement

*President Kenyatta nominates Ms Nancy Janet Kabui Gathungu for position of Auditor General*

His Excellency President Uhuru Kenyatta has nominated Ms Nancy Janet Kabui Gathungu for the position of Auditor General.

Ms Gathungu was the first among the top three (3) candidates presented to His Excellency the President for nomination by the Recruitment Panel for the Selection of the Auditor General as set out in law.

Consequently, His Excellency the President has forwarded the name of Ms Nancy Janet Kabui Gathungu to the National Assembly for vetting.

Kanze Dena Mararo
Spokesperson

Sasa umefurahi your dividends in kengen and kenya re will be unlocked and hope the two counters have a mini rally next week in the current bear run.
Ericsson
#870 Posted : Saturday, June 20, 2020 12:04:03 AM

young wrote:
Kenyan Oracle wrote:
young wrote:
Kenyan Oracle wrote:
young wrote:
Kenyan Oracle wrote:
young wrote:

Asante Sana to you all.

Safaricom
KCB
EABl
Stanchart

The rest 35% are

Wpp Scangroup
Coop Bank
Kengen
Absa
REIT

Kind Regards

Karibu @kenya Oracle to our club aka dividend hunters. That has been my staying power in your bourse for some years now and the near future.
Take a look at our friend SCBK that halved dividend from 15 Bob to 7.5 Bob PLUS 1:10 BONUS. HAKUNA MATATA.
If hunger wants to kill us due to 50% reduction in dividends , I can equally sell the bonus shares thereafter to even out even with extra.

For interim dividend expect drastic cuts later in the year like

KCB 0.50 vs 1.00 Bob(or nothing)

SCBK 2.0 VS 5.00 Bob

ABSA 0.10 VS 0.20

EABL FINAL:- 3.50 Vs 6.00 Bob

Safaricom Final remains 1.40 Bob DPS.

Kind Regards

KCB depends on how government plays its cards.
Safaricom dividend book closure is July 29th
babashuge
#871 Posted : Monday, June 22, 2020 10:03:04 AM

BBK EFT finally
Kenyan Oracle
#872 Posted : Monday, June 22, 2020 10:06:00 AM

ABSA EFT has checked in. Very prompt considering AGM was just the other day.
Kenyan Oracle
#873 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2020 4:39:00 PM

Britam have agreed to pay dividend after Virtual AGM on Monday 29th june. On or about 3rd July 2020
#874 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2020 7:35:19 PM

Kenyan Oracle wrote:
Britam have agreed to pay dividend after Virtual AGM on Monday 29th june. On or about 3rd July 2020

how much
Ericsson
#875 Posted : Saturday, June 27, 2020 7:42:33 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Kenyan Oracle wrote:

how much

25 cents
#876 Posted : Sunday, June 28, 2020 11:27:15 AM

I&M Dividend ni ndani @2.55 (less W/Tax)
please_call_me
#877 Posted : Monday, June 29, 2020 8:07:45 AM

I&M Dividend ni ndani @2.55 (less W/Tax)

Huh Sad Not yet received
You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
Kenyan Oracle
#878 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2020 10:00:17 AM

Crown Paints have announced No Dividend.
#879 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2020 10:05:05 AM

Kenyan Oracle wrote:
ABSA EFT has checked in. Very prompt considering AGM was just the other day.

ABSA snail mail ndani
kenyan2019
#880 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2020 11:12:50 AM

Total Kenya senti zinaingia lini?