#701 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2019 9:54:51 AM

NewMoney wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
xtina wrote:
Dividend za safaricom zaingia lini?

30 November 2019

Received via mpesa today, Nike!!!

NIW9KN5EVF Confirmed.You have received Ksh xxxx from Safaricom Dividend Payment 2019 427134 on 14/9/19 at 8:12 AM New M-PESA balance is Ksh xxxx. Buy goods with M-PESA.

Nice!!
What happens if you are expecting more than 70k, do they still mpesa? Sd they both regular and special dividends?

On the last question I believe it is the normal divided coz my calculation brings the amount to Kes 1.25 bob per share.
Ericsson
#702 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2019 10:10:40 AM

NewMoney wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
xtina wrote:

30 November 2019

NIW9KN5EVF Confirmed.You have received Ksh xxxx from Safaricom Dividend Payment 2019 427134 on 14/9/19 at 8:12 AM New M-PESA balance is Ksh xxxx. Buy goods with M-PESA.

Nice!!
What happens if you are expecting more than 70k, do they still mpesa? Sd they both regular and special dividends?

No other modes of payment like cheques and EFT/direct deposit to bank account apply
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
young
#703 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2019 2:56:55 PM

EABL FY 2019 FINAL DIVIDEND

Payment date ?
Please provide update, anyone ?
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
FUNKY
#704 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2019 6:49:40 PM

young wrote:

Payment date ?

Not yet announced
NewMoney
#705 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2019 1:29:59 AM

NewMoney wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
xtina wrote:

30 November 2019

Nice!!

On the last question I believe it is the normal divided coz my calculation brings the amount to Kes 1.25 bob per share.

Cool.. good to know. Not sure why this information is not communicated more clearly to shareholders or may be am justing missing out in the communication channels
Chaka
#706 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2019 8:25:02 AM

Two or more transactions I suppose,first 70k sent then next 70k etc..?
NewMoney wrote:

Nice!!

NewMoney
#707 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2019 5:27:12 PM

Chaka wrote:
NewMoney wrote:

Nice!!

Well what if I am expecting more than 140k. I sure hope they do eft coz am not a big fan of mpesa and it's exorbitant charges
cyruskulei
#708 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2019 10:13:01 AM

NewMoney wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
xtina wrote:

30 November 2019

Nice!!

I thought i was missing something when i got mine @1.25 per share. Been waiting for the special dividend to land but nothing. Anyone with any info on this special dividend?
Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

cyruskulei
#709 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2019 10:35:03 AM

cyruskulei wrote:
NewMoney wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
xtina wrote:

30 November 2019

Nice!!

I thought i was missing something when i got mine @1.25 per share. Been waiting for the special dividend to land but nothing. Anyone with any info on this special dividend?

I have had a chat with safaricom and they refered me to:

SHAREHOLDER RELATED ISSUES
Contact Person: Florence Malombe
5th Floor, Barclays Plaza ,Loita Street *00100 GPO, Nairobi, Kenya|
Telephone: + 254 709 170 041
Email: Safaricomshares@image.co.ke

or
IMAGE REGISTRARS
Contact Person:- Sylvia Mwikali, Diana Bundu or
Francis Amusavi
5th Floor, Barclays Plaza ,Loita Street *: 9287-00100 GPO, Nairobi, Kenya|
(: +254 709 170 000/ +254 735 565 666
Email:| info@image.co.ke | www.image.co.ke

Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

Ericsson
#710 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2019 11:36:58 AM

cyruskulei wrote:
NewMoney wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
xtina wrote:

30 November 2019

Nice!!

Be patient,it will come.
They normally send the dividend in two batches whenever there is a normal and special dividend.
NewMoney
#711 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2019 1:04:36 PM

NewMoney wrote:
Chaka wrote:
NewMoney wrote:

Nice!!

Well what if I am expecting more than 140k. I sure hope they do eft coz am not a big fan of mpesa and it's exorbitant charges

I called 0709170000 and they confirmed my dividends are not yet sent, only people who chose the mpesa option have received, the rest will get it by 30th Sep, also if your dividends exceed mpesa limits, they send via eft or cheque
Ericsson
#712 Posted : Monday, September 16, 2019 1:34:30 PM

NewMoney wrote:
Chaka wrote:
NewMoney wrote:

Nice!!

I called 0709170000 and they confirmed my dividends are not yet sent, only people who chose the mpesa option have received, the rest will get it by 30th Sep, also if your dividends exceed mpesa limits, they send via eft or cheque

Be patient order is;
Mpesa
EFT
Cheque
NewMoney
#713 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2019 11:28:01 PM

Ericsson wrote:
NewMoney wrote:
Chaka wrote:
NewMoney wrote:

Nice!!

Be patient order is;
Mpesa
EFT
Cheque

My EFT checked in on 17th Sep. The 1.25 only. Now waiting for the special dividend
subaru
#714 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2019 11:58:46 PM

Hao wajanja started sending me via mpesa and I had not given them my details
#715 Posted : Saturday, September 21, 2019 9:38:46 AM

Safaricom special dividend inside via mpesa
jawz1
#716 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 9:26:30 AM

Received my Safaricom special dividend today by EFT.... both through the same
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
Balaa
#717 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 10:26:48 AM

BAT EFT checked in this morning.
If it don't make dollars, it don't make sense
young
#718 Posted : Friday, September 27, 2019 6:09:56 PM

FUNKY wrote:
young wrote:

Payment date ?

Not yet announced

Thanks guys especially @Funky , I have now gotten the information. It is on Oct 11, 2019.

https://live.mystocks.co.ke/m/calendar=EABL
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
Balaa
#719 Posted : Tuesday, October 01, 2019 11:32:00 AM

NMG interim div EFT checked in this morning:))
If it don't make dollars, it don't make sense
#720 Posted : Tuesday, October 01, 2019 11:33:30 AM

Anybody received Safaricom via snail mail aka cheque?